Published mark

Xcel Energy

XCEL ENERGY INC

NASDAQ: XEL. Xcel Energy Inc., through its various operating units, functions as a multifaceted energy company involved in the complete cycle of electricity – from its production and procurement to its transmission, delivery, and eventual sale.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:69a21d9d-327d-4cde-8b8f-97e6aa211e9a
SEC CIK
0000072903
Website
www.xcelenergy.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 30, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Bob FrenzelLead independent: Patricia Kampling
Independent
5 / 66 directors published
Published claims
566 distinct sources
Evidence records
190 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 19 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Maria Demaree seat on Xcel Energy, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Group President of Utilities & Chief Customer OfficerAmanda J. RomeNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
President of Minnesota, North Dakota & South DakotaBria SheaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President & Chief Financial OfficerBrian J. Van AbelNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Vice President of Corporate DevelopmentJustin TomljanovicNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President, Controller & Principal Accounting OfficerMelissa L. OstromNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Executive VP & Chief Delivery OfficerMichael LambNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
Senior VP of Human Resources & Employee Services and Chief Human Resources OfficerPatricia CorreaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10
Senior Vice President & Chief Technology OfficerRob CainNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11
Senior Vice President, Chief Communications Officer & Chief of StaffRob ClarkNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12
President of Xcel Energy - ColoradoRobert S. KenneyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal & Compliance Officer & General CounselRyan LongNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
Executive VP & Chief Generation OfficerScott SharpNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Executive Vice President & Chief Operating OfficerTimothy John O'ConnorNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16

Board of directors

Evidence

6 directors published. 5 of 6 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bob FrenzelNot independentChair2021None publishedSource reportedE3
Devin StockfishIndependent2022FinanceFinance; Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and SafetyOperations, Nuclear, Environmental and SafetySource reportedE3
Lynn CaseyIndependent2018AuditAudit; Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and SafetyOperations, Nuclear, Environmental and SafetySource reportedE3
Maria DemareeIndependent2025AuditAudit; Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and SafetyOperations, Nuclear, Environmental and SafetySource reportedE3
Megan BurkhartIndependent2022AuditAudit; Governance, Compensation and Nominating · ChairGovernance, Compensation and Nominating, chairSource reportedE3
Tim WelshIndependent2023Governance, Compensation and NominatingGovernance, Compensation and Nominating; Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and SafetyOperations, Nuclear, Environmental and SafetySource reportedE3
Charles PardeeIndependentNot publishedFinanceFinance; Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and SafetyOperations, Nuclear, Environmental and SafetySource reportedE3
George KehlIndependentNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · Chair; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Netha JohnsonIndependentNot publishedFinanceFinance; Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and SafetyOperations, Nuclear, Environmental and SafetySource reportedE3
Patricia KamplingIndependentLead IndependentNot publishedGovernance, Compensation and NominatingSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditGeorge KehlGeorge Kehl, Lynn Casey, Maria Demaree, Megan BurkhartNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; FinanceNot publishedGeorge Kehlfinancial
Audit; Governance, Compensation and Nominating · ChairNot publishedMegan BurkhartNot described in the published record
Audit; Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and SafetyNot publishedLynn Casey, Maria Demareeclimate, operational
FinanceNot publishedCharles Pardee, Devin Stockfish, George Kehl, Netha Johnsonfinancial
Finance; Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and SafetyNot publishedCharles Pardee, Devin Stockfish, Netha Johnsonclimate, financial, operational
Governance, Compensation and NominatingMegan BurkhartMegan Burkhart, Patricia Kampling, Tim WelshNot described in the published record
Governance, Compensation and Nominating; Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and SafetyNot publishedTim Welshclimate, operational
Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and SafetyNot publishedCharles Pardee, Devin Stockfish, Lynn Casey, Maria Demaree, Netha Johnson, Tim Welshclimate, operational
Committee RecordAudit: Chair George Kehl; Members George Kehl (Chair); Lynn Casey; Maria Demaree; Megan Burkhart
Committee AppointmentGeorge Kehl: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentLynn Casey: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMaria Demaree: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMegan Burkhart: member, Audit
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Charles Pardee; Devin Stockfish; George Kehl; Netha Johnson
Committee AppointmentCharles Pardee: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentDevin Stockfish: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentGeorge Kehl: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentNetha Johnson: member, Finance
Committee RecordGovernance, Compensation and Nominating: Chair Megan Burkhart; Members Megan Burkhart (Chair); Patricia Kampling; Tim Welsh
Committee AppointmentMegan Burkhart: chair, Governance, Compensation and Nominating
Committee AppointmentPatricia Kampling: member, Governance, Compensation and Nominating
Committee AppointmentTim Welsh: member, Governance, Compensation and Nominating
Committee RecordOperations, Nuclear, Environmental and Safety: Chair not stated; Members Charles Pardee; Devin Stockfish; Lynn Casey; Maria Demaree; Netha Johnson; Tim Welsh
Committee AppointmentCharles Pardee: member, Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and Safety
Committee AppointmentDevin Stockfish: member, Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and Safety
Committee AppointmentLynn Casey: member, Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and Safety
Committee AppointmentMaria Demaree: member, Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and Safety
Committee AppointmentNetha Johnson: member, Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and Safety
Committee AppointmentTim Welsh: member, Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and Safety

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingXEL (NASDAQ)
Security ListingXELLL (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)XELLLcurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: XELcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameXCEL ENERGY INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.xcelenergy.com
Published FactUtilities
Published FactRegulated Electric
Published Facthttps://www.xcelenergy.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
19 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    XCEL ENERGY INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-25). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 7, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 21 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Maria Demaree seat on Xcel Energy, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Maria Demaree member of Audit; Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and Safety, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Tim Welsh seat on Xcel Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Governance, Compensation and Nominating; Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and Safety committee of Xcel Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Tim Welsh member of Governance, Compensation and Nominating; Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and Safety, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Devin Stockfish seat on Xcel Energy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Megan Burkhart seat on Xcel Energy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Governance, Compensation and Nominating · Chair committee of Xcel Energy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Megan Burkhart member of Audit; Governance, Compensation and Nominating · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Devin Stockfish member of Finance; Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and Safety, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Bob Frenzel seat on Xcel Energy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Bob Frenzel chairs board Xcel Energy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Lynn Casey seat on Xcel Energy, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit; Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and Safety committee of Xcel Energy, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Lynn Casey member of Audit; Operations, Nuclear, Environmental and Safety, effective 2018-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:69a21d9d-327d-4cde-8b8f-97e6aa211e9a, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/xcel-energy

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:69a21d9d-327d-4cde-8b8f-97e6aa211e9a
  • Cite this recordXcel Energy
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/xcel-energy
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Xcel EnergyCompany
  • Amanda J. RomePerson
  • Bria SheaPerson
  • Brian J. Van AbelPerson
  • Justin TomljanovicPerson
  • Melissa L. OstromPerson
  • Michael LambPerson
  • Patricia CorreaPerson
  • Rob CainPerson
  • Rob ClarkPerson
  • Robert S. KenneyPerson
  • Ryan LongPerson
  • Scott SharpPerson
  • Timothy John O'ConnorPerson
  • Bob FrenzelPerson
  • Devin StockfishPerson
  • Lynn CaseyPerson
  • Maria DemareePerson
  • Megan BurkhartPerson
  • Tim WelshPerson
  • Charles PardeePerson
  • George KehlPerson
  • Netha JohnsonPerson
  • Patricia KamplingPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewXcel Energy
  • MonitoringXcel Energy
  • LeadershipXcel Energy
  • BoardXcel Energy
  • CommitteesXcel Energy
  • Control and votingXcel Energy
  • Authority to actXcel Energy
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.