Published mark

Stanley Black & Decker

STANLEY BLACK & DECKER, INC.

NYSE: SWK. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:d5001ac6-ae61-4d6f-b83d-3bab68cc815f
SEC CIK
0000093556
Website
www.stanleyblackanddecker.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Christopher J. NelsonPresident and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Donald Allan JrLead independent: Debra A. Crew
Independent
9 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
515 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Shane M. OKelly seat on Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2026-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial OfficerAnn MitchellNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
President and Chief Executive OfficerChristopher J. NelsonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Retired Chief Executive Officer and Chair of the BoardMary A. LaschingerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Co-President and Co-Chief Executive OfficerMichael D. HankinNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Retired Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerRobert J. ManningNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
President and Chief Executive OfficerShaun KellyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
Retired Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerSusan K. CarterNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 9 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ann MitchellIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE3
Christopher J. NelsonNot independent2025ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Debra A. CrewIndependentLead Independent2013Compensation and Talent DevelopmentCompensation and Talent Development; ExecutiveExecutiveSource reportedE3
Donald Allan JrNot independentChair2022ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Jane M. PalmieriIndependent2021Corporate GovernanceCorporate Governance; ExecutiveExecutiveSource reportedE3
John L. Garrison JrIndependent2024Compensation and Talent Development, chairCompensation and Talent Development · Chair; Corporate Governance; ExecutiveCorporate GovernanceExecutiveSource reportedE3
Mary A. LaschingerIndependent2025Compensation and Talent DevelopmentSource reportedE3
Michael D. HankinIndependent2016AuditSource reportedE3
Robert J. ManningIndependent2022Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation and Talent Development; ExecutiveCompensation and Talent DevelopmentExecutiveSource reportedE3
Shane M. OKellyIndependent2026Compensation and Talent DevelopmentCompensation and Talent Development; Corporate GovernanceCorporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Susan K. CarterIndependent2023AuditAudit; Corporate Governance · Chair; ExecutiveCorporate Governance, chairExecutiveSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRobert J. ManningRobert J. Manning, Ann Mitchell, Michael D. Hankin, Susan K. CarterNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation and Talent Development; ExecutiveNot publishedRobert J. Manninghuman_capital
Audit; Corporate Governance · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedSusan K. CarterNot described in the published record
Compensation and Talent DevelopmentJohn L. Garrison JrJohn L. Garrison Jr, Debra A. Crew, Mary A. Laschinger, Robert J. Manning, Shane M. OKellyhuman_capital
Compensation and Talent Development · Chair; Corporate Governance; ExecutiveNot publishedJohn L. Garrison Jrhuman_capital
Compensation and Talent Development; Corporate GovernanceNot publishedShane M. OKellyhuman_capital
Compensation and Talent Development; ExecutiveNot publishedDebra A. Crewhuman_capital
Corporate GovernanceSusan K. CarterSusan K. Carter, Jane M. Palmieri, John L. Garrison Jr, Shane M. OKellyNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance; ExecutiveNot publishedJane M. PalmieriNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedChristopher J. Nelson, Debra A. Crew, Donald Allan Jr, Jane M. Palmieri, John L. Garrison Jr, Robert J. Manning, Susan K. CarterNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Robert J. Manning; Members Robert J. Manning (Chair); Ann Mitchell; Michael D. Hankin; Susan K. Carter
Committee AppointmentRobert J. Manning: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAnn Mitchell: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichael D. Hankin: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSusan K. Carter: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Talent Development: Chair John L. Garrison Jr; Members John L. Garrison Jr (Chair); Debra A. Crew; Mary A. Laschinger; Robert J. Manning; Shane M. OKelly
Committee AppointmentJohn L. Garrison Jr: chair, Compensation and Talent Development
Committee AppointmentDebra A. Crew: member, Compensation and Talent Development
Committee AppointmentMary A. Laschinger: member, Compensation and Talent Development
Committee AppointmentRobert J. Manning: member, Compensation and Talent Development
Committee AppointmentShane M. OKelly: member, Compensation and Talent Development
Committee RecordCorporate Governance: Chair Susan K. Carter; Members Susan K. Carter (Chair); Jane M. Palmieri; John L. Garrison Jr; Shane M. OKelly
Committee AppointmentSusan K. Carter: chair, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJane M. Palmieri: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJohn L. Garrison Jr: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentShane M. OKelly: member, Corporate Governance
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Christopher J. Nelson; Debra A. Crew; Donald Allan Jr; Jane M. Palmieri; John L. Garrison Jr; Robert J. Manning; Susan K. Carter
Committee AppointmentChristopher J. Nelson: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentDebra A. Crew: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentDonald Allan Jr: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJane M. Palmieri: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJohn L. Garrison Jr: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRobert J. Manning: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentSusan K. Carter: member, Executive

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerChristopher J. Nelson, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingSWK (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: SWKcurrentSep 30, 1982inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSTANLEY BLACK & DECKER, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.stanleyblackanddecker.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.stanleyblackanddecker.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    STANLEY BLACK & DECKER, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-24). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 6, 2026. Retrieved Mar 23, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    SWK executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    SWK executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    SWK executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    SWK executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    SWK executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    SWK executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    SWK executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 24 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Shane M. OKelly seat on Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent Development; Corporate Governance committee of Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Shane M. OKelly member of Compensation and Talent Development; Corporate Governance, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Christopher J. Nelson seat on Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Mary A. Laschinger seat on Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Christopher J. Nelson member of Executive, effective 2025-01-01.
  • John L. Garrison Jr seat on Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent Development · Chair; Corporate Governance; Executive committee of Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2024-01-01.
  • John L. Garrison Jr member of Compensation and Talent Development · Chair; Corporate Governance; Executive, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Susan K. Carter seat on Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Corporate Governance · Chair; Executive committee of Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Susan K. Carter member of Audit; Corporate Governance · Chair; Executive, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Ann Mitchell seat on Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Donald Allan Jr seat on Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Donald Allan Jr chairs board Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Robert J. Manning seat on Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Ann Mitchell member of Audit, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation and Talent Development; Executive committee of Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Robert J. Manning member of Audit · Chair; Compensation and Talent Development; Executive, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Jane M. Palmieri seat on Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance; Executive committee of Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Jane M. Palmieri member of Corporate Governance; Executive, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Michael D. Hankin seat on Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Debra A. Crew seat on Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Debra A. Crew lead independent director of Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent Development; Executive committee of Stanley Black & Decker, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Debra A. Crew member of Compensation and Talent Development; Executive, effective 2013-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:d5001ac6-ae61-4d6f-b83d-3bab68cc815f, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/stanley-black-decker-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:d5001ac6-ae61-4d6f-b83d-3bab68cc815f
  • Cite this recordStanley Black & Decker
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/stanley-black-decker-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Stanley Black & DeckerCompany
  • Ann MitchellPerson
  • Christopher J. NelsonPerson
  • Mary A. LaschingerPerson
  • Michael D. HankinPerson
  • Robert J. ManningPerson
  • Shaun KellyPerson
  • Susan K. CarterPerson
  • Debra A. CrewPerson
  • Donald Allan JrPerson
  • Jane M. PalmieriPerson
  • John L. Garrison JrPerson
  • Shane M. OKellyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewStanley Black & Decker
  • MonitoringStanley Black & Decker
  • LeadershipStanley Black & Decker
  • BoardStanley Black & Decker
  • CommitteesStanley Black & Decker
  • Control and votingStanley Black & Decker
  • Authority to actStanley Black & Decker
  • FinancialsStanley Black & Decker
  • GovernanceStanley Black & Decker
  • RiskStanley Black & Decker
  • AI oversightStanley Black & Decker
  • LegalStanley Black & Decker
  • CompensationStanley Black & Decker
  • Other published claimsStanley Black & Decker
  • Coverage gapsStanley Black & Decker
  • Linked peopleStanley Black & Decker
  • Subject and correctionsStanley Black & Decker
  • EvidenceStanley Black & Decker
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.