Published mark

Idexx Laboratories

IDEXX LABORATORIES INC /DE

NASDAQ: IDXX. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9afc6ee8-5770-44c9-a6d0-d0f9a1f093db
SEC CIK
0000874716
Website
www.idexx.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 27, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jonathan J. MazelskyPresident and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Not published
Independent
4 / 55 directors published
Published claims
535 distinct sources
Evidence records
70 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Michael G. Erickson seat on Idexx Laboratories, effective 2026-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerAndrew EmersonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
President and Chief Executive OfficerJonathan J. MazelskyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President and Chief Technology OfficerMartin SmithNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President and General Manager, CAG DiagnosticsMichael J. LaneNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President, Global Strategy and CommercialTina HuntNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3

Board of directors

Evidence

5 directors published. 4 of 5 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Joseph L. HooleyIndependent2025AuditAudit; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGESGGovernance and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE4
Karen PeacockIndependent2025Compensation and TalentCompensation and Talent; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE4
Michael G. EricksonNot independent2026None publishedSource reportedE4
Sophie V. VandebroekIndependent2013ESGFinanceGovernance and Corporate ResponsibilityGovernance and Corporate Responsibility; Finance; ESGSource reportedE4
Stuart M. EssigIndependent2017ESGFinanceGovernance and Corporate ResponsibilityGovernance and Corporate Responsibility; Finance; ESGSource reportedE4
Bruce L. ClaflinIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Bruce L. ClaflinIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditCompensation and TalentSource reportedE5
Daniel M. JuniusIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Daniel M. JuniusIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairFinanceSource reportedE5
Irene Chang BrittIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Irene Chang BrittIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditCompensation and TalentSource reportedE5
Jonathan J. MazelskyNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Lawrence D. KingsleyIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Lawrence D. KingsleyIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and TalentESGGovernance and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE5
Sam SamadIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Sam SamadIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditCompensation and TalentSource reportedE5

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditDaniel M. JuniusDaniel M. Junius, Bruce L. Claflin, Irene Chang Britt, Joseph L. Hooley, Sam SamadNot described in the published record
Audit; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGNot publishedJoseph L. HooleyNot described in the published record
Compensation and TalentNot publishedBruce L. Claflin, Irene Chang Britt, Karen Peacock, Lawrence D. Kingsley, Sam Samadhuman_capital
Compensation and Talent; FinanceNot publishedKaren Peacockhuman_capital, financial
ESGNot publishedJoseph L. Hooley, Lawrence D. Kingsley, Sophie V. Vandebroek, Stuart M. EssigNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedDaniel M. Junius, Karen Peacock, Sophie V. Vandebroek, Stuart M. Essigfinancial
Governance and Corporate ResponsibilityNot publishedJoseph L. Hooley, Lawrence D. Kingsley, Sophie V. Vandebroek, Stuart M. EssigNot described in the published record
Governance and Corporate Responsibility; Finance; ESGNot publishedSophie V. Vandebroek, Stuart M. Essigfinancial
Committee AppointmentDaniel M. Junius: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBruce L. Claflin: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentIrene Chang Britt: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJoseph L. Hooley: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSam Samad: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentBruce L. Claflin: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentIrene Chang Britt: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentKaren Peacock: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentLawrence D. Kingsley: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentSam Samad: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee RecordESG: Chair not stated; Members Joseph L. Hooley; Lawrence D. Kingsley; Sophie V. Vandebroek; Stuart M. Essig
Committee AppointmentJoseph L. Hooley: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentLawrence D. Kingsley: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentSophie V. Vandebroek: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentStuart M. Essig: member, ESG
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Daniel M. Junius; Karen Peacock; Sophie V. Vandebroek; Stuart M. Essig
Committee AppointmentDaniel M. Junius: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentKaren Peacock: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentSophie V. Vandebroek: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentStuart M. Essig: member, Finance
Committee RecordGovernance and Corporate Responsibility: Chair not stated; Members Joseph L. Hooley; Lawrence D. Kingsley; Sophie V. Vandebroek; Stuart M. Essig
Committee AppointmentJoseph L. Hooley: member, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentLawrence D. Kingsley: member, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentSophie V. Vandebroek: member, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentStuart M. Essig: member, Governance and Corporate Responsibility

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJonathan J. Mazelsky, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingIDXX (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: IDXXcurrentJan 5, 2017inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: IDXXcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameIDEXX LABORATORIES INC /DE
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.idexx.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published Facthttps://www.idexx.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    IDEXX LABORATORIES INC /DE Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-20). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec def 14a. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved Sep 14, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec proxy. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    board_seats. sec def 14a. Cited by 27 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Michael G. Erickson seat on Idexx Laboratories, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Joseph L. Hooley seat on Idexx Laboratories, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Karen Peacock seat on Idexx Laboratories, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG committee of Idexx Laboratories, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Joseph L. Hooley member of Audit; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent; Finance committee of Idexx Laboratories, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Karen Peacock member of Compensation and Talent; Finance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Stuart M. Essig seat on Idexx Laboratories, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Stuart M. Essig member of Governance and Corporate Responsibility; Finance; ESG, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Sophie V. Vandebroek seat on Idexx Laboratories, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Governance and Corporate Responsibility; Finance; ESG committee of Idexx Laboratories, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Sophie V. Vandebroek member of Governance and Corporate Responsibility; Finance; ESG, effective 2013-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9afc6ee8-5770-44c9-a6d0-d0f9a1f093db, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/idexx-laboratories-inc-de

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9afc6ee8-5770-44c9-a6d0-d0f9a1f093db
  • Cite this recordIdexx Laboratories
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/idexx-laboratories-inc-de
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Idexx LaboratoriesCompany
  • Andrew EmersonPerson
  • Jonathan J. MazelskyPerson
  • Martin SmithPerson
  • Michael J. LanePerson
  • Tina HuntPerson
  • Joseph L. HooleyPerson
  • Karen PeacockPerson
  • Michael G. EricksonPerson
  • Sophie V. VandebroekPerson
  • Stuart M. EssigPerson
  • Bruce L. ClaflinPerson
  • Bruce L. ClaflinPerson
  • Daniel M. JuniusPerson
  • Daniel M. JuniusPerson
  • Irene Chang BrittPerson
  • Irene Chang BrittPerson
  • Lawrence D. KingsleyPerson
  • Lawrence D. KingsleyPerson
  • Sam SamadPerson
  • Sam SamadPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewIdexx Laboratories
  • MonitoringIdexx Laboratories
  • LeadershipIdexx Laboratories
  • BoardIdexx Laboratories
  • CommitteesIdexx Laboratories
  • Control and votingIdexx Laboratories
  • Authority to actIdexx Laboratories
  • FinancialsIdexx Laboratories
  • GovernanceIdexx Laboratories
  • RiskIdexx Laboratories
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.