No verified portrait

Garrick J. Rochow

Director, Hubbell Incorporated

Since Jan 1, 2024.

Record corroboratedProfile not claimedPeople are not rated
Follow recordSave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:person:garrick-j-rochow
Record version
vpublic-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Apr 21, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 26, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
Current role
DirectorSince Jan 1, 2024
Board seats
2Hubbell Incorporated, CMS Energy
Committee seats
0None published
Published claims
227 distinct sources
Evidence records
150 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 7 distinct sources and 15 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public-role record. Alpha publishes facts about this person's role at an organization in the public Registry, drawn from regulatory filings and company statements, and nothing about private life. Any person or agent may read it. The subject can correct, dispute, or object. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Garrick J. Rochow seat on Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2024-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2024E12

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencecorroborated
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Board service

Evidence

Seats held as a director, as published in the cited sources.

Hubbell Incorporated CurrentDirector, 2024 to presentOpen recordCMS Energy CurrentDirector, 2020 to presentOpen record
Professional RoleDirector at Hubbell Incorporated
Source reportedE12
Professional RoleDirector at CMS Energy
Source reportedE2
Board membershipServes on the board of CMS Energy Corporation
Board membershipServes on the board of Hubbell Incorporated
Board roleBoard role: Director
Committee assignmentsNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing
Committee assignmentsCommittee assignments: Audit, Finance

Committee experience

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Work experience

Evidence
  1. 2026 to end not published
    Executive title: President, CEO, and DirectorOrganization not published
    E5E13
  2. 2026 to end not published
    Executive title: President, Chief Executive Officer, and DirectorOrganization not published
    E7E4E6E8E9
  3. Dates not published
    Executive title: President and Chief Executive OfficerOrganization not published
    E1

Education, credentials, and certifications

Evidence

No education, credentials, or certifications are published in this record.

No published claims

No education, credentials, or certifications are published in this record.

AI, cyber, and technology accountability

Evidence
AI and ML experienceAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing
AI expertiseAI expertise: not identified in the cited filing
AI governance relevanceAI governance relevance reported from role and filings
Technology backgroundTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who may act on this authority. An agent about to transact, or one presenting itself as acting under this authority, checks these Claims first.

Officer of recordDirector, Hubbell Incorporated, from Jan 1, 2024
Source reportedE12
Officer of recordDirector, CMS Energy, from Jan 1, 2020
Source reportedE2
Authority to bind the companyNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents acting on this authorityNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations grantedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Compensation and holdings

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Conflicts and accountability

Evidence
Board independenceNot independent (executive director)
Board independenceIndependent director

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Cybersecurity experienceCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing
Executive companyExecutive at CMS ENERGY CORP
Executive companyExecutive at CMS Energy Corporation and Consumers Energy Company
Executive companyExecutive at CONSUMERS ENERGY CO
Executive functionEnterprise Leadership (PRESIDENT)
Other Company RoleGarrick J. Rochow is also linked to NorthStar Clean Energy as Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer, and Director.

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.
  • Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.
  • Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.
  • Private relationships and Council activity are excluded.Private relationships and Council activity are excluded.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the subject holds a public role. The subject can claim the profile, correct, dispute, or object. Subject statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the evidence.

Basis
Public role at an organization in the published Registry
Sources
15 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Home address, family, personal contacts, health, and history unrelated to the public role
Profile claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claim this profileSuggest an edit

If the subject claims the profile, their statements appear as their own assertion state, subject attested. They never overwrite the evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 3 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Jan 1, 2024. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    CMS executive roster source
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Apr 21, 2026
  • Garrick J. Rochow seat on Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Garrick J. Rochow seat on CMS Energy, effective 2020-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:person:garrick-j-rochow, version public-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/people/garrick-j-rochow

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:person:garrick-j-rochow
  • Cite this recordGarrick J. Rochow
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/people/garrick-j-rochow
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Garrick J. RochowPerson
  • Hubbell IncorporatedCompany
  • CMS EnergyCompany
  • Sections
    OverviewGarrick J. Rochow
  • MonitoringGarrick J. Rochow
  • Board serviceGarrick J. Rochow
  • CommitteesGarrick J. Rochow
  • Work experienceGarrick J. Rochow
  • Education and credentialsGarrick J. Rochow
  • AI, cyber, technologyGarrick J. Rochow
  • Authority to actGarrick J. Rochow
  • CompensationGarrick J. Rochow
  • Conflicts and accountabilityGarrick J. Rochow
  • Other published claimsGarrick J. Rochow
  • Coverage gapsGarrick J. Rochow
  • Linked recordsGarrick J. Rochow
  • Subject and correctionsGarrick J. Rochow
  • EvidenceGarrick J. Rochow
  • Version historyGarrick J. Rochow
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.