Published mark

Crown Castle

CROWN CASTLE INC.

NYSE: CCI. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:b784e1ed-64ed-42ef-8bd4-e4178b2b9c44
SEC CIK
0001051470
Website
www.crowncastle.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 6, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
P. Robert Bartolo
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
444 distinct sources
Evidence records
50 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 5 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Christian H. Hillabrant seat on Crown Castle, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Andrea J. GoldsmithIndependent2018Compensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE3
Anthony J. MeloneIndependent2015Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; Fiber ReviewFiber ReviewNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Christian H. HillabrantNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Katherine MotlaghIndependent2025AuditAudit; Compensation and Human Capital; FinanceCompensation and Human CapitalFinanceSource reportedE3
Kevin A. StephensIndependent2020AuditAudit; Compensation and Human Capital; Fiber ReviewCompensation and Human CapitalFiber ReviewSource reportedE3
Kevin T. KabatIndependent2023Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Matthew Thornton, IIIIndependent2020AuditAudit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceCompensation and Human Capital, chairNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
P. Robert BartoloIndependentChair2014Fiber ReviewFinanceNominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; Finance; Fiber Review, chairSource reportedE3
Tammy K. JonesIndependent2020None publishedSource reportedE3
Tammi A. JonesIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditFinanceNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE4

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditAnthony J. MeloneAnthony J. Melone, Katherine Motlagh, Kevin A. Stephens, Matthew Thornton, III, Tammi A. JonesNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; Fiber ReviewNot publishedAnthony J. MeloneNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedMatthew Thornton, IIIhuman_capital, financial
Audit; Compensation and Human Capital; Fiber ReviewNot publishedKevin A. Stephenshuman_capital, financial
Audit; Compensation and Human Capital; FinanceNot publishedKatherine Motlaghhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human CapitalMatthew Thornton, IIIMatthew Thornton, III, Andrea J. Goldsmith, Katherine Motlagh, Kevin A. Stephens, Kevin T. Kabathuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedKevin T. Kabathuman_capital, financial
Fiber ReviewNot publishedAnthony J. Melone, Kevin A. Stephens, P. Robert BartoloNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedKatherine Motlagh, P. Robert Bartolo, Tammi A. Jonesfinancial
Nominating and GovernanceTammi A. JonesTammi A. Jones, Anthony J. Melone, Kevin T. Kabat, Matthew Thornton, III, P. Robert BartoloNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance; Finance; Fiber ReviewP. Robert BartoloP. Robert Bartolofinancial
Committee AppointmentAnthony J. Melone: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentKatherine Motlagh: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKevin A. Stephens: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMatthew Thornton, III: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentTammi A. Jones: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Capital: Chair Matthew Thornton, III; Members Matthew Thornton, III (Chair); Andrea J. Goldsmith; Katherine Motlagh; Kevin A. Stephens; Kevin T. Kabat
Committee AppointmentMatthew Thornton, III: chair, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentAndrea J. Goldsmith: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentKatherine Motlagh: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentKevin A. Stephens: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentKevin T. Kabat: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee RecordFiber Review: Chair not stated; Members Anthony J. Melone; Kevin A. Stephens; P. Robert Bartolo
Committee AppointmentAnthony J. Melone: member, Fiber Review
Committee AppointmentKevin A. Stephens: member, Fiber Review
Committee AppointmentP. Robert Bartolo: member, Fiber Review
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Katherine Motlagh; P. Robert Bartolo; Tammi A. Jones
Committee AppointmentKatherine Motlagh: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentP. Robert Bartolo: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentTammi A. Jones: member, Finance
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Tammi A. Jones; Members Tammi A. Jones (Chair); Anthony J. Melone; Kevin T. Kabat; Matthew Thornton, III; P. Robert Bartolo
Committee AppointmentTammi A. Jones: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentAnthony J. Melone: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentKevin T. Kabat: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMatthew Thornton, III: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentP. Robert Bartolo: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCCI (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: CCIcurrentMar 14, 2012inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCROWN CASTLE INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.crowncastle.com
Published FactReal Estate
Published Facthttps://www.crowncastle.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • LeadershipNot reviewed. Executive leadership carries operating authority.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
5 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    CROWN CASTLE INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-23). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 6, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 26 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Christian H. Hillabrant seat on Crown Castle, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Katherine Motlagh seat on Crown Castle, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Human Capital; Finance committee of Crown Castle, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Katherine Motlagh member of Audit; Compensation and Human Capital; Finance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Kevin T. Kabat seat on Crown Castle, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating and Governance committee of Crown Castle, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Kevin T. Kabat member of Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating and Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Kevin A. Stephens seat on Crown Castle, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Matthew Thornton, III seat on Crown Castle, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Tammy K. Jones seat on Crown Castle, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Crown Castle, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Matthew Thornton, III member of Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Human Capital; Fiber Review committee of Crown Castle, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Kevin A. Stephens member of Audit; Compensation and Human Capital; Fiber Review, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Andrea J. Goldsmith seat on Crown Castle, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Andrea J. Goldsmith member of Compensation and Human Capital, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Anthony J. Melone seat on Crown Castle, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; Fiber Review committee of Crown Castle, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Anthony J. Melone member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; Fiber Review, effective 2015-01-01.
  • P. Robert Bartolo seat on Crown Castle, effective 2014-01-01.
  • P. Robert Bartolo chairs board Crown Castle, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance; Finance; Fiber Review committee of Crown Castle, effective 2014-01-01.
  • P. Robert Bartolo chairs Nominating and Governance; Finance; Fiber Review, effective 2014-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:b784e1ed-64ed-42ef-8bd4-e4178b2b9c44, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/crown-castle-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:b784e1ed-64ed-42ef-8bd4-e4178b2b9c44
  • Cite this recordCrown Castle
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/crown-castle-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Crown CastleCompany
  • Andrea J. GoldsmithPerson
  • Anthony J. MelonePerson
  • Christian H. HillabrantPerson
  • Katherine MotlaghPerson
  • Kevin A. StephensPerson
  • Kevin T. KabatPerson
  • Matthew Thornton, IIIPerson
  • P. Robert BartoloPerson
  • Tammy K. JonesPerson
  • Tammi A. JonesPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCrown Castle
  • MonitoringCrown Castle
  • LeadershipCrown Castle
  • BoardCrown Castle
  • CommitteesCrown Castle
  • Control and votingCrown Castle
  • Authority to actCrown Castle
  • FinancialsCrown Castle
  • GovernanceCrown Castle
  • RiskCrown Castle
  • AI oversightCrown Castle
  • LegalCrown Castle
  • CompensationCrown Castle
  • Other published claimsCrown Castle
  • Coverage gapsCrown Castle
  • Linked peopleCrown Castle
  • Subject and correctionsCrown Castle
  • EvidenceCrown Castle
  • Version historyCrown Castle
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.