Published mark

Trimble Inc.

TRIMBLE INC.

NASDAQ: TRMB. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:1b6c2492-3d41-4927-aac5-007efd9453e9
SEC CIK
0000864749
Website
www.trimble.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 9, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Robert G. PainterSince Feb 25, 2026
Chair
B rje Ekholm
Independent
1 / 110 directors published
Published claims
395 distinct sources
Evidence records
220 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 22 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Chris Keating executive of Trimble Inc., effective 2026-02-25.

EffectiveEffective Feb 25, 2026E13

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice PresidentChris KeatingFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryJennifer AllisonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
Chief Accounting OfficerKenneth B. BementFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
Senior Vice PresidentMark SchwartzFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Senior Vice PresidentPeter LargeFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17
Chief Financial OfficerPhillip SawarynskiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE18
President and Chief Executive OfficerRobert G. PainterFeb 2026currentSource reportedE19
Senior Vice PresidentRonald J. BisioFeb 2026currentSource reportedE20

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 1 of 1 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
B rje EkholmIndependence not publishedChair2015None publishedSource reportedE3
Johan WiberghIndependence not published2018People & Compensation, chairPeople & Compensation · ChairSource reportedE4
John DaltonIndependence not published2020None publishedSource reportedE5
Kaigham Ken GabrielIndependence not published2015AuditSource reportedE6
Kara SpragueIndependence not published2024AuditSource reportedE7
Mark S. PeekIndependence not published2010Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE8
Meaghan LloydIndependent2016Nominating and Corporate Governance, chairPeople & CompensationPeople & Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairSource reportedE9
Robert G. PainterIndependence not published2020None publishedSource reportedE10
Ronald S. NersesianIndependence not published2011People & CompensationSource reportedE11
Thomas SweetIndependence not published2022AuditSource reportedE12

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMark S. PeekMark S. Peek, Kaigham Ken Gabriel, Kara Sprague, Thomas SweetNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedMark S. PeekNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceMeaghan LloydMeaghan Lloyd, Mark S. PeekNot described in the published record
People & CompensationJohan WiberghJohan Wibergh, Meaghan Lloyd, Ronald S. NersesianNot described in the published record
People & Compensation · ChairNot publishedJohan WiberghNot described in the published record
People & Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedMeaghan LloydNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Mark S. Peek; Members Mark S. Peek (Chair); Kaigham Ken Gabriel; Kara Sprague; Thomas Sweet
Committee AppointmentMark S. Peek: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentKaigham Ken Gabriel: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKara Sprague: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentThomas Sweet: member, Audit
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Meaghan Lloyd; Members Meaghan Lloyd (Chair); Mark S. Peek
Committee AppointmentMeaghan Lloyd: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMark S. Peek: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee RecordPeople & Compensation: Chair Johan Wibergh; Members Johan Wibergh (Chair); Meaghan Lloyd; Ronald S. Nersesian
Committee AppointmentJohan Wibergh: chair, People & Compensation
Committee AppointmentMeaghan Lloyd: member, People & Compensation
Committee AppointmentRonald S. Nersesian: member, People & Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRobert G. Painter, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 25, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingTRMB (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: TRMBcurrentJan 21, 2021inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameTRIMBLE INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.trimble.com
Published FactTechnology
Published Facthttps://www.trimble.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
22 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    TRIMBLE INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-25). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec proxy. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Chris Keating executive of Trimble Inc., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Jennifer Allison executive of Trimble Inc., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Kenneth B. Bement executive of Trimble Inc., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Mark Schwartz executive of Trimble Inc., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Peter Large executive of Trimble Inc., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Phillip Sawarynski executive of Trimble Inc., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Robert G. Painter executive of Trimble Inc., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Ronald J. Bisio executive of Trimble Inc., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Kara Sprague seat on Trimble Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Thomas Sweet seat on Trimble Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • John Dalton seat on Trimble Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Robert G. Painter seat on Trimble Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Johan Wibergh seat on Trimble Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • People & Compensation · Chair committee of Trimble Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Johan Wibergh member of People & Compensation · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Meaghan Lloyd seat on Trimble Inc., effective 2016-01-01.
  • People & Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair committee of Trimble Inc., effective 2016-01-01.
  • Meaghan Lloyd member of People & Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2016-01-01.
  • B rje Ekholm seat on Trimble Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • B rje Ekholm chairs board Trimble Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Kaigham Ken Gabriel seat on Trimble Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Kaigham Ken Gabriel member of Audit, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Ronald S. Nersesian seat on Trimble Inc., effective 2011-01-01.
  • Mark S. Peek seat on Trimble Inc., effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Trimble Inc., effective 2010-01-01.
  • Mark S. Peek member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2010-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:1b6c2492-3d41-4927-aac5-007efd9453e9, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/trimble-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:1b6c2492-3d41-4927-aac5-007efd9453e9
  • Cite this recordTrimble Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/trimble-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Trimble Inc.Company
  • Chris KeatingPerson
  • Jennifer AllisonPerson
  • Kenneth B. BementPerson
  • Mark SchwartzPerson
  • Peter LargePerson
  • Phillip SawarynskiPerson
  • Robert G. PainterPerson
  • Ronald J. BisioPerson
  • B rje EkholmPerson
  • Johan WiberghPerson
  • John DaltonPerson
  • Kaigham Ken GabrielPerson
  • Kara SpraguePerson
  • Mark S. PeekPerson
  • Meaghan LloydPerson
  • Ronald S. NersesianPerson
  • Thomas SweetPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewTrimble Inc.
  • MonitoringTrimble Inc.
  • LeadershipTrimble Inc.
  • BoardTrimble Inc.
  • CommitteesTrimble Inc.
  • Control and votingTrimble Inc.
  • Authority to actTrimble Inc.
  • FinancialsTrimble Inc.
  • GovernanceTrimble Inc.
  • RiskTrimble Inc.
  • AI oversightTrimble Inc.
  • LegalTrimble Inc.
  • CompensationTrimble Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.