Published mark

SONOCO PRODUCTS CO

NYSE: SON. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:37cca70f-9630-4aea-9860-051a70ab7b21
SEC CIK
0000091767
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 13, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
R. Howard CokerSince Feb 26, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
8 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
453 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Adam Wood executive of SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2026-02-26.

EffectiveEffective Feb 26, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Vice President, Paper Products-EuropeAdam WoodFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Vice President, Global Human ResourcesAndrea B. WhiteFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
President, Consumer Packaging, AmericasErnest D. Haynes IIIFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
President, Global Industrial Paper Packaging DivisionJames A. Harrell IIIFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Vice President, Corporate FP&AJerry A. CheathamFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryJohn M. Florence, Jr.Feb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Chief Financial OfficerPaul JoachimczykFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Director, President and Chief Executive OfficerR. Howard CokerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Chief Operating OfficerRodger D. FullerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
President, Consumer Packaging, EMEA/APACSean CairnsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 8 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Craig L. NixIndependent2026AuditSource reportedE2
Eleni IstavridisIndependent2020ESGNominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; ESGSource reportedE2
John R. HaleyNot independent2011None publishedSource reportedE2
Philippe GuillemotIndependent2017ESGSource reportedE2
R. Howard CokerNot independent2020None publishedSource reportedE2
Richard G. KyleIndependent2015AuditAudit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceCompensation, chairNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Robert R. Hill Jr.Independent2019CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Scott A. ClarkIndependent2025AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Steven L. BoydIndependent2022AuditAudit; ESGESGSource reportedE2
Theresa J. DrewIndependent2018Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Dr. Pamela L. DaviesIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationESG, chairNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE13

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditTheresa J. DrewTheresa J. Drew, Craig L. Nix, Richard G. Kyle, Scott A. Clark, Steven L. BoydNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedTheresa J. DrewNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedScott A. ClarkNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedRichard G. KyleNot described in the published record
Audit; ESGNot publishedSteven L. BoydNot described in the published record
CompensationRichard G. KyleRichard G. Kyle, Dr. Pamela L. Davies, Robert R. Hill Jr., Scott A. ClarkNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedRobert R. Hill Jr.Not described in the published record
ESGDr. Pamela L. DaviesDr. Pamela L. Davies, Eleni Istavridis, Philippe Guillemot, Steven L. BoydNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceRobert R. Hill Jr.Robert R. Hill Jr., Dr. Pamela L. Davies, Eleni Istavridis, Richard G. KyleNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance; ESGNot publishedEleni IstavridisNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Theresa J. Drew; Members Theresa J. Drew (Chair); Craig L. Nix; Richard G. Kyle; Scott A. Clark; Steven L. Boyd
Committee AppointmentTheresa J. Drew: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentCraig L. Nix: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichard G. Kyle: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentScott A. Clark: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSteven L. Boyd: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichard G. Kyle: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDr. Pamela L. Davies: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRobert R. Hill Jr.: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentScott A. Clark: member, Compensation
Committee RecordESG: Chair Dr. Pamela L. Davies; Members Dr. Pamela L. Davies (Chair); Eleni Istavridis; Philippe Guillemot; Steven L. Boyd
Committee AppointmentDr. Pamela L. Davies: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentEleni Istavridis: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentPhilippe Guillemot: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentSteven L. Boyd: member, ESG
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Robert R. Hill Jr.; Members Robert R. Hill Jr. (Chair); Dr. Pamela L. Davies; Eleni Istavridis; Richard G. Kyle
Committee AppointmentRobert R. Hill Jr.: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentDr. Pamela L. Davies: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentEleni Istavridis: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRichard G. Kyle: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerR. Howard Coker, Director, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 26, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingSON (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSONOCO PRODUCTS CO
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved Jul 12, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 21 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Adam Wood executive of SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Andrea B. White executive of SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Ernest D. Haynes III executive of SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2026-02-26.
  • James A. Harrell III executive of SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Jerry A. Cheatham executive of SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2026-02-26.
  • John M. Florence, Jr. executive of SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Paul Joachimczyk executive of SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2026-02-26.
  • R. Howard Coker executive of SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Rodger D. Fuller executive of SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Sean Cairns executive of SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Craig L. Nix seat on SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Craig L. Nix member of Audit, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Scott A. Clark seat on SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Scott A. Clark member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Steven L. Boyd seat on SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; ESG committee of SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Steven L. Boyd member of Audit; ESG, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Eleni Istavridis seat on SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2020-01-01.
  • R. Howard Coker seat on SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance; ESG committee of SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Eleni Istavridis member of Nominating and Governance; ESG, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Robert R. Hill Jr. seat on SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Robert R. Hill Jr. member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Theresa J. Drew seat on SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Theresa J. Drew member of Audit · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Philippe Guillemot seat on SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Richard G. Kyle seat on SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Richard G. Kyle member of Audit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2015-01-01.
  • John R. Haley seat on SONOCO PRODUCTS CO, effective 2011-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:37cca70f-9630-4aea-9860-051a70ab7b21, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/sonoco-products-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:37cca70f-9630-4aea-9860-051a70ab7b21
  • Cite this recordSONOCO PRODUCTS CO
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/sonoco-products-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    SONOCO PRODUCTS COCompany
  • Adam WoodPerson
  • Andrea B. WhitePerson
  • Ernest D. Haynes IIIPerson
  • James A. Harrell IIIPerson
  • Jerry A. CheathamPerson
  • John M. Florence, Jr.Person
  • Paul JoachimczykPerson
  • R. Howard CokerPerson
  • Rodger D. FullerPerson
  • Sean CairnsPerson
  • Craig L. NixPerson
  • Eleni IstavridisPerson
  • John R. HaleyPerson
  • Philippe GuillemotPerson
  • Richard G. KylePerson
  • Robert R. Hill Jr.Person
  • Scott A. ClarkPerson
  • Steven L. BoydPerson
  • Theresa J. DrewPerson
  • Dr. Pamela L. DaviesPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewSONOCO PRODUCTS CO
  • MonitoringSONOCO PRODUCTS CO
  • LeadershipSONOCO PRODUCTS CO
  • BoardSONOCO PRODUCTS CO
  • CommitteesSONOCO PRODUCTS CO
  • Control and votingSONOCO PRODUCTS CO
  • Authority to actSONOCO PRODUCTS CO
  • FinancialsSONOCO PRODUCTS CO
  • GovernanceSONOCO PRODUCTS CO
  • RiskSONOCO PRODUCTS CO
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.