Published mark

First Solar

FIRST SOLAR, INC.

NASDAQ: FSLR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:3505ea90-b3e6-4cdd-893f-bed3c70c0ef2
SEC CIK
0001274494
Website
www.firstsolar.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Mark R. WidmarChief Executive Officer
Chair
Matthew AhearnLead independent: William J. Post
Independent
7 / 99 directors published
Published claims
495 distinct sources
Evidence records
150 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 15 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Venkata Murthy Renduchintala seat on First Solar, effective 2024-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2024E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial OfficerAlexander R. BradleyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Chief People and Communications OfficerCaroline StockdaleNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Chief Commercial OfficerGeorges AntounNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
General Counsel and SecretaryJason DymbortNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Chief Manufacturing OfficerKuntal Kumar VermaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Chief Executive OfficerMark R. WidmarNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
Chief Technology OfficerMarkus GloecklerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10
Chief Supply Chain OfficerMichael KoralewskiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11
Chief Product OfficerPatrick BuehlerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12
Executive Vice President - Corporate AffairsSamantha SloanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 7 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Anita Marangoly GeorgeIndependent2021TechnologySource reportedE3
Lisa A. KroIndependent2022Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Mark R. WidmarNot independent2016None publishedSource reportedE3
Matthew AhearnNot independentChair2000TechnologySource reportedE3
Michael SweeneyIndependent2003None publishedSource reportedE3
Norman L. WrightIndependent2022CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Paul H. StebbinsIndependent2006AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairCompensationNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Venkata Murthy RenduchintalaIndependent2024AuditAudit; Technology · ChairTechnology, chairSource reportedE3
William J. PostIndependentLead Independent2010CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance; TechnologyNominating and GovernanceTechnologySource reportedE3
Curtis A. MorganIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Michael T. SweeneyIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation, chairNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditLisa A. KroLisa A. Kro, Paul H. Stebbins, Venkata Murthy RenduchintalaNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedLisa A. KroNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedPaul H. StebbinsNot described in the published record
Audit; Technology · ChairNot publishedVenkata Murthy RenduchintalaNot described in the published record
CompensationMichael T. SweeneyMichael T. Sweeney, Norman L. Wright, Paul H. Stebbins, William J. PostNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedNorman L. WrightNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance; TechnologyNot publishedWilliam J. PostNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernancePaul H. StebbinsPaul H. Stebbins, Lisa A. Kro, Michael T. Sweeney, Norman L. Wright, William J. PostNot described in the published record
TechnologyVenkata Murthy RenduchintalaVenkata Murthy Renduchintala, Anita Marangoly George, Matthew Ahearn, William J. PostNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Lisa A. Kro; Members Lisa A. Kro (Chair); Paul H. Stebbins; Venkata Murthy Renduchintala
Committee AppointmentLisa A. Kro: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentPaul H. Stebbins: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentVenkata Murthy Renduchintala: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichael T. Sweeney: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentNorman L. Wright: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPaul H. Stebbins: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentWilliam J. Post: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Paul H. Stebbins; Members Paul H. Stebbins (Chair); Lisa A. Kro; Michael T. Sweeney; Norman L. Wright; William J. Post
Committee AppointmentPaul H. Stebbins: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentLisa A. Kro: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMichael T. Sweeney: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentNorman L. Wright: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentWilliam J. Post: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair Venkata Murthy Renduchintala; Members Venkata Murthy Renduchintala (Chair); Anita Marangoly George; Matthew Ahearn; William J. Post
Committee AppointmentVenkata Murthy Renduchintala: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentAnita Marangoly George: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentMatthew Ahearn: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentWilliam J. Post: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMark R. Widmar, Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingFSLR (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: FSLRcurrentDec 19, 2022inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFIRST SOLAR, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.firstsolar.com
Published FactTechnology
Published Facthttps://www.firstsolar.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
15 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    FIRST SOLAR, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-24). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    FSLR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    FSLR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    FSLR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    FSLR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    FSLR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    FSLR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    FSLR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    FSLR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    FSLR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    FSLR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 20 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Venkata Murthy Renduchintala seat on First Solar, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Technology · Chair committee of First Solar, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Venkata Murthy Renduchintala member of Audit; Technology · Chair, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Lisa A. Kro seat on First Solar, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Norman L. Wright seat on First Solar, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of First Solar, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Lisa A. Kro member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of First Solar, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Norman L. Wright member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Anita Marangoly George seat on First Solar, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Anita Marangoly George member of Technology, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Mark R. Widmar seat on First Solar, effective 2016-01-01.
  • William J. Post seat on First Solar, effective 2010-01-01.
  • William J. Post lead independent director of First Solar, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance; Technology committee of First Solar, effective 2010-01-01.
  • William J. Post member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance; Technology, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Paul H. Stebbins seat on First Solar, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of First Solar, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Paul H. Stebbins member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Michael Sweeney seat on First Solar, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Matthew Ahearn seat on First Solar, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Matthew Ahearn chairs board First Solar, effective 2000-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:3505ea90-b3e6-4cdd-893f-bed3c70c0ef2, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/first-solar-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:3505ea90-b3e6-4cdd-893f-bed3c70c0ef2
  • Cite this recordFirst Solar
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/first-solar-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    First SolarCompany
  • Alexander R. BradleyPerson
  • Caroline StockdalePerson
  • Georges AntounPerson
  • Jason DymbortPerson
  • Kuntal Kumar VermaPerson
  • Mark R. WidmarPerson
  • Markus GloecklerPerson
  • Michael KoralewskiPerson
  • Patrick BuehlerPerson
  • Samantha SloanPerson
  • Anita Marangoly GeorgePerson
  • Lisa A. KroPerson
  • Matthew AhearnPerson
  • Michael SweeneyPerson
  • Norman L. WrightPerson
  • Paul H. StebbinsPerson
  • Venkata Murthy RenduchintalaPerson
  • William J. PostPerson
  • Curtis A. MorganPerson
  • Michael T. SweeneyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFirst Solar
  • MonitoringFirst Solar
  • LeadershipFirst Solar
  • BoardFirst Solar
  • CommitteesFirst Solar
  • Control and votingFirst Solar
  • Authority to actFirst Solar
  • FinancialsFirst Solar
  • GovernanceFirst Solar
  • RiskFirst Solar
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.