Published mark

TENET HEALTHCARE CORP

NYSE: THC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:876660c5-bebb-4e06-abd9-6c0826166b69
SEC CIK
0000070318
Website
www.tenethealth.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jay KrishnaswamyInterim Chief Executive Officer of Saint Francis Hospital-Memphis & CEO of Memphis Market
Chair
Not published
Independent
11 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
434 distinct sources
Evidence records
170 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 17 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Roy Blunt seat on TENET HEALTHCARE CORP, effective 2023-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2023E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Managed Care Officer & Senior Vice PresidentClint HaileyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Senior Vice President & Chief Compliance OfficerJana DurfeeNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Interim Chief Executive Officer of Saint Francis Hospital-Memphis & CEO of Memphis MarketJay KrishnaswamyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Chief Executive Officer of Florida Medical Center & Miami-Dade GroupJeffrey WelchNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President & Chief Operating OfficerLisa Y. FooNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Chief Applied Clinical Informatics OfficerLiz JohnsonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Chief Executive Officer of Philadelphia MarketMichael HalterNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President of Corporate DevelopmentMichael T. MaloneyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President & Chief Information OfficerPaola ArbourNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11
Senior Vice President, ControllerR. Scott RamseyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive OfficerSaumya SutariaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President & Chief Financial OfficerSun K. ParkNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
EVice President, Chief Administrative Officer, Chief Risk Officer, General Counsel & Corporate SecretaryThomas W. ArnstNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Vice President of Investor RelationsWilliam McDowellNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 11 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Catherine L. LynchIndependent2019AuditSource reportedE2
Cecil D. HaneyIndependent2021AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
J. Robert KerreyIndependent2012None publishedSource reportedE2
James L. BiermanIndependent2017Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Meghan M. FitzGerald, DrPHIndependent2018Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · ChairSource reportedE2
Nadja Y. West, M.D.Independent2019None publishedSource reportedE2
Richard J. MarkIndependent2017AuditSource reportedE2
Richard W. FisherIndependent2017AuditSource reportedE2
Roy BluntIndependent2023AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Saumya Sutaria, M.D.Not independent2020None publishedSource reportedE2
Tammy RomoIndependent2015Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Vineeta Agarwala, M.D., PhDIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditTammy RomoTammy Romo, Catherine L. Lynch, Cecil D. Haney, Richard J. Mark, Richard W. Fisher, Roy BluntNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedTammy RomoNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedCecil D. Haney, Roy BluntNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceMeghan M. FitzGerald, DrPHMeghan M. FitzGerald, DrPH, Cecil D. Haney, James L. Bierman, Roy BluntNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedMeghan M. FitzGerald, DrPHNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Tammy Romo; Members Tammy Romo (Chair); Catherine L. Lynch; Cecil D. Haney; Richard J. Mark; Richard W. Fisher; Roy Blunt
Committee AppointmentTammy Romo: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentCatherine L. Lynch: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentCecil D. Haney: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichard J. Mark: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichard W. Fisher: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRoy Blunt: member, Audit
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Meghan M. FitzGerald, DrPH; Members Meghan M. FitzGerald, DrPH (Chair); Cecil D. Haney; James L. Bierman; Roy Blunt
Committee AppointmentMeghan M. FitzGerald, DrPH: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentCecil D. Haney: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJames L. Bierman: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRoy Blunt: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJay Krishnaswamy, Interim Chief Executive Officer of Saint Francis Hospital-Memphis & CEO of Memphis Market
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingTHC (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameTENET HEALTHCARE CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactHealthcare

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
17 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 16, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    THC executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    THC executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Roy Blunt seat on TENET HEALTHCARE CORP, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Vineeta Agarwala, M.D., PhD seat on TENET HEALTHCARE CORP, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Roy Blunt member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Cecil D. Haney seat on TENET HEALTHCARE CORP, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of TENET HEALTHCARE CORP, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Cecil D. Haney member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Saumya Sutaria, M.D. seat on TENET HEALTHCARE CORP, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Catherine L. Lynch seat on TENET HEALTHCARE CORP, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Nadja Y. West, M.D. seat on TENET HEALTHCARE CORP, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Catherine L. Lynch member of Audit, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Meghan M. FitzGerald, DrPH seat on TENET HEALTHCARE CORP, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of TENET HEALTHCARE CORP, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Meghan M. FitzGerald, DrPH member of Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • James L. Bierman seat on TENET HEALTHCARE CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Richard J. Mark seat on TENET HEALTHCARE CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Richard W. Fisher seat on TENET HEALTHCARE CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Tammy Romo seat on TENET HEALTHCARE CORP, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of TENET HEALTHCARE CORP, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Tammy Romo member of Audit · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
  • J. Robert Kerrey seat on TENET HEALTHCARE CORP, effective 2012-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:876660c5-bebb-4e06-abd9-6c0826166b69, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/tenet-healthcare-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:876660c5-bebb-4e06-abd9-6c0826166b69
  • Cite this recordTENET HEALTHCARE CORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/tenet-healthcare-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    TENET HEALTHCARE CORPCompany
  • Clint HaileyPerson
  • Jana DurfeePerson
  • Jay KrishnaswamyPerson
  • Jeffrey WelchPerson
  • Lisa Y. FooPerson
  • Liz JohnsonPerson
  • Michael HalterPerson
  • Michael T. MaloneyPerson
  • Paola ArbourPerson
  • R. Scott RamseyPerson
  • Saumya SutariaPerson
  • Sun K. ParkPerson
  • Thomas W. ArnstPerson
  • William McDowellPerson
  • Catherine L. LynchPerson
  • Cecil D. HaneyPerson
  • J. Robert KerreyPerson
  • James L. BiermanPerson
  • Meghan M. FitzGerald, DrPHPerson
  • Nadja Y. West, M.D.Person
  • Richard J. MarkPerson
  • Richard W. FisherPerson
  • Roy BluntPerson
  • Saumya Sutaria, M.D.Person
  • Tammy RomoPerson
  • Vineeta Agarwala, M.D., PhDPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewTENET HEALTHCARE CORP
  • MonitoringTENET HEALTHCARE CORP
  • LeadershipTENET HEALTHCARE CORP
  • BoardTENET HEALTHCARE CORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.