Published mark

Targa Resources

Targa Resources Corp.

NYSE: TRGP. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:bf9a6122-a377-4ba3-8e1d-6351405dc7b4
SEC CIK
0001389170
Website
www.targaresources.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 26, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Matthew J. MeloySince Feb 19, 2026
Chair
Megan ChungLead independent: Leslie B. Fulton
Independent
3 / 314 directors published
Published claims
515 distinct sources
Evidence records
250 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 25 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Beth A. Bowman seat on Targa Resources, effective 2026-03-26.

EffectiveEffective Mar 26, 2026E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President Downstream CommercialBenjamin J. BranstetterFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
President Logistics and TransportationD. Scott PryorFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryGerald R. ShraderFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17
Senior Vice President Chief Accounting OfficerJ. Christopher EklofFeb 2026currentSource reportedE18
PresidentJennifer R. KnealeFeb 2026currentSource reportedE19
Chief Executive Officer and DirectorMatthew J. MeloyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE20
President Gathering and ProcessingPatrick J. McDonieFeb 2026currentSource reportedE21
Chief Commercial OfficerRobert M. MuraroFeb 2026currentSource reportedE22
Chief Financial OfficerWilliam A. ByersFeb 2026currentSource reportedE23

Board of directors

Evidence

14 directors published. 3 of 3 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Beth A. BowmanIndependence not published2026Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; SustainabilitySustainabilitySource reportedE5
Caron A. LawhornIndependence not published2024Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Risk ManagementRisk ManagementSource reportedE6
Charles R. CrispIndependence not published2026Nominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; SustainabilitySustainabilitySource reportedE7
Joe Bob PerkinsIndependence not published2026Risk Management, chairRisk Management · ChairSource reportedE8
Leslie B. FultonIndependence not publishedLead Independent2026Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · ChairSource reportedE9
Lindsey M. CooksenIndependence not published2026CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE10
Marietta DavisIndependent2015None publishedSource reportedE3
Matthew J. MeloyIndependence not published2020None publishedSource reportedE11
Max P. BowmanIndependent2018None publishedSource reportedE3
Megan ChungIndependentChair2021None publishedSource reportedE3
Paul W. ChungIndependence not publishedChair2026Sustainability, chairSustainability · Chair, chairSource reportedE4
R. Keith TeagueIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE12
Rene R. JoyceIndependence not published2005None publishedSource reportedE13
Waters S. Davis IVIndependence not published2015AuditAudit; Risk ManagementRisk ManagementSource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditCaron A. LawhornCaron A. Lawhorn, R. Keith Teague, Waters S. Davis IVNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Risk ManagementNot publishedCaron A. LawhornNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedR. Keith TeagueNot described in the published record
Audit; Risk ManagementNot publishedWaters S. Davis IVNot described in the published record
CompensationBeth A. BowmanBeth A. Bowman, Lindsey M. Cooksen, R. Keith TeagueNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; SustainabilityNot publishedBeth A. BowmanNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedLindsey M. CooksenNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceLeslie B. FultonLeslie B. Fulton, Charles R. Crisp, Lindsey M. CooksenNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedLeslie B. FultonNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance; SustainabilityNot publishedCharles R. CrispNot described in the published record
Risk ManagementJoe Bob PerkinsJoe Bob Perkins, Caron A. Lawhorn, Waters S. Davis IVNot described in the published record
Risk Management · ChairNot publishedJoe Bob PerkinsNot described in the published record
SustainabilityPaul W. ChungPaul W. Chung, Beth A. Bowman, Charles R. CrispNot described in the published record
Sustainability · ChairPaul W. ChungPaul W. ChungNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Caron A. Lawhorn; Members Caron A. Lawhorn (Chair); R. Keith Teague; Waters S. Davis IV
Committee AppointmentCaron A. Lawhorn: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentR. Keith Teague: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWaters S. Davis IV: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Beth A. Bowman; Members Beth A. Bowman (Chair); Lindsey M. Cooksen; R. Keith Teague
Committee AppointmentBeth A. Bowman: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLindsey M. Cooksen: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentR. Keith Teague: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Leslie B. Fulton; Members Leslie B. Fulton (Chair); Charles R. Crisp; Lindsey M. Cooksen
Committee AppointmentLeslie B. Fulton: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentCharles R. Crisp: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentLindsey M. Cooksen: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordRisk Management: Chair Joe Bob Perkins; Members Joe Bob Perkins (Chair); Caron A. Lawhorn; Waters S. Davis IV
Committee AppointmentJoe Bob Perkins: chair, Risk Management
Committee AppointmentCaron A. Lawhorn: member, Risk Management
Committee AppointmentWaters S. Davis IV: member, Risk Management
Committee RecordSustainability: Chair Paul W. Chung; Members Paul W. Chung (Chair); Beth A. Bowman; Charles R. Crisp
Committee AppointmentPaul W. Chung: chair, Sustainability
Committee AppointmentBeth A. Bowman: member, Sustainability
Committee AppointmentCharles R. Crisp: member, Sustainability

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMatthew J. Meloy, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Feb 19, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingTRGP (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: TRGPcurrentOct 12, 2022inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameTarga Resources Corp.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.targaresources.com
Published FactEnergy
Published Facthttps://www.targaresources.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
25 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Targa Resources Corp Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 3 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 20 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Beth A. Bowman seat on Targa Resources, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Charles R. Crisp seat on Targa Resources, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Joe Bob Perkins seat on Targa Resources, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Leslie B. Fulton seat on Targa Resources, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Leslie B. Fulton lead independent director of Targa Resources, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Lindsey M. Cooksen seat on Targa Resources, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Paul W. Chung seat on Targa Resources, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Paul W. Chung chairs board Targa Resources, effective 2026-03-26.
  • R. Keith Teague seat on Targa Resources, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Targa Resources, effective 2026-03-26.
  • R. Keith Teague member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Compensation · Chair; Sustainability committee of Targa Resources, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Beth A. Bowman member of Compensation · Chair; Sustainability, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Targa Resources, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Lindsey M. Cooksen member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Targa Resources, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Leslie B. Fulton member of Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Nominating and Governance; Sustainability committee of Targa Resources, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Charles R. Crisp member of Nominating and Governance; Sustainability, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Risk Management · Chair committee of Targa Resources, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Joe Bob Perkins member of Risk Management · Chair, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Sustainability · Chair committee of Targa Resources, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Paul W. Chung chairs Sustainability · Chair, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Benjamin J. Branstetter executive of Targa Resources, effective 2026-02-19.
  • D. Scott Pryor executive of Targa Resources, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Gerald R. Shrader executive of Targa Resources, effective 2026-02-19.
  • J. Christopher Eklof executive of Targa Resources, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Jennifer R. Kneale executive of Targa Resources, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Matthew J. Meloy executive of Targa Resources, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Patrick J. McDonie executive of Targa Resources, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Robert M. Muraro executive of Targa Resources, effective 2026-02-19.
  • William A. Byers executive of Targa Resources, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Caron A. Lawhorn seat on Targa Resources, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Risk Management committee of Targa Resources, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Caron A. Lawhorn member of Audit · Chair; Risk Management, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Megan Chung seat on Targa Resources, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Megan Chung chairs board Targa Resources, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Matthew J. Meloy seat on Targa Resources, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Max P. Bowman seat on Targa Resources, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Marietta Davis seat on Targa Resources, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Waters S. Davis IV seat on Targa Resources, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk Management committee of Targa Resources, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Waters S. Davis IV member of Audit; Risk Management, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Rene R. Joyce seat on Targa Resources, effective 2005-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:bf9a6122-a377-4ba3-8e1d-6351405dc7b4, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/targa-resources-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:bf9a6122-a377-4ba3-8e1d-6351405dc7b4
  • Cite this recordTarga Resources
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/targa-resources-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Targa ResourcesCompany
  • Benjamin J. BranstetterPerson
  • D. Scott PryorPerson
  • Gerald R. ShraderPerson
  • J. Christopher EklofPerson
  • Jennifer R. KnealePerson
  • Matthew J. MeloyPerson
  • Patrick J. McDoniePerson
  • Robert M. MuraroPerson
  • William A. ByersPerson
  • Beth A. BowmanPerson
  • Caron A. LawhornPerson
  • Charles R. CrispPerson
  • Joe Bob PerkinsPerson
  • Leslie B. FultonPerson
  • Lindsey M. CooksenPerson
  • Marietta DavisPerson
  • Max P. BowmanPerson
  • Megan ChungPerson
  • Paul W. ChungPerson
  • R. Keith TeaguePerson
  • Rene R. JoycePerson
  • Waters S. Davis IVPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewTarga Resources
  • MonitoringTarga Resources
  • LeadershipTarga Resources
  • BoardTarga Resources
  • CommitteesTarga Resources
  • Control and votingTarga Resources
  • Authority to actTarga Resources
  • FinancialsTarga Resources
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.