Published mark

Symbotic Inc.

NASDAQ: SYM. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:f36cd648-ac4f-4cfc-b74d-a24173c00c44
SEC CIK
0001837240
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Jan 16, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Richard B. CohenSince Nov 24, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
283 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Richard B. Cohen executive of Symbotic Inc., effective 2025-11-24.

EffectiveEffective Nov 24, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerRichard B. CohenNov 2025currentSource reportedE3

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Andrew RossIndependent2025Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Christopher O KaneIndependent2022Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Daniela RusIndependent2023CompensationSource reportedE2
Eric BranderizIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE2
Merline SaintilIndependent2022CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Richard CohenNot independent2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Rollin FordIndependent2022AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Todd KrasnowIndependent2022Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
Vikas ParekhIndependent2022Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditChristopher O KaneChristopher O Kane, Eric Branderiz, Rollin FordNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedChristopher O KaneNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedRollin FordNot described in the published record
CompensationTodd KrasnowTodd Krasnow, Daniela Rus, Merline SaintilNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedTodd KrasnowNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedMerline SaintilNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceMerline SaintilMerline Saintil, Andrew Ross, Rollin Ford, Vikas ParekhNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Christopher O Kane; Members Christopher O Kane (Chair); Eric Branderiz; Rollin Ford
Committee AppointmentChristopher O Kane: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentEric Branderiz: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRollin Ford: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Todd Krasnow; Members Todd Krasnow (Chair); Daniela Rus; Merline Saintil
Committee AppointmentTodd Krasnow: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDaniela Rus: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMerline Saintil: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Merline Saintil; Members Merline Saintil (Chair); Andrew Ross; Rollin Ford; Vikas Parekh
Committee AppointmentMerline Saintil: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentAndrew Ross: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRollin Ford: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentVikas Parekh: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRichard B. Cohen, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, from Nov 24, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingSYM (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSymbotic Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactTechnology

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Jan 16, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Nov 24, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Richard B. Cohen executive of Symbotic Inc., effective 2025-11-24.
  • Andrew Ross seat on Symbotic Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Eric Branderiz seat on Symbotic Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Eric Branderiz member of Audit, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Andrew Ross member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Daniela Rus seat on Symbotic Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Daniela Rus member of Compensation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Christopher O Kane seat on Symbotic Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Merline Saintil seat on Symbotic Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Richard Cohen seat on Symbotic Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Rollin Ford seat on Symbotic Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Todd Krasnow seat on Symbotic Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Vikas Parekh seat on Symbotic Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Symbotic Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Christopher O Kane member of Audit · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of Symbotic Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Rollin Ford member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Symbotic Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Todd Krasnow member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Symbotic Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Merline Saintil member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:f36cd648-ac4f-4cfc-b74d-a24173c00c44, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/symbotic-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:f36cd648-ac4f-4cfc-b74d-a24173c00c44
  • Cite this recordSymbotic Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/symbotic-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Symbotic Inc.Company
  • Richard B. CohenPerson
  • Andrew RossPerson
  • Christopher O KanePerson
  • Daniela RusPerson
  • Eric BranderizPerson
  • Merline SaintilPerson
  • Richard CohenPerson
  • Rollin FordPerson
  • Todd KrasnowPerson
  • Vikas ParekhPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewSymbotic Inc.
  • MonitoringSymbotic Inc.
  • LeadershipSymbotic Inc.
  • BoardSymbotic Inc.
  • CommitteesSymbotic Inc.
  • Control and votingSymbotic Inc.
  • Authority to actSymbotic Inc.
  • FinancialsSymbotic Inc.
  • GovernanceSymbotic Inc.
  • RiskSymbotic Inc.
  • AI oversightSymbotic Inc.
  • LegalSymbotic Inc.
  • CompensationSymbotic Inc.
  • Other published claimsSymbotic Inc.
  • Coverage gapsSymbotic Inc.
  • Linked peopleSymbotic Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsSymbotic Inc.
  • EvidenceSymbotic Inc.
  • Version historySymbotic Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.