Published mark

ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION

ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION /UT/

NASDAQ: ZION. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:7cd33380-99e6-491b-a727-eaa0774bcd05
SEC CIK
0000109380
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 19, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
192 distinct sources
Evidence records
30 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 3 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Maria Contreras-Sweet seat on ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, effective 2021-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2021E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 9 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Aaron B. SkonnardIndependent2019None publishedSource reportedE2
Barbara A. YastineIndependent2017None publishedSource reportedE2
Claire A. HuangIndependent2020None publishedSource reportedE2
Edward F. MurphyIndependent2014None publishedSource reportedE2
Gary L. CrittendenIndependent2016AuditSource reportedE2
Harris H. SimmonsNot independent1989None publishedSource reportedE2
Maria Contreras-SweetIndependent2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Scott J. McLeanNot independent2018None publishedSource reportedE2
Stephen D. QuinnIndependent2002None publishedSource reportedE2
Suren K. GuptaIndependent2015None publishedSource reportedE2
Vivian S. LeeIndependent2015None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedGary L. CrittendenNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Gary L. Crittenden
Committee AppointmentGary L. Crittenden: member, Audit

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingZION (NASDAQ)
Security ListingZIONP (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION /UT/
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactFinancials

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • LeadershipNot reviewed. Executive leadership carries operating authority.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
3 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved Jul 12, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Maria Contreras-Sweet seat on ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Claire A. Huang seat on ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Aaron B. Skonnard seat on ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Scott J. McLean seat on ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Barbara A. Yastine seat on ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Gary L. Crittenden seat on ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Gary L. Crittenden member of Audit, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Suren K. Gupta seat on ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Vivian S. Lee seat on ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Edward F. Murphy seat on ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Stephen D. Quinn seat on ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Harris H. Simmons seat on ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, effective 1989-01-01.

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:7cd33380-99e6-491b-a727-eaa0774bcd05
  • Cite this recordZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/zions-bancorporation-national-association-ut
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    ZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATIONCompany
  • Aaron B. SkonnardPerson
  • Barbara A. YastinePerson
  • Claire A. HuangPerson
  • Edward F. MurphyPerson
  • Gary L. CrittendenPerson
  • Harris H. SimmonsPerson
  • Maria Contreras-SweetPerson
  • Scott J. McLeanPerson
  • Stephen D. QuinnPerson
  • Suren K. GuptaPerson
  • Vivian S. LeePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • MonitoringZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • LeadershipZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • BoardZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • CommitteesZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • Control and votingZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • Authority to actZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • FinancialsZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • GovernanceZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • RiskZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • AI oversightZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • LegalZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • CompensationZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • Other published claimsZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • Coverage gapsZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • Linked peopleZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • Subject and correctionsZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • EvidenceZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
  • Version historyZIONS BANCORPORATION, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.