Published mark

Nordson Corporation

NORDSON CORP

NASDAQ: NDSN. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:e20def47-5527-41eb-9346-c546efa2810b
SEC CIK
0000072331
Website
www.nordson.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Jan 16, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Sundaram NagarajanSince Dec 17, 2025
Chair
Victor Richey Jr
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
494 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Daniel R. Hopgood executive of Nordson Corporation, effective 2025-12-17.

EffectiveEffective Dec 17, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerDaniel R. HopgoodDec 2025currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice PresidentJames E. DeVriesDec 2025currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryJennifer McDonoughDec 2025currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice PresidentJoseph P. KelleyDec 2025currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice PresidentJustin HallDec 2025currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice PresidentSarah SiddiquiDec 2025currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice PresidentSrinivas SubramanianDec 2025currentSource reportedE10
President and Chief Executive OfficerSundaram NagarajanDec 2025currentSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Christopher MapesIndependent2024AuditSource reportedE3
Frank JaehnertIndependent2012AuditAudit; Governance and SustainabilityGovernance and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Ginger JonesIndependent2019AuditCompensationExecutiveExecutive; Audit; CompensationSource reportedE3
Jennifer ParmentierIndependent2020CompensationExecutiveExecutive; Compensation; Governance and SustainabilityGovernance and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
John DeFordIndependent2020CompensationCompensation; Governance and SustainabilityGovernance and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Michael Merriman JrIndependent2008CompensationExecutiveExecutive; CompensationSource reportedE3
Milton MorrisIndependent2022AuditAudit; Governance and SustainabilityGovernance and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Sundaram NagarajanNot independent2019ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Victor Richey JrIndependentChair2010ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Annette ClaytonIndependentNot publishedAuditSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedAnnette Clayton, Christopher Mapes, Frank Jaehnert, Ginger Jones, Milton MorrisNot described in the published record
Audit; Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedFrank Jaehnert, Milton MorrisNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedGinger Jones, Jennifer Parmentier, John DeFord, Michael Merriman JrNot described in the published record
Compensation; Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedJohn DeFordNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedGinger Jones, Jennifer Parmentier, Michael Merriman Jr, Sundaram Nagarajan, Victor Richey JrNot described in the published record
Executive; Audit; CompensationNot publishedGinger JonesNot described in the published record
Executive; CompensationNot publishedMichael Merriman JrNot described in the published record
Executive; Compensation; Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedJennifer ParmentierNot described in the published record
Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedFrank Jaehnert, Jennifer Parmentier, John DeFord, Milton MorrisNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Annette Clayton; Christopher Mapes; Frank Jaehnert; Ginger Jones; Milton Morris
Committee AppointmentAnnette Clayton: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentChristopher Mapes: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentFrank Jaehnert: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentGinger Jones: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMilton Morris: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Ginger Jones; Jennifer Parmentier; John DeFord; Michael Merriman Jr
Committee AppointmentGinger Jones: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJennifer Parmentier: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJohn DeFord: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichael Merriman Jr: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Ginger Jones; Jennifer Parmentier; Michael Merriman Jr; Sundaram Nagarajan; Victor Richey Jr
Committee AppointmentGinger Jones: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJennifer Parmentier: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMichael Merriman Jr: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentSundaram Nagarajan: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentVictor Richey Jr: member, Executive
Committee RecordGovernance and Sustainability: Chair not stated; Members Frank Jaehnert; Jennifer Parmentier; John DeFord; Milton Morris
Committee AppointmentFrank Jaehnert: member, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentJennifer Parmentier: member, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentJohn DeFord: member, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentMilton Morris: member, Governance and Sustainability

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerSundaram Nagarajan, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Dec 17, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingNDSN (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: NDSNcurrentFeb 15, 2022inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameNORDSON CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.nordson.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.nordson.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    NORDSON CORP Form 10-K (filed 2025-12-17). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Jan 16, 2026. Retrieved Mar 23, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 8, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 8, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 8, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 8, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 8, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 8, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 8, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 8, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 22 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Daniel R. Hopgood executive of Nordson Corporation, effective 2025-12-17.
  • James E. DeVries executive of Nordson Corporation, effective 2025-12-17.
  • Jennifer McDonough executive of Nordson Corporation, effective 2025-12-17.
  • Joseph P. Kelley executive of Nordson Corporation, effective 2025-12-17.
  • Justin Hall executive of Nordson Corporation, effective 2025-12-17.
  • Sarah Siddiqui executive of Nordson Corporation, effective 2025-12-17.
  • Srinivas Subramanian executive of Nordson Corporation, effective 2025-12-17.
  • Sundaram Nagarajan executive of Nordson Corporation, effective 2025-12-17.
  • Christopher Mapes seat on Nordson Corporation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Milton Morris seat on Nordson Corporation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Milton Morris member of Audit; Governance and Sustainability, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Jennifer Parmentier seat on Nordson Corporation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • John DeFord seat on Nordson Corporation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation; Governance and Sustainability committee of Nordson Corporation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • John DeFord member of Compensation; Governance and Sustainability, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Executive; Compensation; Governance and Sustainability committee of Nordson Corporation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jennifer Parmentier member of Executive; Compensation; Governance and Sustainability, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Ginger Jones seat on Nordson Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Sundaram Nagarajan seat on Nordson Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Executive; Audit; Compensation committee of Nordson Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Ginger Jones member of Executive; Audit; Compensation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Frank Jaehnert seat on Nordson Corporation, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Audit; Governance and Sustainability committee of Nordson Corporation, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Frank Jaehnert member of Audit; Governance and Sustainability, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Victor Richey Jr seat on Nordson Corporation, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Victor Richey Jr chairs board Nordson Corporation, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Michael Merriman Jr seat on Nordson Corporation, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Executive; Compensation committee of Nordson Corporation, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Michael Merriman Jr member of Executive; Compensation, effective 2008-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:e20def47-5527-41eb-9346-c546efa2810b, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/nordson-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:e20def47-5527-41eb-9346-c546efa2810b
  • Cite this recordNordson Corporation
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/nordson-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Nordson CorporationCompany
  • Daniel R. HopgoodPerson
  • James E. DeVriesPerson
  • Jennifer McDonoughPerson
  • Joseph P. KelleyPerson
  • Justin HallPerson
  • Sarah SiddiquiPerson
  • Srinivas SubramanianPerson
  • Sundaram NagarajanPerson
  • Christopher MapesPerson
  • Frank JaehnertPerson
  • Ginger JonesPerson
  • Jennifer ParmentierPerson
  • John DeFordPerson
  • Michael Merriman JrPerson
  • Milton MorrisPerson
  • Victor Richey JrPerson
  • Annette ClaytonPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewNordson Corporation
  • MonitoringNordson Corporation
  • LeadershipNordson Corporation
  • BoardNordson Corporation
  • CommitteesNordson Corporation
  • Control and votingNordson Corporation
  • Authority to actNordson Corporation
  • FinancialsNordson Corporation
  • GovernanceNordson Corporation
  • RiskNordson Corporation
  • AI oversightNordson Corporation
  • LegalNordson Corporation
  • CompensationNordson Corporation
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.