Published mark

Tenable Holdings, Inc.

NASDAQ: TENB. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9f6ecaad-785d-418b-9b66-9a82231e52ad
SEC CIK
0001660280
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 2, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Mark ThurmondCo-Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Arthur W. Coviello, Jr.
Independent
Not published7 directors published
Published claims
302 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Margaret Keane seat on Tenable Holdings, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2023E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Co-Chief Executive OfficerMark ThurmondNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Financial OfficerMatthew BrownNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Co-Chief Executive OfficerStephen A. VintzNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
A. Brooke SeawellIndependence not published2017Audit Committee, chairSource reportedE3
George Alexander TosheffIndependence not published2022Audit CommitteeCybersecurity Risk Management CommitteeSource reportedE3
John C. HuffardIndependence not published2002None publishedSource reportedE3
Linda Zecher HigginsIndependence not published2019Compensation Committee, chairNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Margaret KeaneIndependence not published2023Compensation CommitteeCybersecurity Risk Management CommitteeSource reportedE3
Niloofar Razi HoweIndependence not published2021Compensation CommitteeNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Raymond VicksIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE3
Arthur W. Coviello, Jr.IndependentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Mark ThurmondNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Stephen A. VintzNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeA. Brooke SeawellA. Brooke Seawell, George Alexander TosheffNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeLinda Zecher HigginsLinda Zecher Higgins, Margaret Keane, Niloofar Razi HoweNot described in the published record
Cybersecurity Risk Management CommitteeNot publishedGeorge Alexander Tosheff, Margaret Keanecyber
Nominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeNot publishedLinda Zecher Higgins, Niloofar Razi HoweNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair A. Brooke Seawell; Members A. Brooke Seawell (Chair); George Alexander Tosheff
Committee AppointmentA. Brooke Seawell: chair, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentGeorge Alexander Tosheff: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair Linda Zecher Higgins; Members Linda Zecher Higgins (Chair); Margaret Keane; Niloofar Razi Howe
Committee AppointmentLinda Zecher Higgins: chair, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentMargaret Keane: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentNiloofar Razi Howe: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordCybersecurity Risk Management Committee: Chair not stated; Members George Alexander Tosheff; Margaret Keane
Committee AppointmentGeorge Alexander Tosheff: member, Cybersecurity Risk Management Committee
Committee AppointmentMargaret Keane: member, Cybersecurity Risk Management Committee
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance Committee: Chair not stated; Members Linda Zecher Higgins; Niloofar Razi Howe
Committee AppointmentLinda Zecher Higgins: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentNiloofar Razi Howe: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMark Thurmond, Co-Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingTENB (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameTenable Holdings, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved Sep 13, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Margaret Keane seat on Tenable Holdings, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • George Alexander Tosheff seat on Tenable Holdings, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Raymond Vicks seat on Tenable Holdings, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Niloofar Razi Howe seat on Tenable Holdings, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Linda Zecher Higgins seat on Tenable Holdings, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • A. Brooke Seawell seat on Tenable Holdings, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • John C. Huffard seat on Tenable Holdings, Inc., effective 2002-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9f6ecaad-785d-418b-9b66-9a82231e52ad, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/tenable-holdings-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9f6ecaad-785d-418b-9b66-9a82231e52ad
  • Cite this recordTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/tenable-holdings-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Tenable Holdings, Inc.Company
  • Mark ThurmondPerson
  • Matthew BrownPerson
  • Stephen A. VintzPerson
  • A. Brooke SeawellPerson
  • George Alexander TosheffPerson
  • John C. HuffardPerson
  • Linda Zecher HigginsPerson
  • Margaret KeanePerson
  • Niloofar Razi HowePerson
  • Raymond VicksPerson
  • Arthur W. Coviello, Jr.Person
  • Sections
    OverviewTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • MonitoringTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • LeadershipTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • BoardTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • CommitteesTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • Control and votingTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • Authority to actTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • FinancialsTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • GovernanceTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • RiskTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • AI oversightTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • LegalTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • CompensationTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • Other published claimsTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • Linked peopleTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • EvidenceTenable Holdings, Inc.
  • Version historyTenable Holdings, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.