Published mark

AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.

NASDAQ: AGIO. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:8eb0517b-89ff-48ea-8bd2-d86921ac7aa0
SEC CIK
0001439222
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 24, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Brian GoffSince Apr 24, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 99 directors published
Published claims
283 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Brian Goff executive of AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2026-04-24.

EffectiveEffective Apr 24, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive OfficerBrian GoffApr 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Financial OfficerCecilia JonesApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Legal OfficerJames BurnsApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Corporate Development Strategy OfficerKrishnan ViswanadhanApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Medical Officer, Head of Research DevelopmentSarah GheuensApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chief Commercial OfficerTsveta MilanovaApr 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 7 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brian GoffNot independent2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Catherine OwenIndependent2023CompensationSource reportedE2
Cynthia SmithIndependent2022None publishedSource reportedE2
David Scadden, M.D.Independent2017None publishedSource reportedE2
Jacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D.Not independent2017AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Jeffrey CapelloIndependent2023AuditSource reportedE2
Kaye FosterIndependent2014CompensationSource reportedE2
Maykin HoIndependent2015AuditSource reportedE2
Rahul Ballal, Ph.D.Independent2022None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedJacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D., Jeffrey Capello, Maykin HoNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D.Not described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedCatherine Owen, Kaye FosterNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D.Not described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Jacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D.; Jeffrey Capello; Maykin Ho
Committee AppointmentJacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJeffrey Capello: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMaykin Ho: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Catherine Owen; Kaye Foster
Committee AppointmentCatherine Owen: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKaye Foster: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Jacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D.
Committee AppointmentJacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D.: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerBrian Goff, Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 24, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingAGIO (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 17, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 25, 2025. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Brian Goff executive of AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2026-04-24.
  • Cecilia Jones executive of AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2026-04-24.
  • James Burns executive of AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2026-04-24.
  • Krishnan Viswanadhan executive of AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2026-04-24.
  • Sarah Gheuens executive of AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2026-04-24.
  • Tsveta Milanova executive of AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2026-04-24.
  • Catherine Owen seat on AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Jeffrey Capello seat on AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Catherine Owen member of Compensation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Brian Goff seat on AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Cynthia Smith seat on AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Rahul Ballal, Ph.D. seat on AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2022-01-01.
  • David Scadden, M.D. seat on AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Jacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D. seat on AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Jacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D. member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Maykin Ho seat on AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Kaye Foster seat on AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2014-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:8eb0517b-89ff-48ea-8bd2-d86921ac7aa0, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/agios-pharmaceuticals-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:8eb0517b-89ff-48ea-8bd2-d86921ac7aa0
  • Cite this recordAGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/agios-pharmaceuticals-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.Company
  • Brian GoffPerson
  • Cecilia JonesPerson
  • James BurnsPerson
  • Krishnan ViswanadhanPerson
  • Sarah GheuensPerson
  • Tsveta MilanovaPerson
  • Brian GoffPerson
  • Catherine OwenPerson
  • Cynthia SmithPerson
  • David Scadden, M.D.Person
  • Jacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D.Person
  • Jeffrey CapelloPerson
  • Kaye FosterPerson
  • Maykin HoPerson
  • Rahul Ballal, Ph.D.Person
  • Sections
    OverviewAGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • MonitoringAGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • LeadershipAGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • BoardAGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • CommitteesAGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • Control and votingAGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • Authority to actAGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • FinancialsAGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • GovernanceAGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • RiskAGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • AI oversightAGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • LegalAGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • CompensationAGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • Other published claimsAGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • Coverage gapsAGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.