Published mark

SoFi Technologies, Inc.

NASDAQ: SOFI. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:3aa67f15-0a3b-4c37-a7db-ba699b688053
SEC CIK
0001818874
Website
www.sofi.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Aug 9, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Anthony J. NotoSince Apr 30, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
435 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Anthony J. Noto executive of SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-04-30.

EffectiveEffective Apr 30, 2026E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive Officer and DirectorAnthony J. NotoApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Risk OfficerArun PintoApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Financial OfficerChristopher LapointeApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, Group Business Unit Leader, Borrow; Acting President, SoFi BankEric SchuppenhauerApr 2026currentSource reportedE8
Chief Technology OfficerJeremy RishelApr 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President, Group Business Unit Leader, Spend Invest Protect and SaveKelli KeoughApr 2026currentSource reportedE10
General CounselRobert LavetApr 2026currentSource reportedE12
Chief Product OfficerMadhu MuthukumarNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Anthony NotoNot independent2021None publishedSource reportedE3
Clara LiangIndependent2021AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Dana GreenIndependent2024None publishedSource reportedE3
Gary MeltzerIndependent2024Audit, chairAudit · Chair; RiskRiskSource reportedE3
John HeleIndependent2023Risk, chairRisk · ChairSource reportedE3
Magdalena YeşilIndependent2021None publishedSource reportedE3
Ruzwana BashirIndependent2021Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Steven FreibergIndependent2021AuditAudit; Compensation · Chair; RiskCompensation, chairRiskSource reportedE3
Tom HuttonIndependent2021AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE3
William BordenIndependent2024CompensationCompensation; RiskRiskSource reportedE3
Shannon NashIndependence not publishedNot publishedSoFi BankSource reportedE4

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditGary MeltzerGary Meltzer, Clara Liang, Steven Freiberg, Tom HuttonNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; RiskNot publishedGary MeltzerNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedClara LiangNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · Chair; RiskNot publishedSteven FreibergNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedTom HuttonNot described in the published record
CompensationSteven FreibergSteven Freiberg, Clara Liang, William BordenNot described in the published record
Compensation; RiskNot publishedWilliam BordenNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceTom HuttonTom Hutton, Ruzwana BashirNot described in the published record
RiskJohn HeleJohn Hele, Gary Meltzer, Steven Freiberg, William BordenNot described in the published record
Risk · ChairNot publishedJohn HeleNot described in the published record
SoFi BankNot publishedShannon NashNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Gary Meltzer; Members Gary Meltzer (Chair); Clara Liang; Steven Freiberg; Tom Hutton
Committee AppointmentGary Meltzer: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentClara Liang: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSteven Freiberg: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentTom Hutton: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Steven Freiberg; Members Steven Freiberg (Chair); Clara Liang; William Borden
Committee AppointmentSteven Freiberg: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentClara Liang: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentWilliam Borden: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Tom Hutton; Members Tom Hutton (Chair); Ruzwana Bashir
Committee AppointmentTom Hutton: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRuzwana Bashir: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordRisk: Chair John Hele; Members John Hele (Chair); Gary Meltzer; Steven Freiberg; William Borden
Committee AppointmentJohn Hele: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentGary Meltzer: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentSteven Freiberg: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentWilliam Borden: member, Risk

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerAnthony J. Noto, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Apr 30, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingSOFI (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSoFi Technologies, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.sofi.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.sofi.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    SoFi Technologies, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-17). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 20, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 15, 2025. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    first party publication. Published Aug 9, 2026. Retrieved Aug 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    first party publication. Published Aug 9, 2026. Retrieved Aug 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 17 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Anthony J. Noto executive of SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-04-30.
  • Arun Pinto executive of SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-04-30.
  • Christopher Lapointe executive of SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-04-30.
  • Eric Schuppenhauer executive of SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-04-30.
  • Jeremy Rishel executive of SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-04-30.
  • Kelli Keough executive of SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-04-30.
  • Robert Lavet executive of SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-04-30.
  • Dana Green seat on SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Gary Meltzer seat on SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • William Borden seat on SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Risk committee of SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Gary Meltzer member of Audit · Chair; Risk, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation; Risk committee of SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • William Borden member of Compensation; Risk, effective 2024-01-01.
  • John Hele seat on SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Risk · Chair committee of SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • John Hele member of Risk · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Anthony Noto seat on SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Clara Liang seat on SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Magdalena Yeşil seat on SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Ruzwana Bashir seat on SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Steven Freiberg seat on SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Tom Hutton seat on SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Clara Liang member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair; Risk committee of SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Steven Freiberg member of Audit; Compensation · Chair; Risk, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of SoFi Technologies, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Tom Hutton member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Ruzwana Bashir member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:3aa67f15-0a3b-4c37-a7db-ba699b688053, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/sofi

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:3aa67f15-0a3b-4c37-a7db-ba699b688053
  • Cite this recordSoFi Technologies, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/sofi
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    SoFi Technologies, Inc.Company
  • Anthony J. NotoPerson
  • Arun PintoPerson
  • Christopher LapointePerson
  • Eric SchuppenhauerPerson
  • Jeremy RishelPerson
  • Kelli KeoughPerson
  • Robert LavetPerson
  • Madhu MuthukumarPerson
  • Anthony NotoPerson
  • Clara LiangPerson
  • Dana GreenPerson
  • Gary MeltzerPerson
  • John HelePerson
  • Magdalena YeşilPerson
  • Ruzwana BashirPerson
  • Steven FreibergPerson
  • Tom HuttonPerson
  • William BordenPerson
  • Shannon NashPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewSoFi Technologies, Inc.
  • MonitoringSoFi Technologies, Inc.
  • LeadershipSoFi Technologies, Inc.
  • BoardSoFi Technologies, Inc.
  • CommitteesSoFi Technologies, Inc.
  • Control and votingSoFi Technologies, Inc.
  • Authority to actSoFi Technologies, Inc.
  • FinancialsSoFi Technologies, Inc.
  • GovernanceSoFi Technologies, Inc.
  • RiskSoFi Technologies, Inc.
  • AI oversightSoFi Technologies, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.