No verified portrait

Bertram L. Scott

Independent Director, Dollar Tree

Since Jan 1, 2022.

Record corroboratedProfile not claimedPeople are not rated
Follow recordSave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:person:bertram-l-scott
Record version
vpublic-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Apr 21, 2026
Newest evidence
Sep 21, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
Current role
Independent DirectorSince Jan 1, 2022
Board seats
4Dollar Tree, Equitable Holdings, Inc.
Committee seats
0None published
Published claims
216 distinct sources
Evidence records
160 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 16 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public-role record. Alpha publishes facts about this person's role at an organization in the public Registry, drawn from regulatory filings and company statements, and nothing about private life. Any person or agent may read it. The subject can correct, dispute, or object. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Bertram L. Scott seat on Dollar Tree, effective 2022-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2022E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencecorroborated
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Board service

Evidence

Seats held as a director, as published in the cited sources.

Dollar Tree CurrentIndependent Director, 2022 to presentOpen recordEquitable Holdings, Inc. CurrentDirector, 2019 to present. Director, Current · dates not published. Director, Current · dates not publishedOpen recordLowe's CurrentDirector, 2015 to presentOpen recordBecton Dickinson CurrentDirector, 2002 to presentOpen record
Professional RoleIndependent Director at Dollar Tree
Source reportedE4
Professional RoleDirector at Equitable Holdings, Inc.
Source reportedE10
Professional RoleDirector at Lowe's
Source reportedE11
Professional RoleDirector at Becton Dickinson
Source reportedE8
Professional RoleDirector at Equitable Holdings, Inc.
Source reportedE1
Professional RoleDirector at Equitable Holdings, Inc.
Source reportedE12
Board membershipServes on the board of Becton Dickinson
Board membershipServes on the board of Becton, Dickinson and Company
Board membershipServes on the board of Dollar Tree, Inc.
Board membershipServes on the board of Equitable Holdings, Inc.
Board membershipServes on the board of Lowe's
Board membershipServes on the board of Lowes Companies, Inc.
Board roleBoard role: Director
Committee assignmentsNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing
Committee assignmentsCommittee assignments: Audit, ESG
Committee assignmentsCommittee assignments: Audit, Nominating and Governance
Committee assignmentsCommittee assignments: Compensation and Human Capital, Quality and Regulatory

Committee experience

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Work experience

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Education, credentials, and certifications

Evidence

No education, credentials, or certifications are published in this record.

No published claims

No education, credentials, or certifications are published in this record.

AI, cyber, and technology accountability

Evidence
AI and ML experienceAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing
Technology backgroundTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who may act on this authority. An agent about to transact, or one presenting itself as acting under this authority, checks these Claims first.

Officer of recordIndependent Director, Dollar Tree, from Jan 1, 2022
Source reportedE4
Officer of recordDirector, Equitable Holdings, Inc., from Jan 1, 2019
Source reportedE10
Officer of recordDirector, Lowe's, from Jan 1, 2015
Source reportedE11
Officer of recordDirector, Becton Dickinson, from Jan 1, 2002
Source reportedE8
Officer of recordDirector, Equitable Holdings, Inc.
Source reportedE1
Officer of recordDirector, Equitable Holdings, Inc.
Source reportedE12
Authority to bind the companyNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents acting on this authorityNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations grantedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Compensation and holdings

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Conflicts and accountability

Evidence
Board independenceIndependent director

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Cybersecurity experienceCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.
  • Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.
  • Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.
  • Private relationships and Council activity are excluded.Private relationships and Council activity are excluded.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the subject holds a public role. The subject can claim the profile, correct, dispute, or object. Subject statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the evidence.

Basis
Public role at an organization in the published Registry
Sources
16 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Home address, family, personal contacts, health, and history unrelated to the public role
Profile claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claim this profileSuggest an edit

If the subject claims the profile, their statements appear as their own assertion state, subject attested. They never overwrite the evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    sec form ownership. Published Sep 21, 2026. Retrieved Oct 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec proxy. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Dec 18, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Dec 18, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec proxy. Published Dec 18, 2025. Retrieved Mar 23, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Apr 17, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec proxy. Published Apr 4, 2025. Retrieved Jul 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Jan 1, 2015. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    public source. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Apr 21, 2026
  • Bertram L. Scott seat on Dollar Tree, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Bertram L. Scott seat on Equitable Holdings, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Bertram L. Scott seat on Lowe's, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Bertram L. Scott seat on Becton Dickinson, effective 2002-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:person:bertram-l-scott, version public-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/people/bertram-l-scott

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:person:bertram-l-scott
  • Cite this recordBertram L. Scott
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/people/bertram-l-scott
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Bertram L. ScottPerson
  • Dollar TreeCompany
  • Equitable Holdings, Inc.Company
  • Lowe'sCompany
  • Becton DickinsonCompany
  • Sections
    OverviewBertram L. Scott
  • MonitoringBertram L. Scott
  • Board serviceBertram L. Scott
  • CommitteesBertram L. Scott
  • Work experienceBertram L. Scott
  • Education and credentialsBertram L. Scott
  • AI, cyber, technologyBertram L. Scott
  • Authority to actBertram L. Scott
  • CompensationBertram L. Scott
  • Conflicts and accountabilityBertram L. Scott
  • Other published claimsBertram L. Scott
  • Coverage gapsBertram L. Scott
  • Linked recordsBertram L. Scott
  • Subject and correctionsBertram L. Scott
  • EvidenceBertram L. Scott
  • Version historyBertram L. Scott
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.