No verified portrait

Laura H. Wright

Independent Director, TE Connectivity

Since Jan 1, 2014.

Record corroboratedProfile not claimedPeople are not rated
Follow recordSave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:person:laura-h-wright
Record version
vpublic-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Apr 21, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 31, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
Current role
Independent DirectorSince Jan 1, 2014
Board seats
2TE Connectivity, CMS Energy
Committee seats
0None published
Published claims
184 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public-role record. Alpha publishes facts about this person's role at an organization in the public Registry, drawn from regulatory filings and company statements, and nothing about private life. Any person or agent may read it. The subject can correct, dispute, or object. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Laura H. Wright seat on TE Connectivity, effective 2014-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2014E6

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencecorroborated
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Board service

Evidence

Seats held as a director, as published in the cited sources.

TE Connectivity CurrentIndependent Director, 2014 to presentOpen recordCMS Energy CurrentIndependent Director, 2013 to presentOpen record
Professional RoleIndependent Director at TE Connectivity
Source reportedE6
Professional RoleIndependent Director at CMS Energy
Source reportedE3
Board membershipServes on the board of CMS Energy Corporation
Board membershipServes on the board of TE Connectivity plc
Board roleBoard role: Director
Source reportedE5
Board roleBoard role: Lead Independent Director
Source reportedE2
Committee assignmentsNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing
Committee assignmentsCommittee assignments: Audit, Risk
Committee assignmentsCommittee assignments: Compensation and Human Resources, Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility

Committee experience

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Work experience

Evidence
  1. 2026 to end not published
    Executive title: DirectorOrganization not published
    E1

Education, credentials, and certifications

Evidence

No education, credentials, or certifications are published in this record.

No published claims

No education, credentials, or certifications are published in this record.

AI, cyber, and technology accountability

Evidence
AI and ML experienceAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing
Technology backgroundTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing
Technology backgroundTechnology background reported in filings

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who may act on this authority. An agent about to transact, or one presenting itself as acting under this authority, checks these Claims first.

Officer of recordIndependent Director, TE Connectivity, from Jan 1, 2014
Source reportedE6
Officer of recordIndependent Director, CMS Energy, from Jan 1, 2013
Source reportedE3
Authority to bind the companyNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents acting on this authorityNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations grantedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Compensation and holdings

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Conflicts and accountability

Evidence
Board independenceIndependent director

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Cybersecurity experienceCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing
Cybersecurity experienceCybersecurity experience reported in filings
Executive companyExecutive at Cal Redwood Acquisition Corp.
Other Company RoleLori Wright is also linked to Kahoot! as Director.

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.
  • Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.
  • Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.
  • Private relationships and Council activity are excluded.Private relationships and Council activity are excluded.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the subject holds a public role. The subject can claim the profile, correct, dispute, or object. Subject statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the evidence.

Basis
Public role at an organization in the published Registry
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Home address, family, personal contacts, health, and history unrelated to the public role
Profile claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claim this profileSuggest an edit

If the subject claims the profile, their statements appear as their own assertion state, subject attested. They never overwrite the evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Jan 15, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Jan 15, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec proxy. Published Jan 15, 2026. Retrieved Mar 23, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Apr 21, 2026
  • Laura H. Wright seat on TE Connectivity, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Laura H. Wright seat on CMS Energy, effective 2013-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:person:laura-h-wright, version public-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/people/laura-h-wright

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:person:laura-h-wright
  • Cite this recordLaura H. Wright
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/people/laura-h-wright
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Laura H. WrightPerson
  • TE ConnectivityCompany
  • CMS EnergyCompany
  • Sections
    OverviewLaura H. Wright
  • MonitoringLaura H. Wright
  • Board serviceLaura H. Wright
  • CommitteesLaura H. Wright
  • Work experienceLaura H. Wright
  • Education and credentialsLaura H. Wright
  • AI, cyber, technologyLaura H. Wright
  • Authority to actLaura H. Wright
  • CompensationLaura H. Wright
  • Conflicts and accountabilityLaura H. Wright
  • Other published claimsLaura H. Wright
  • Coverage gapsLaura H. Wright
  • Linked recordsLaura H. Wright
  • Subject and correctionsLaura H. Wright
  • EvidenceLaura H. Wright
  • Version historyLaura H. Wright
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.