Published mark

Ball Corporation

BALL Corp

NYSE: BALL. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:1eba8a20-5219-483d-8f81-31f2fd4dacd2
SEC CIK
0000009389
Website
www.ball.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Ronald J. LewisChief Executive Officer
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 88 directors published
Published claims
545 distinct sources
Evidence records
160 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 16 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

John E. Panichella seat on Ball Corporation, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President and Chief Growth OfficerCarey S. CauseyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerDaniel J. RabbittNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Vice President and Global Head of TreasuryDeron J. GoodwinNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President and President, South AmericaFauze C. VillatoroNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate SecretaryHannah Lim-JohnsonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President and President, North and Central AmericaKathleen E. PitreNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
Senior Vice President and President, EMEAMandy GlewNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10
Vice President and Global Head of ControllershipNate C. CareyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11
Chief Executive OfficerRonald J. LewisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12
Senior Vice President, Chief Supply Chain OfficerScott VailNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Senior Vice President and Chief Information OfficerTed DoeringNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 7 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Aaron M. ErterIndependent2024CompensationHuman ResourcesHuman Resources; Nominating / Corporate Governance; CompensationNominating / Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Betty J. SappIndependent2019CompensationFinanceFinance; Human Resources; CompensationHuman ResourcesSource reportedE3
Cynthia A. NiekampIndependent2016CompensationFinanceFinance; Human Resources; CompensationHuman ResourcesSource reportedE3
John A. BryantIndependent2018AuditAudit; Nominating / Corporate GovernanceNominating / Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
John E. PanichellaIndependent2025AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Ronald J. LewisNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Steven A. Hale IIIndependent1999CompensationHuman ResourcesHuman Resources; Nominating / Corporate Governance · Chair; CompensationNominating / Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Todd A. PenegorIndependent2019AuditAudit; Human Resources; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairHuman ResourcesSource reportedE3
Cathy D. RossIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairNominating / Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE15

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditCathy D. RossCathy D. Ross, John A. Bryant, John E. Panichella, Todd A. PenegorNot described in the published record
Audit; FinanceNot publishedJohn E. Panichellafinancial
Audit; Human Resources; Compensation · ChairNot publishedTodd A. PenegorNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating / Corporate GovernanceNot publishedJohn A. BryantNot described in the published record
CompensationTodd A. PenegorTodd A. Penegor, Aaron M. Erter, Betty J. Sapp, Cynthia A. Niekamp, Steven A. Hale IINot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedBetty J. Sapp, Cynthia A. Niekamp, John E. Panichellafinancial
Finance; Human Resources; CompensationNot publishedBetty J. Sapp, Cynthia A. Niekampfinancial
Human ResourcesNot publishedAaron M. Erter, Betty J. Sapp, Cynthia A. Niekamp, Steven A. Hale II, Todd A. PenegorNot described in the published record
Human Resources; Nominating / Corporate Governance · Chair; CompensationNot publishedSteven A. Hale IINot described in the published record
Human Resources; Nominating / Corporate Governance; CompensationNot publishedAaron M. ErterNot described in the published record
Nominating / Corporate GovernanceSteven A. Hale IISteven A. Hale II, Aaron M. Erter, Cathy D. Ross, John A. BryantNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentCathy D. Ross: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn A. Bryant: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn E. Panichella: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentTodd A. Penegor: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Todd A. Penegor; Members Todd A. Penegor (Chair); Aaron M. Erter; Betty J. Sapp; Cynthia A. Niekamp; Steven A. Hale II
Committee AppointmentTodd A. Penegor: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAaron M. Erter: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentBetty J. Sapp: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentCynthia A. Niekamp: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSteven A. Hale II: member, Compensation
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Betty J. Sapp; Cynthia A. Niekamp; John E. Panichella
Committee AppointmentBetty J. Sapp: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentCynthia A. Niekamp: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentJohn E. Panichella: member, Finance
Committee RecordHuman Resources: Chair not stated; Members Aaron M. Erter; Betty J. Sapp; Cynthia A. Niekamp; Steven A. Hale II; Todd A. Penegor
Committee AppointmentAaron M. Erter: member, Human Resources
Committee AppointmentBetty J. Sapp: member, Human Resources
Committee AppointmentCynthia A. Niekamp: member, Human Resources
Committee AppointmentSteven A. Hale II: member, Human Resources
Committee AppointmentTodd A. Penegor: member, Human Resources
Committee RecordNominating / Corporate Governance: Chair Steven A. Hale II; Members Steven A. Hale II (Chair); Aaron M. Erter; Cathy D. Ross; John A. Bryant
Committee AppointmentSteven A. Hale II: chair, Nominating / Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentAaron M. Erter: member, Nominating / Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentCathy D. Ross: member, Nominating / Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJohn A. Bryant: member, Nominating / Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRonald J. Lewis, Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingBALL (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: BALLcurrentOct 31, 1984inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameBALL Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.ball.com
Published FactMaterials
Published Facthttps://www.ball.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
16 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    BALL Corp Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-19). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved Mar 21, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    BALL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    BALL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    BALL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    BALL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    BALL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    BALL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    BALL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    BALL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    BALL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    BALL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    BALL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 26 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • John E. Panichella seat on Ball Corporation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Ronald J. Lewis seat on Ball Corporation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Finance committee of Ball Corporation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • John E. Panichella member of Audit; Finance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Aaron M. Erter seat on Ball Corporation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Human Resources; Nominating / Corporate Governance; Compensation committee of Ball Corporation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Aaron M. Erter member of Human Resources; Nominating / Corporate Governance; Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Betty J. Sapp seat on Ball Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Todd A. Penegor seat on Ball Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit; Human Resources; Compensation · Chair committee of Ball Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Todd A. Penegor member of Audit; Human Resources; Compensation · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Finance; Human Resources; Compensation committee of Ball Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Betty J. Sapp member of Finance; Human Resources; Compensation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • John A. Bryant seat on Ball Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating / Corporate Governance committee of Ball Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • John A. Bryant member of Audit; Nominating / Corporate Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Cynthia A. Niekamp seat on Ball Corporation, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Cynthia A. Niekamp member of Finance; Human Resources; Compensation, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Steven A. Hale II seat on Ball Corporation, effective 1999-01-01.
  • Human Resources; Nominating / Corporate Governance · Chair; Compensation committee of Ball Corporation, effective 1999-01-01.
  • Steven A. Hale II member of Human Resources; Nominating / Corporate Governance · Chair; Compensation, effective 1999-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:1eba8a20-5219-483d-8f81-31f2fd4dacd2, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ball-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:1eba8a20-5219-483d-8f81-31f2fd4dacd2
  • Cite this recordBall Corporation
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/ball-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Ball CorporationCompany
  • Carey S. CauseyPerson
  • Daniel J. RabbittPerson
  • Deron J. GoodwinPerson
  • Fauze C. VillatoroPerson
  • Hannah Lim-JohnsonPerson
  • Kathleen E. PitrePerson
  • Mandy GlewPerson
  • Nate C. CareyPerson
  • Ronald J. LewisPerson
  • Scott VailPerson
  • Ted DoeringPerson
  • Aaron M. ErterPerson
  • Betty J. SappPerson
  • Cynthia A. NiekampPerson
  • John A. BryantPerson
  • John E. PanichellaPerson
  • Steven A. Hale IIPerson
  • Todd A. PenegorPerson
  • Cathy D. RossPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewBall Corporation
  • MonitoringBall Corporation
  • LeadershipBall Corporation
  • BoardBall Corporation
  • CommitteesBall Corporation
  • Control and votingBall Corporation
  • Authority to actBall Corporation
  • FinancialsBall Corporation
  • GovernanceBall Corporation
  • RiskBall Corporation
  • AI oversightBall Corporation
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.