Published mark

Verde Clean Fuels, Inc.

NASDAQ: VGAS. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c9f5eb25-cb6d-4466-9c45-970ba7a21d27
SEC CIK
0001841425
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 27, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
George BurdetteSince Mar 27, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
6 / 88 directors published
Published claims
243 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

George Burdette executive of Verde Clean Fuels, Inc., effective 2026-03-27.

EffectiveEffective Mar 27, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial OfficerGeorge BurdetteMar 2026currentSource reportedE3

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 6 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Curtis Hbert, Jr.Independent2023AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Dail St. ClaireIndependent2023AuditSource reportedE2
Duncan PalmerIndependent2023Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Graham vant HoffIndependent2023AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE2
Johnny DosseyNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE2
Jonathan SieglerNot independent2023CompensationSource reportedE2
Martijn DekkerIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Ron HulmeIndependent2023Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditDuncan PalmerDuncan Palmer, Curtis Hbert, Jr., Dail St. Claire, Graham vant HoffNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedDuncan PalmerNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedCurtis Hbert, Jr.Not described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedGraham vant HoffNot described in the published record
CompensationRon HulmeGraham vant Hoff, Ron Hulme, Curtis Hbert, Jr., Jonathan SieglerNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedRon HulmeNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Duncan Palmer; Members Duncan Palmer (Chair); Curtis Hbert, Jr.; Dail St. Claire; Graham vant Hoff
Committee AppointmentDuncan Palmer: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentCurtis Hbert, Jr.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDail St. Claire: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentGraham vant Hoff: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Graham vant Hoff; Ron Hulme; Members Graham vant Hoff (Chair); Ron Hulme (Chair); Curtis Hbert, Jr.; Jonathan Siegler
Committee AppointmentGraham vant Hoff: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRon Hulme: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentCurtis Hbert, Jr.: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJonathan Siegler: member, Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerGeorge Burdette, Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer, from Mar 27, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingVGAS (NASDAQ)
Security ListingVGASW (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 25, 2025. Retrieved Apr 28, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • George Burdette executive of Verde Clean Fuels, Inc., effective 2026-03-27.
  • Johnny Dossey seat on Verde Clean Fuels, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Curtis Hbert, Jr. seat on Verde Clean Fuels, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Dail St. Claire seat on Verde Clean Fuels, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Duncan Palmer seat on Verde Clean Fuels, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Graham vant Hoff seat on Verde Clean Fuels, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Jonathan Siegler seat on Verde Clean Fuels, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Martijn Dekker seat on Verde Clean Fuels, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Ron Hulme seat on Verde Clean Fuels, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Verde Clean Fuels, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Duncan Palmer member of Audit · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Verde Clean Fuels, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Curtis Hbert, Jr. member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of Verde Clean Fuels, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Graham vant Hoff member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Verde Clean Fuels, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Ron Hulme member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c9f5eb25-cb6d-4466-9c45-970ba7a21d27, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/verde-clean-fuels-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c9f5eb25-cb6d-4466-9c45-970ba7a21d27
  • Cite this recordVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/verde-clean-fuels-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Verde Clean Fuels, Inc.Company
  • George BurdettePerson
  • Curtis Hbert, Jr.Person
  • Dail St. ClairePerson
  • Duncan PalmerPerson
  • Graham vant HoffPerson
  • Johnny DosseyPerson
  • Jonathan SieglerPerson
  • Martijn DekkerPerson
  • Ron HulmePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • MonitoringVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • LeadershipVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • BoardVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • CommitteesVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • Control and votingVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • Authority to actVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • FinancialsVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • GovernanceVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • RiskVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • AI oversightVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • LegalVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • CompensationVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • Other published claimsVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • Linked peopleVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • EvidenceVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
  • Version historyVerde Clean Fuels, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.