Published mark

Viatris

Viatris Inc

NASDAQ: VTRS. Viatris Inc. operates as a global pharmaceutical and healthcare enterprise.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:22da5f4d-6710-4153-a1af-06755916ed52
SEC CIK
0001792044
Website
www.viatris.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 30, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Scott A. SmithChief Executive Officer
Chair
Not published
Independent
11 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
725 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

David Simmons seat on Viatris, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Administrative and Transformation OfficerAndrew EnriettiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Commercial OfficerCorinne Le GoffNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Chief Financial OfficerDoretta MistrasNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief People & Corporate Affairs OfficerLara RamsburgNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Chief Legal OfficerMatthew Joseph MalettaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Chief Accounting Officer & Corporate ControllerPaul CampbellNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Chief R&D OfficerPhilippe MartinNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Chief Information OfficerRamkumar V. RayapureddyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
Chief Executive OfficerScott A. SmithNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Financial OfficerTheodora MistrasNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 11 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
David SimmonsIndependent2025CompensationCompensation; Science and TechnologyScience and TechnologySource reportedE3
Elisha FinneyIndependent2022AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Frank DAmelioIndependent2025Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
James M. KiltsIndependent2020CompensationCompensation; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
JoEllen Lyons DillonIndependent2020AuditAudit; Compensation; Executive; Governance and Sustainability · ChairCompensationExecutiveGovernance and Sustainability, chairSource reportedE3
Leo GroothuisIndependent2023Compliance and Risk OversightCompliance and Risk Oversight; Executive; Governance and SustainabilityExecutiveGovernance and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Melina HigginsIndependent2020ExecutiveExecutive; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Michael SeverinoIndependent2025AuditAudit; Science and Technology · ChairScience and Technology, chairSource reportedE3
Richard MarkIndependent2020Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Compliance and Risk Oversight; Executive; FinanceCompliance and Risk OversightExecutiveFinanceSource reportedE3
Rogério Vivaldi CoelhoIndependent2024Compliance and Risk OversightCompliance and Risk Oversight; Science and TechnologyScience and TechnologySource reportedE3
Scott A. SmithNot independent2022Science and TechnologySource reportedE3
W. Don CornwellIndependent2020AuditAudit; Compliance and Risk Oversight; Governance and SustainabilityCompliance and Risk OversightGovernance and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Mr. ParrishIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompliance and Risk Oversight, chairExecutiveGovernance and SustainabilityScience and TechnologySource reportedE11

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRichard MarkRichard Mark, Elisha Finney, JoEllen Lyons Dillon, Michael Severino, W. Don CornwellNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compliance and Risk Oversight; Executive; FinanceNot publishedRichard Markregulatory, financial
Audit; Compensation; Executive; Governance and Sustainability · ChairNot publishedJoEllen Lyons DillonNot described in the published record
Audit; Compliance and Risk Oversight; Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedW. Don Cornwellregulatory
Audit; FinanceNot publishedElisha Finneyfinancial
Audit; Science and Technology · ChairNot publishedMichael SeverinoNot described in the published record
CompensationFrank DAmelioFrank DAmelio, David Simmons, James M. Kilts, JoEllen Lyons DillonNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; FinanceNot publishedFrank DAmeliofinancial
Compensation; FinanceNot publishedJames M. Kiltsfinancial
Compensation; Science and TechnologyNot publishedDavid SimmonsNot described in the published record
Compliance and Risk OversightMr. ParrishMr. Parrish, Leo Groothuis, Richard Mark, Rogério Vivaldi Coelho, W. Don Cornwellregulatory
Compliance and Risk Oversight; Executive; Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedLeo Groothuisregulatory
Compliance and Risk Oversight; Science and TechnologyNot publishedRogério Vivaldi Coelhoregulatory
ExecutiveNot publishedJoEllen Lyons Dillon, Leo Groothuis, Melina Higgins, Mr. Parrish, Richard MarkNot described in the published record
Executive; FinanceNot publishedMelina Higginsfinancial
FinanceNot publishedElisha Finney, Frank DAmelio, James M. Kilts, Melina Higgins, Richard Markfinancial
Governance and SustainabilityJoEllen Lyons DillonJoEllen Lyons Dillon, Leo Groothuis, Mr. Parrish, W. Don CornwellNot described in the published record
Science and TechnologyMichael SeverinoMichael Severino, David Simmons, Mr. Parrish, Rogério Vivaldi Coelho, Scott A. SmithNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Richard Mark; Members Richard Mark (Chair); Elisha Finney; JoEllen Lyons Dillon; Michael Severino; W. Don Cornwell
Committee AppointmentRichard Mark: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentElisha Finney: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJoEllen Lyons Dillon: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichael Severino: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentW. Don Cornwell: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Frank DAmelio; Members Frank DAmelio (Chair); David Simmons; James M. Kilts; JoEllen Lyons Dillon
Committee AppointmentFrank DAmelio: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDavid Simmons: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJames M. Kilts: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJoEllen Lyons Dillon: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMr. Parrish: chair, Compliance and Risk Oversight
Committee AppointmentLeo Groothuis: member, Compliance and Risk Oversight
Committee AppointmentRichard Mark: member, Compliance and Risk Oversight
Committee AppointmentRogério Vivaldi Coelho: member, Compliance and Risk Oversight
Committee AppointmentW. Don Cornwell: member, Compliance and Risk Oversight
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members JoEllen Lyons Dillon; Leo Groothuis; Melina Higgins; Mr. Parrish; Richard Mark
Committee AppointmentJoEllen Lyons Dillon: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentLeo Groothuis: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMelina Higgins: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMr. Parrish: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRichard Mark: member, Executive
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Elisha Finney; Frank DAmelio; James M. Kilts; Melina Higgins; Richard Mark
Committee AppointmentElisha Finney: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentFrank DAmelio: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentJames M. Kilts: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentMelina Higgins: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentRichard Mark: member, Finance
Committee RecordGovernance and Sustainability: Chair JoEllen Lyons Dillon; Members JoEllen Lyons Dillon (Chair); Leo Groothuis; Mr. Parrish; W. Don Cornwell
Committee AppointmentJoEllen Lyons Dillon: chair, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentLeo Groothuis: member, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentMr. Parrish: member, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentW. Don Cornwell: member, Governance and Sustainability
Committee RecordScience and Technology: Chair Michael Severino; Members Michael Severino (Chair); David Simmons; Mr. Parrish; Rogério Vivaldi Coelho; Scott A. Smith
Committee AppointmentMichael Severino: chair, Science and Technology
Committee AppointmentDavid Simmons: member, Science and Technology
Committee AppointmentMr. Parrish: member, Science and Technology
Committee AppointmentRogério Vivaldi Coelho: member, Science and Technology
Committee AppointmentScott A. Smith: member, Science and Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerScott A. Smith, Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingVTRS (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: VTRScurrentApr 23, 2004inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameViatris Inc
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.viatris.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published FactDrug Manufacturers - Specialty & Generic
Published Facthttps://www.viatris.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Viatris Inc Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-26). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 40 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • David Simmons seat on Viatris, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Frank DAmelio seat on Viatris, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Michael Severino seat on Viatris, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Science and Technology · Chair committee of Viatris, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Michael Severino member of Audit; Science and Technology · Chair, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Finance committee of Viatris, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Frank DAmelio member of Compensation · Chair; Finance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Compensation; Science and Technology committee of Viatris, effective 2025-01-01.
  • David Simmons member of Compensation; Science and Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Rogério Vivaldi Coelho seat on Viatris, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compliance and Risk Oversight; Science and Technology committee of Viatris, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Rogério Vivaldi Coelho member of Compliance and Risk Oversight; Science and Technology, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Leo Groothuis seat on Viatris, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compliance and Risk Oversight; Executive; Governance and Sustainability committee of Viatris, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Leo Groothuis member of Compliance and Risk Oversight; Executive; Governance and Sustainability, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Elisha Finney seat on Viatris, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Scott A. Smith seat on Viatris, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Finance committee of Viatris, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Elisha Finney member of Audit; Finance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • James M. Kilts seat on Viatris, effective 2020-01-01.
  • JoEllen Lyons Dillon seat on Viatris, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Melina Higgins seat on Viatris, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Richard Mark seat on Viatris, effective 2020-01-01.
  • W. Don Cornwell seat on Viatris, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compliance and Risk Oversight; Executive; Finance committee of Viatris, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Richard Mark member of Audit · Chair; Compliance and Risk Oversight; Executive; Finance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Executive; Governance and Sustainability · Chair committee of Viatris, effective 2020-01-01.
  • JoEllen Lyons Dillon member of Audit; Compensation; Executive; Governance and Sustainability · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Compliance and Risk Oversight; Governance and Sustainability committee of Viatris, effective 2020-01-01.
  • W. Don Cornwell member of Audit; Compliance and Risk Oversight; Governance and Sustainability, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation; Finance committee of Viatris, effective 2020-01-01.
  • James M. Kilts member of Compensation; Finance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Executive; Finance committee of Viatris, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Melina Higgins member of Executive; Finance, effective 2020-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:22da5f4d-6710-4153-a1af-06755916ed52, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/viatris-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:22da5f4d-6710-4153-a1af-06755916ed52
  • Cite this recordViatris
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/viatris-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    ViatrisCompany
  • Andrew EnriettiPerson
  • Corinne Le GoffPerson
  • Doretta MistrasPerson
  • Lara RamsburgPerson
  • Matthew Joseph MalettaPerson
  • Paul CampbellPerson
  • Philippe MartinPerson
  • Ramkumar V. RayapureddyPerson
  • Scott A. SmithPerson
  • Theodora MistrasPerson
  • David SimmonsPerson
  • Elisha FinneyPerson
  • Frank DAmelioPerson
  • James M. KiltsPerson
  • JoEllen Lyons DillonPerson
  • Leo GroothuisPerson
  • Melina HigginsPerson
  • Michael SeverinoPerson
  • Richard MarkPerson
  • Rogério Vivaldi CoelhoPerson
  • W. Don CornwellPerson
  • Mr. ParrishPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewViatris
  • MonitoringViatris
  • LeadershipViatris
  • BoardViatris
  • CommitteesViatris
  • Control and votingViatris
  • Authority to actViatris
  • FinancialsViatris
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.