Published mark

UMB FINANCIAL CORP

NASDAQ: UMBF. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:579b9d2c-0179-47fd-8e80-bf5091db0256
SEC CIK
0000101382
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 12, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
J. Mariner KemperSince Feb 26, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
10 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
543 distinct sources
Evidence records
160 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 16 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Amy Harris executive of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-02-26.

EffectiveEffective Feb 26, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Legal OfficerAmy HarrisFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer, ControllerDavid C. OdgersFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
President, Consumer Banking; Chief Marketing OfficerElizabeth LewisFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerJ. Mariner KemperFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
President; Vice Chairman; President and Chief Executive Officer of the BankJames D. RineFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
President of Private Wealth ManagementNikki NewtonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
President of Institutional BankingPhillip MasonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerR. Brian BeairdFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerRam ShankarFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer; Chief Risk OfficerShannon A. JohnsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer and Chief Risk OfficerSuzanne Nora JohnsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President and Chief Credit OfficerThomas S. TerryFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President, Chief Information, Bank Product and Operations OfficerUma WilsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 10 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bradley J. HendersonIndependent2025AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
Gordon E. Lansford IIIIndependent2017Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Janine A. DavidsonIndependent2020CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Jennifer K. HopkinsIndependent2025AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
Kris A. RobbinsIndependent2000AuditAudit; Risk · ChairRisk, chairSource reportedE2
L. Joshua SoslandIndependent1998Nominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
Leroy J. Williams, Jr.Independent2016CompensationCompensation; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
Margaret LazoIndependent2025CompensationCompensation; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
Robin C. BeeryIndependent2015Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
Tamara M. PetermanIndependent2019Nominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
Greg M. GravesIndependence not publishedNot publishedNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE16

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditGordon E. Lansford IIIGordon E. Lansford III, Bradley J. Henderson, Jennifer K. Hopkins, Kris A. RobbinsNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedGordon E. Lansford IIINot described in the published record
Audit; RiskNot publishedBradley J. Henderson, Jennifer K. HopkinsNot described in the published record
Audit; Risk · ChairNot publishedKris A. RobbinsNot described in the published record
CompensationRobin C. BeeryRobin C. Beery, Gordon E. Lansford III, Janine A. Davidson, Leroy J. Williams, Jr., Margaret LazoNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; RiskNot publishedRobin C. BeeryNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJanine A. DavidsonNot described in the published record
Compensation; RiskNot publishedLeroy J. Williams, Jr., Margaret LazoNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceGreg M. GravesGreg M. Graves, Janine A. Davidson, L. Joshua Sosland, Tamara M. PetermanNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance; RiskNot publishedL. Joshua Sosland, Tamara M. PetermanNot described in the published record
RiskKris A. RobbinsKris A. Robbins, Bradley J. Henderson, Jennifer K. Hopkins, L. Joshua Sosland, Leroy J. Williams, Jr., Margaret Lazo, Robin C. Beery, Tamara M. PetermanNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Gordon E. Lansford III; Members Gordon E. Lansford III (Chair); Bradley J. Henderson; Jennifer K. Hopkins; Kris A. Robbins
Committee AppointmentGordon E. Lansford III: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBradley J. Henderson: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJennifer K. Hopkins: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKris A. Robbins: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Robin C. Beery; Members Robin C. Beery (Chair); Gordon E. Lansford III; Janine A. Davidson; Leroy J. Williams, Jr.; Margaret Lazo
Committee AppointmentRobin C. Beery: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentGordon E. Lansford III: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJanine A. Davidson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLeroy J. Williams, Jr.: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMargaret Lazo: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentGreg M. Graves: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJanine A. Davidson: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentL. Joshua Sosland: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentTamara M. Peterman: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordRisk: Chair Kris A. Robbins; Members Kris A. Robbins (Chair); Bradley J. Henderson; Jennifer K. Hopkins; L. Joshua Sosland; Leroy J. Williams, Jr.; Margaret Lazo; Robin C. Beery; Tamara M. Peterman
Committee AppointmentKris A. Robbins: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentBradley J. Henderson: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentJennifer K. Hopkins: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentL. Joshua Sosland: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentLeroy J. Williams, Jr.: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentMargaret Lazo: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentRobin C. Beery: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentTamara M. Peterman: member, Risk

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJ. Mariner Kemper, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 26, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingUMBF (NASDAQ)
Security ListingUMBFO (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameUMB FINANCIAL CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactFinancials

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
16 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 12, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 25 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Amy Harris executive of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-02-26.
  • David C. Odgers executive of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Elizabeth Lewis executive of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-02-26.
  • J. Mariner Kemper executive of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-02-26.
  • James D. Rine executive of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Nikki Newton executive of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Phillip Mason executive of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-02-26.
  • R. Brian Beaird executive of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Ram Shankar executive of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Shannon A. Johnson executive of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Suzanne Nora Johnson executive of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Thomas S. Terry executive of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Uma Wilson executive of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Bradley J. Henderson seat on UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jennifer K. Hopkins seat on UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Margaret Lazo seat on UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk committee of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Bradley J. Henderson member of Audit; Risk, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jennifer K. Hopkins member of Audit; Risk, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Margaret Lazo member of Compensation; Risk, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Janine A. Davidson seat on UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Janine A. Davidson member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Tamara M. Peterman seat on UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Tamara M. Peterman member of Nominating and Governance; Risk, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Gordon E. Lansford III seat on UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Gordon E. Lansford III member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Leroy J. Williams, Jr. seat on UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation; Risk committee of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Leroy J. Williams, Jr. member of Compensation; Risk, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Robin C. Beery seat on UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Risk committee of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Robin C. Beery member of Compensation · Chair; Risk, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Kris A. Robbins seat on UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk · Chair committee of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Kris A. Robbins member of Audit; Risk · Chair, effective 2000-01-01.
  • L. Joshua Sosland seat on UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 1998-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance; Risk committee of UMB FINANCIAL CORP, effective 1998-01-01.
  • L. Joshua Sosland member of Nominating and Governance; Risk, effective 1998-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:579b9d2c-0179-47fd-8e80-bf5091db0256, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/umb-financial-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:579b9d2c-0179-47fd-8e80-bf5091db0256
  • Cite this recordUMB FINANCIAL CORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/umb-financial-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    UMB FINANCIAL CORPCompany
  • Amy HarrisPerson
  • David C. OdgersPerson
  • Elizabeth LewisPerson
  • J. Mariner KemperPerson
  • James D. RinePerson
  • Nikki NewtonPerson
  • Phillip MasonPerson
  • R. Brian BeairdPerson
  • Ram ShankarPerson
  • Shannon A. JohnsonPerson
  • Suzanne Nora JohnsonPerson
  • Thomas S. TerryPerson
  • Uma WilsonPerson
  • Bradley J. HendersonPerson
  • Gordon E. Lansford IIIPerson
  • Janine A. DavidsonPerson
  • Jennifer K. HopkinsPerson
  • Kris A. RobbinsPerson
  • L. Joshua SoslandPerson
  • Leroy J. Williams, Jr.Person
  • Margaret LazoPerson
  • Robin C. BeeryPerson
  • Tamara M. PetermanPerson
  • Greg M. GravesPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewUMB FINANCIAL CORP
  • MonitoringUMB FINANCIAL CORP
  • LeadershipUMB FINANCIAL CORP
  • BoardUMB FINANCIAL CORP
  • CommitteesUMB FINANCIAL CORP
  • Control and votingUMB FINANCIAL CORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.