Published mark

NEWMONT Corp

NEWMONT Corp /DE/

NYSE: NEM. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:48f6177f-b108-4bf5-ae4e-56d5aca27ff5
SEC CIK
0001164727
Website
www.newmont.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Tom PalmerPresident & Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published3 directors published
Published claims
496 distinct sources
Evidence records
180 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 18 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

José Manuel Madero seat on NEWMONT Corp, effective 2026-03-26.

EffectiveEffective Mar 26, 2026E9

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Technical OfficerFrancois HardyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Corporate SecretaryLogan HennesseyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
President & Chief Operating OfficerNatascha ViljoenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Chief Sustainability & Development OfficerPeter TothNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Chief Legal Officer & Interim Chief Financial OfficerPeter WexlerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
President & Chief Executive OfficerTom PalmerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15

Board of directors

Evidence

3 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Harry M. (Red) Conger IVIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE7
José Manuel MaderoIndependence not published2026Safety and SustainabilitySource reportedE9
René MédoriIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE12
Bruce R. BrookIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating; Executive-FinanceCorporate Governance and NominatingExecutive-FinanceSource reportedE3
David T. SeatonIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE4
Emma FitzGeraldIndependence not publishedNot publishedSafety and SustainabilitySource reportedE5
Gregory H. BoyceIndependence not publishedNot publishedCorporate Governance and Nominating, chairCorporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Executive-Finance; Leadership Development and CompensationExecutive-FinanceLeadership Development and CompensationSource reportedE6
Jane NelsonIndependence not publishedNot publishedCorporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and Nominating; Safety and Sustainability · ChairSafety and Sustainability, chairSource reportedE8
Julio M. QuintanaIndependence not publishedNot publishedCorporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and Nominating; Leadership Development and Compensation · ChairLeadership Development and Compensation, chairSource reportedE10
Maura J. ClarkIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE11
Natascha ViljoenIndependence not publishedNot publishedExecutive-FinanceSource reportedE17
Sally-Anne LaymanIndependence not publishedNot publishedLeadership Development and CompensationSource reportedE13
Tom PalmerIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditBruce R. BrookBruce R. Brook, David T. Seaton, Maura J. ClarkNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating; Executive-FinanceNot publishedBruce R. Brookfinancial
Corporate Governance and NominatingGregory H. BoyceGregory H. Boyce, Bruce R. Brook, Jane Nelson, Julio M. QuintanaNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Executive-Finance; Leadership Development and CompensationNot publishedGregory H. Boycefinancial
Corporate Governance and Nominating; Leadership Development and Compensation · ChairNot publishedJulio M. QuintanaNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and Nominating; Safety and Sustainability · ChairNot publishedJane NelsonNot described in the published record
Executive-FinanceNot publishedBruce R. Brook, Gregory H. Boyce, Natascha Viljoenfinancial
Leadership Development and CompensationJulio M. QuintanaJulio M. Quintana, Gregory H. Boyce, Sally-Anne LaymanNot described in the published record
Safety and SustainabilityJane NelsonJane Nelson, Emma FitzGerald, José Manuel MaderoNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Bruce R. Brook; Members Bruce R. Brook (Chair); David T. Seaton; Maura J. Clark
Committee AppointmentBruce R. Brook: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDavid T. Seaton: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMaura J. Clark: member, Audit
Committee RecordCorporate Governance and Nominating: Chair Gregory H. Boyce; Members Gregory H. Boyce (Chair); Bruce R. Brook; Jane Nelson; Julio M. Quintana
Committee AppointmentGregory H. Boyce: chair, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentBruce R. Brook: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentJane Nelson: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentJulio M. Quintana: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentBruce R. Brook: member, Executive-Finance
Committee AppointmentGregory H. Boyce: member, Executive-Finance
Committee AppointmentNatascha Viljoen: member, Executive-Finance
Committee RecordLeadership Development and Compensation: Chair Julio M. Quintana; Members Julio M. Quintana (Chair); Gregory H. Boyce; Sally-Anne Layman
Committee AppointmentJulio M. Quintana: chair, Leadership Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentGregory H. Boyce: member, Leadership Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentSally-Anne Layman: member, Leadership Development and Compensation
Committee RecordSafety and Sustainability: Chair Jane Nelson; Members Jane Nelson (Chair); Emma FitzGerald; José Manuel Madero
Committee AppointmentJane Nelson: chair, Safety and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentEmma FitzGerald: member, Safety and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentJosé Manuel Madero: member, Safety and Sustainability

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerTom Palmer, President & Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingNEM (NYSE)
Security ListingNEMCL (OTC)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)OTC: NEMCLcurrentJun 30, 1969inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameNEWMONT Corp /DE/
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.newmont.com
Published FactMaterials
Published Facthttps://www.newmont.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
18 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    NEWMONT Corp Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-19). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 14, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 14, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 14, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 14, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 14, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 14, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 14, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 14, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 14, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 14, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec def 14a. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved Sep 14, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    NEM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 21 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • José Manuel Madero seat on NEWMONT Corp, effective 2026-03-26.
  • René Médori seat on NEWMONT Corp, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Harry M. (Red) Conger IV seat on NEWMONT Corp, effective 2025-03-14.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:48f6177f-b108-4bf5-ae4e-56d5aca27ff5, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/newmont-corp-de

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:48f6177f-b108-4bf5-ae4e-56d5aca27ff5
  • Cite this recordNEWMONT Corp
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/newmont-corp-de
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    NEWMONT CorpCompany
  • Francois HardyPerson
  • Logan HennesseyPerson
  • Natascha ViljoenPerson
  • Peter TothPerson
  • Peter WexlerPerson
  • Tom PalmerPerson
  • Harry M. (Red) Conger IVPerson
  • José Manuel MaderoPerson
  • René MédoriPerson
  • Bruce R. BrookPerson
  • David T. SeatonPerson
  • Emma FitzGeraldPerson
  • Gregory H. BoycePerson
  • Jane NelsonPerson
  • Julio M. QuintanaPerson
  • Maura J. ClarkPerson
  • Sally-Anne LaymanPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewNEWMONT Corp
  • MonitoringNEWMONT Corp
  • LeadershipNEWMONT Corp
  • BoardNEWMONT Corp
  • CommitteesNEWMONT Corp
  • Control and votingNEWMONT Corp
  • Authority to actNEWMONT Corp
  • FinancialsNEWMONT Corp
  • GovernanceNEWMONT Corp
  • RiskNEWMONT Corp
  • AI oversightNEWMONT Corp
  • LegalNEWMONT Corp
  • CompensationNEWMONT Corp
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.