Published mark

Zimmer Biomet

ZIMMER BIOMET HOLDINGS, INC.

NYSE: ZBH. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:3ca4410e-2fcf-4d29-a7e4-78f17bbd5dbc
SEC CIK
0001136869
Website
www.zimmerbiomet.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 1, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Ivan TornosSince Feb 20, 2026
Chair
Ivan TornosLead independent: Michael J. Farrell
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
514 distinct sources
Evidence records
140 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 14 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Chad Phipps executive of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2026-02-20.

EffectiveEffective Feb 20, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, Chief Legal and Corporate Affairs Officer and SecretaryChad PhippsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chairman, President and Chief Executive OfficerIvan TornosFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President, Chief Strategy, Business Development, Innovation and Transformation OfficerJehanzeb NoorFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Group President, Global Businesses and the AmericasKevin ThornalFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerLori WinklerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Vice President, Controller and Chief Accounting OfficerPaul StellatoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Group President, Asia PacificSang YiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President - Finance, Operations and Supply ChainSuketu UpadhyayFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Group President, Europe, Middle East and AfricaWilfred van ZuilenFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Arthur J. HigginsIndependent2007Compensation and Management DevelopmentCompensation and Management Development; Quality, Regulatory and TechnologyQuality, Regulatory and TechnologySource reportedE3
Betsy J. BernardIndependent2009AuditAudit; Corporate Governance · ChairCorporate Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Devdatt KurdikarIndependent2024Compensation and Management DevelopmentCompensation and Management Development; Corporate GovernanceCorporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Ivan TornosNot independentChair2023None publishedSource reportedE3
Louis A. ShapiroIndependent2024AuditAudit; Quality, Regulatory and TechnologyQuality, Regulatory and TechnologySource reportedE3
Maria Teresa HiladoIndependent2018Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Corporate GovernanceCorporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Michael J. FarrellIndependentLead Independent2014Compensation and Management DevelopmentCompensation and Management Development; Quality, Regulatory and TechnologyQuality, Regulatory and TechnologySource reportedE3
Robert A. HagemannIndependent2008AuditAudit; Corporate GovernanceCorporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Sreelakshmi KolliIndependent2021AuditAudit; Quality, Regulatory and Technology · ChairQuality, Regulatory and Technology, chairSource reportedE3
Syed JafryIndependent2018Compensation and Management Development, chairCompensation and Management Development · Chair; Quality, Regulatory and TechnologyQuality, Regulatory and TechnologySource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMaria Teresa HiladoMaria Teresa Hilado, Betsy J. Bernard, Louis A. Shapiro, Robert A. Hagemann, Sreelakshmi KolliNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Corporate GovernanceNot publishedMaria Teresa HiladoNot described in the published record
Audit; Corporate GovernanceNot publishedRobert A. HagemannNot described in the published record
Audit; Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedBetsy J. BernardNot described in the published record
Audit; Quality, Regulatory and TechnologyNot publishedLouis A. Shapiroregulatory
Audit; Quality, Regulatory and Technology · ChairNot publishedSreelakshmi Kolliregulatory
Compensation and Management DevelopmentSyed JafrySyed Jafry, Arthur J. Higgins, Devdatt Kurdikar, Michael J. FarrellNot described in the published record
Compensation and Management Development · Chair; Quality, Regulatory and TechnologyNot publishedSyed Jafryregulatory
Compensation and Management Development; Corporate GovernanceNot publishedDevdatt KurdikarNot described in the published record
Compensation and Management Development; Quality, Regulatory and TechnologyNot publishedArthur J. Higgins, Michael J. Farrellregulatory
Corporate GovernanceBetsy J. BernardBetsy J. Bernard, Devdatt Kurdikar, Maria Teresa Hilado, Robert A. HagemannNot described in the published record
Quality, Regulatory and TechnologySreelakshmi KolliSreelakshmi Kolli, Arthur J. Higgins, Louis A. Shapiro, Michael J. Farrell, Syed Jafryregulatory
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Maria Teresa Hilado; Members Maria Teresa Hilado (Chair); Betsy J. Bernard; Louis A. Shapiro; Robert A. Hagemann; Sreelakshmi Kolli
Committee AppointmentMaria Teresa Hilado: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBetsy J. Bernard: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLouis A. Shapiro: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert A. Hagemann: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSreelakshmi Kolli: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Management Development: Chair Syed Jafry; Members Syed Jafry (Chair); Arthur J. Higgins; Devdatt Kurdikar; Michael J. Farrell
Committee AppointmentSyed Jafry: chair, Compensation and Management Development
Committee AppointmentArthur J. Higgins: member, Compensation and Management Development
Committee AppointmentDevdatt Kurdikar: member, Compensation and Management Development
Committee AppointmentMichael J. Farrell: member, Compensation and Management Development
Committee RecordCorporate Governance: Chair Betsy J. Bernard; Members Betsy J. Bernard (Chair); Devdatt Kurdikar; Maria Teresa Hilado; Robert A. Hagemann
Committee AppointmentBetsy J. Bernard: chair, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentDevdatt Kurdikar: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMaria Teresa Hilado: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentRobert A. Hagemann: member, Corporate Governance
Committee RecordQuality, Regulatory and Technology: Chair Sreelakshmi Kolli; Members Sreelakshmi Kolli (Chair); Arthur J. Higgins; Louis A. Shapiro; Michael J. Farrell; Syed Jafry
Committee AppointmentSreelakshmi Kolli: chair, Quality, Regulatory and Technology
Committee AppointmentArthur J. Higgins: member, Quality, Regulatory and Technology
Committee AppointmentLouis A. Shapiro: member, Quality, Regulatory and Technology
Committee AppointmentMichael J. Farrell: member, Quality, Regulatory and Technology
Committee AppointmentSyed Jafry: member, Quality, Regulatory and Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerIvan Tornos, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 20, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingZBH (NYSE)
Security ListingZBH (SIX)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: ZBHcurrentAug 7, 2001inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameZIMMER BIOMET HOLDINGS, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.zimmerbiomet.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published Facthttps://www.zimmerbiomet.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
14 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    ZIMMER BIOMET HOLDINGS Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 22 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Chad Phipps executive of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Ivan Tornos executive of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Jehanzeb Noor executive of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Kevin Thornal executive of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Lori Winkler executive of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Paul Stellato executive of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Sang Yi executive of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Suketu Upadhyay executive of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Wilfred van Zuilen executive of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Devdatt Kurdikar seat on Zimmer Biomet, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Louis A. Shapiro seat on Zimmer Biomet, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Quality, Regulatory and Technology committee of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Louis A. Shapiro member of Audit; Quality, Regulatory and Technology, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation and Management Development; Corporate Governance committee of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Devdatt Kurdikar member of Compensation and Management Development; Corporate Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Ivan Tornos seat on Zimmer Biomet, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Ivan Tornos chairs board Zimmer Biomet, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Sreelakshmi Kolli seat on Zimmer Biomet, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Quality, Regulatory and Technology · Chair committee of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Sreelakshmi Kolli member of Audit; Quality, Regulatory and Technology · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Maria Teresa Hilado seat on Zimmer Biomet, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Syed Jafry seat on Zimmer Biomet, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance committee of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Maria Teresa Hilado member of Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation and Management Development · Chair; Quality, Regulatory and Technology committee of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Syed Jafry member of Compensation and Management Development · Chair; Quality, Regulatory and Technology, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Michael J. Farrell seat on Zimmer Biomet, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Michael J. Farrell lead independent director of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Michael J. Farrell member of Compensation and Management Development; Quality, Regulatory and Technology, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Betsy J. Bernard seat on Zimmer Biomet, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Audit; Corporate Governance · Chair committee of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Betsy J. Bernard member of Audit; Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Robert A. Hagemann seat on Zimmer Biomet, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Audit; Corporate Governance committee of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Robert A. Hagemann member of Audit; Corporate Governance, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Arthur J. Higgins seat on Zimmer Biomet, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Compensation and Management Development; Quality, Regulatory and Technology committee of Zimmer Biomet, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Arthur J. Higgins member of Compensation and Management Development; Quality, Regulatory and Technology, effective 2007-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:3ca4410e-2fcf-4d29-a7e4-78f17bbd5dbc, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/zimmer-biomet-holdings-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:3ca4410e-2fcf-4d29-a7e4-78f17bbd5dbc
  • Cite this recordZimmer Biomet
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/zimmer-biomet-holdings-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Zimmer BiometCompany
  • Chad PhippsPerson
  • Ivan TornosPerson
  • Jehanzeb NoorPerson
  • Kevin ThornalPerson
  • Lori WinklerPerson
  • Paul StellatoPerson
  • Sang YiPerson
  • Suketu UpadhyayPerson
  • Wilfred van ZuilenPerson
  • Arthur J. HigginsPerson
  • Betsy J. BernardPerson
  • Devdatt KurdikarPerson
  • Louis A. ShapiroPerson
  • Maria Teresa HiladoPerson
  • Michael J. FarrellPerson
  • Robert A. HagemannPerson
  • Sreelakshmi KolliPerson
  • Syed JafryPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewZimmer Biomet
  • MonitoringZimmer Biomet
  • LeadershipZimmer Biomet
  • BoardZimmer Biomet
  • CommitteesZimmer Biomet
  • Control and votingZimmer Biomet
  • Authority to actZimmer Biomet
  • FinancialsZimmer Biomet
  • GovernanceZimmer Biomet
  • RiskZimmer Biomet
  • AI oversightZimmer Biomet
  • LegalZimmer Biomet
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.