Published mark

UDR, Inc.

NYSE: UDR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:6abdb389-77b7-4a42-8ff9-1b54fdea9cbf
SEC CIK
0000074208
Website
www.udr.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Thomas W. Toomey
Independent
7 / 88 directors published
Published claims
365 distinct sources
Evidence records
70 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Ellen M. Goitia seat on UDR, Inc., effective 2026-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President - Chief Financial OfficerDavid D. BraggNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President - Chief Accounting OfficerTracy L. HofmeisterNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 7 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ellen M. GoitiaIndependent2026Audit and Risk ManagementAudit and Risk Management; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Jon A. GroveIndependent1998CompensationCompensation; ExecutiveExecutiveSource reportedE3
Kevin C. NickelberryIndependent2021Audit and Risk ManagementAudit and Risk Management; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Mark R. PattersonIndependent2014CompensationSource reportedE3
Mary Ann KingIndependent2015CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Richard B. ClarkIndependent2025Audit and Risk ManagementAudit and Risk Management; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Robert A. McNamaraIndependent2014Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Thomas W. ToomeyNot independentChair2001None publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit and Risk ManagementNot publishedEllen M. Goitia, Kevin C. Nickelberry, Richard B. ClarkNot described in the published record
Audit and Risk Management; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedEllen M. Goitia, Kevin C. Nickelberry, Richard B. ClarkNot described in the published record
CompensationRobert A. McNamaraRobert A. McNamara, Jon A. Grove, Mark R. Patterson, Mary Ann KingNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedRobert A. McNamaraNot described in the published record
Compensation; ExecutiveNot publishedJon A. GroveNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedMary Ann KingNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedJon A. GroveNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedEllen M. Goitia, Kevin C. Nickelberry, Mary Ann King, Richard B. Clark, Robert A. McNamaraNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit and Risk Management: Chair not stated; Members Ellen M. Goitia; Kevin C. Nickelberry; Richard B. Clark
Committee AppointmentEllen M. Goitia: member, Audit and Risk Management
Committee AppointmentKevin C. Nickelberry: member, Audit and Risk Management
Committee AppointmentRichard B. Clark: member, Audit and Risk Management
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Robert A. McNamara; Members Robert A. McNamara (Chair); Jon A. Grove; Mark R. Patterson; Mary Ann King
Committee AppointmentRobert A. McNamara: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJon A. Grove: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMark R. Patterson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMary Ann King: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Jon A. Grove
Committee AppointmentJon A. Grove: member, Executive
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Ellen M. Goitia; Kevin C. Nickelberry; Mary Ann King; Richard B. Clark; Robert A. McNamara
Committee AppointmentEllen M. Goitia: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentKevin C. Nickelberry: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMary Ann King: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRichard B. Clark: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRobert A. McNamara: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingUDR (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: UDRcurrentMar 7, 2016inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameUDR, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.udr.com
Published FactReal Estate
Published Facthttps://www.udr.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    UDR INC Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    UDR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    UDR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 17 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Ellen M. Goitia seat on UDR, Inc., effective 2026-01-01.
  • Audit and Risk Management; Nominating and Governance committee of UDR, Inc., effective 2026-01-01.
  • Ellen M. Goitia member of Audit and Risk Management; Nominating and Governance, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Richard B. Clark seat on UDR, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Richard B. Clark member of Audit and Risk Management; Nominating and Governance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Kevin C. Nickelberry seat on UDR, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Kevin C. Nickelberry member of Audit and Risk Management; Nominating and Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Mary Ann King seat on UDR, Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of UDR, Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Mary Ann King member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Mark R. Patterson seat on UDR, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Robert A. McNamara seat on UDR, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of UDR, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Robert A. McNamara member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Thomas W. Toomey seat on UDR, Inc., effective 2001-01-01.
  • Thomas W. Toomey chairs board UDR, Inc., effective 2001-01-01.
  • Jon A. Grove seat on UDR, Inc., effective 1998-01-01.
  • Compensation; Executive committee of UDR, Inc., effective 1998-01-01.
  • Jon A. Grove member of Compensation; Executive, effective 1998-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:6abdb389-77b7-4a42-8ff9-1b54fdea9cbf, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/udr-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:6abdb389-77b7-4a42-8ff9-1b54fdea9cbf
  • Cite this recordUDR, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/udr-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    UDR, Inc.Company
  • David D. BraggPerson
  • Tracy L. HofmeisterPerson
  • Ellen M. GoitiaPerson
  • Jon A. GrovePerson
  • Kevin C. NickelberryPerson
  • Mark R. PattersonPerson
  • Mary Ann KingPerson
  • Richard B. ClarkPerson
  • Robert A. McNamaraPerson
  • Thomas W. ToomeyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewUDR, Inc.
  • MonitoringUDR, Inc.
  • LeadershipUDR, Inc.
  • BoardUDR, Inc.
  • CommitteesUDR, Inc.
  • Control and votingUDR, Inc.
  • Authority to actUDR, Inc.
  • FinancialsUDR, Inc.
  • GovernanceUDR, Inc.
  • RiskUDR, Inc.
  • AI oversightUDR, Inc.
  • LegalUDR, Inc.
  • CompensationUDR, Inc.
  • Other published claimsUDR, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsUDR, Inc.
  • Linked peopleUDR, Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsUDR, Inc.
  • EvidenceUDR, Inc.
  • Version historyUDR, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.