Published mark

POOL CORP

NASDAQ: POOL. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:e75cd690-b7c8-437d-9689-27d7aa115e62
SEC CIK
0000945841
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Peter D. ArvanPresident and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Manuel J. Perez de la MesaLead independent: John E. Stokely
Independent
6 / 88 directors published
Published claims
313 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Jennifer M. Neil executive of POOL CORP, effective 2026-03-26.

EffectiveEffective Mar 26, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer, Corporate SecretaryJennifer M. NeilMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice PresidentJohn B. WatwoodMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice PresidentKenneth G. St. RomainMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, TreasurerMelanie M. HartMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
President and Chief Executive OfficerPeter D. ArvanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 6 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
David G. WhalenIndependent2015Strategic PlanningSource reportedE2
Debra S. OlerIndependent2018Compensation and Human Capital ManagementCompensation and Human Capital Management; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE2
James D. HopeIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE2
John E. StokelyIndependentLead Independent2000AuditAudit; Strategic PlanningStrategic PlanningSource reportedE2
Kevin M. MurphyIndependent2024Compensation and Human Capital ManagementSource reportedE2
Manuel J. Perez de la MesaNot independentChair2001None publishedSource reportedE2
Martha S. GervasiIndependent2021Compensation and Human Capital ManagementSource reportedE2
Peter D. ArvanNot independent2019None publishedSource reportedE2
Mark A. PompaIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedJames D. Hope, John E. StokelyNot described in the published record
Audit; Strategic PlanningNot publishedJohn E. Stokelystrategic
Compensation and Human Capital ManagementNot publishedDebra S. Oler, Kevin M. Murphy, Martha S. Gervasihuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital Management; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedDebra S. Olerhuman_capital, financial
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedDebra S. OlerNot described in the published record
Strategic PlanningNot publishedDavid G. Whalen, John E. Stokelystrategic
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members James D. Hope; John E. Stokely
Committee AppointmentJames D. Hope: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn E. Stokely: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Capital Management: Chair not stated; Members Debra S. Oler; Kevin M. Murphy; Martha S. Gervasi
Committee AppointmentDebra S. Oler: member, Compensation and Human Capital Management
Committee AppointmentKevin M. Murphy: member, Compensation and Human Capital Management
Committee AppointmentMartha S. Gervasi: member, Compensation and Human Capital Management
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair not stated; Members Debra S. Oler
Committee AppointmentDebra S. Oler: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee RecordStrategic Planning: Chair not stated; Members David G. Whalen; John E. Stokely
Committee AppointmentDavid G. Whalen: member, Strategic Planning
Committee AppointmentJohn E. Stokely: member, Strategic Planning

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerPeter D. Arvan, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingPOOL (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePOOL CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactConsumer Discretionary

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    POOL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Jennifer M. Neil executive of POOL CORP, effective 2026-03-26.
  • John B. Watwood executive of POOL CORP, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Kenneth G. St. Romain executive of POOL CORP, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Melanie M. Hart executive of POOL CORP, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Kevin M. Murphy seat on POOL CORP, effective 2024-01-01.
  • James D. Hope seat on POOL CORP, effective 2022-01-01.
  • James D. Hope member of Audit, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Martha S. Gervasi seat on POOL CORP, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Peter D. Arvan seat on POOL CORP, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Debra S. Oler seat on POOL CORP, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital Management; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of POOL CORP, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Debra S. Oler member of Compensation and Human Capital Management; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • David G. Whalen seat on POOL CORP, effective 2015-01-01.
  • David G. Whalen member of Strategic Planning, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Manuel J. Perez de la Mesa seat on POOL CORP, effective 2001-01-01.
  • Manuel J. Perez de la Mesa chairs board POOL CORP, effective 2001-01-01.
  • John E. Stokely seat on POOL CORP, effective 2000-01-01.
  • John E. Stokely lead independent director of POOL CORP, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Audit; Strategic Planning committee of POOL CORP, effective 2000-01-01.
  • John E. Stokely member of Audit; Strategic Planning, effective 2000-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:e75cd690-b7c8-437d-9689-27d7aa115e62, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/pool-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:e75cd690-b7c8-437d-9689-27d7aa115e62
  • Cite this recordPOOL CORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/pool-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    POOL CORPCompany
  • Jennifer M. NeilPerson
  • John B. WatwoodPerson
  • Kenneth G. St. RomainPerson
  • Melanie M. HartPerson
  • Peter D. ArvanPerson
  • David G. WhalenPerson
  • Debra S. OlerPerson
  • James D. HopePerson
  • John E. StokelyPerson
  • Kevin M. MurphyPerson
  • Manuel J. Perez de la MesaPerson
  • Martha S. GervasiPerson
  • Peter D. ArvanPerson
  • Mark A. PompaPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPOOL CORP
  • MonitoringPOOL CORP
  • LeadershipPOOL CORP
  • BoardPOOL CORP
  • CommitteesPOOL CORP
  • Control and votingPOOL CORP
  • Authority to actPOOL CORP
  • FinancialsPOOL CORP
  • GovernancePOOL CORP
  • RiskPOOL CORP
  • AI oversightPOOL CORP
  • LegalPOOL CORP
  • CompensationPOOL CORP
  • Other published claimsPOOL CORP
  • Coverage gapsPOOL CORP
  • Linked peoplePOOL CORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.