Published mark

Tradeweb Markets Inc.

NASDAQ: TW. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:0b96b66a-e137-4898-8c56-ccee88e55ab4
SEC CIK
0001758730
Website
www.tradeweb.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 24, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
William E. HultChief Executive Officer & Director
Chair
Not published
Independent
6 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
363 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Rich Repetto seat on Tradeweb Markets Inc., effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Administrative OfficerAmy ClackNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
General Counsel & SecretaryDouglas FriedmanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Chief Technology OfficerJustin PetersonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Chief People OfficerSandra BuchananNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Chief Financial OfficerSara Hassan FurberNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Chief Executive Officer & DirectorWilliam E. HultNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 6 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Balbir BakhshiNot independent2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Billy HultNot independent2019None publishedSource reportedE2
Catherine JohnsonNot independent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Daniel MaguireNot independent2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Jacques AigrainIndependent2022Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Lisa OpokuIndependent2024CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Paula B. MadoffIndependent2019AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairCompensationNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Rana YaredIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE2
Rich RepettoIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE2
Scott GanelesNot independent2019None publishedSource reportedE2
Steven BernsIndependent2020Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
William HultNot independent2019None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditSteven BernsSteven Berns, Paula B. Madoff, Rana Yared, Rich RepettoNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedSteven BernsNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedPaula B. MadoffNot described in the published record
CompensationJacques AigrainJacques Aigrain, Lisa Opoku, Paula B. MadoffNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJacques AigrainNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedLisa OpokuNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernancePaula B. MadoffPaula B. Madoff, Jacques Aigrain, Lisa OpokuNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Steven Berns; Members Steven Berns (Chair); Paula B. Madoff; Rana Yared; Rich Repetto
Committee AppointmentSteven Berns: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentPaula B. Madoff: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRana Yared: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRich Repetto: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Jacques Aigrain; Members Jacques Aigrain (Chair); Lisa Opoku; Paula B. Madoff
Committee AppointmentJacques Aigrain: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLisa Opoku: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPaula B. Madoff: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Paula B. Madoff; Members Paula B. Madoff (Chair); Jacques Aigrain; Lisa Opoku
Committee AppointmentPaula B. Madoff: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJacques Aigrain: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentLisa Opoku: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerWilliam E. Hult, Chief Executive Officer & Director
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingTW (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameTradeweb Markets Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactFinancials

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Rich Repetto seat on Tradeweb Markets Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Daniel Maguire seat on Tradeweb Markets Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Lisa Opoku seat on Tradeweb Markets Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Tradeweb Markets Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Lisa Opoku member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Catherine Johnson seat on Tradeweb Markets Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Jacques Aigrain seat on Tradeweb Markets Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Rana Yared seat on Tradeweb Markets Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Tradeweb Markets Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Jacques Aigrain member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Balbir Bakhshi seat on Tradeweb Markets Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Steven Berns seat on Tradeweb Markets Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Tradeweb Markets Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Steven Berns member of Audit · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Billy Hult seat on Tradeweb Markets Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Paula B. Madoff seat on Tradeweb Markets Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Scott Ganeles seat on Tradeweb Markets Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • William Hult seat on Tradeweb Markets Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Tradeweb Markets Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Paula B. Madoff member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:0b96b66a-e137-4898-8c56-ccee88e55ab4, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/tradeweb-markets-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:0b96b66a-e137-4898-8c56-ccee88e55ab4
  • Cite this recordTradeweb Markets Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/tradeweb-markets-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Tradeweb Markets Inc.Company
  • Amy ClackPerson
  • Douglas FriedmanPerson
  • Justin PetersonPerson
  • Sandra BuchananPerson
  • Sara Hassan FurberPerson
  • William E. HultPerson
  • Balbir BakhshiPerson
  • Billy HultPerson
  • Catherine JohnsonPerson
  • Daniel MaguirePerson
  • Jacques AigrainPerson
  • Lisa OpokuPerson
  • Paula B. MadoffPerson
  • Rana YaredPerson
  • Rich RepettoPerson
  • Scott GanelesPerson
  • Steven BernsPerson
  • William HultPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewTradeweb Markets Inc.
  • MonitoringTradeweb Markets Inc.
  • LeadershipTradeweb Markets Inc.
  • BoardTradeweb Markets Inc.
  • CommitteesTradeweb Markets Inc.
  • Control and votingTradeweb Markets Inc.
  • Authority to actTradeweb Markets Inc.
  • FinancialsTradeweb Markets Inc.
  • GovernanceTradeweb Markets Inc.
  • RiskTradeweb Markets Inc.
  • AI oversightTradeweb Markets Inc.
  • LegalTradeweb Markets Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.