Published mark

Smurfit Westrock

Smurfit Westrock plc

NYSE: SW. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:5095b737-d73a-40f4-bf18-1f4492c8bef9
SEC CIK
0002005951
Website
www.smurfitwestrock.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Alvaro HenaoPresident Chief Executive Officer, LATAM
Chair
Irial FinanLead independent: Kaisa Hietala
Independent
Not published12 directors published
Published claims
545 distinct sources
Evidence records
220 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 22 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Carole L. Brown seat on Smurfit Westrock, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E7

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President Chief Executive Officer, LATAMAlvaro HenaoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
President Group Chief Executive OfficerAnthony SmurfitNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
EVP Group General CounselBen GarrenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President Group Chief Financial OfficerKen BowlesNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18
President Chief Executive Officer, North America (including Mexico)Laurent SellierNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
President Chief Executive Officer, Europe, MEA and APACSaverio MayerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alan D. WilsonIndependence not published2024CompensationCompensation; NominationNominationSource reportedE4
Anthony SmurfitIndependence not published2023ExecutiveSource reportedE5
Carol FairweatherIndependence not published2024AuditAudit; Finance; ExecutiveExecutiveFinanceSource reportedE6
Carole L. BrownIndependence not published2025Audit, chairAudit · Chair; SustainabilitySustainabilitySource reportedE7
Colleen F. ArnoldIndependence not published2024CompensationCompensation; SustainabilitySustainabilitySource reportedE8
Irial FinanIndependence not publishedChair2024ExecutiveNomination, chairNomination · Chair; Executive, chairSource reportedE3
Jeffrey J. RasmussenIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE9
Kaisa HietalaIndependence not publishedLead Independent2024NominationNomination; Sustainability · ChairSustainability, chairSource reportedE10
Ken BowlesIndependence not published2023None publishedSource reportedE11
Mary Lynn Ferguson-McHughIndependence not published2024CompensationCompensation; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE12
Suzan F. HarrisonIndependence not published2024AuditAudit; NominationNominationSource reportedE13
Timothy J. BernlohrIndependence not published2024Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Finance; ExecutiveExecutiveFinanceSource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditCarole L. BrownCarole L. Brown, Carol Fairweather, Suzan F. HarrisonNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; SustainabilityNot publishedCarole L. BrownNot described in the published record
Audit; Finance; ExecutiveNot publishedCarol Fairweatherfinancial
Audit; NominationNot publishedSuzan F. HarrisonNot described in the published record
CompensationTimothy J. BernlohrTimothy J. Bernlohr, Alan D. Wilson, Colleen F. Arnold, Mary Lynn Ferguson-McHughNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Finance; ExecutiveNot publishedTimothy J. Bernlohrfinancial
Compensation; FinanceNot publishedMary Lynn Ferguson-McHughfinancial
Compensation; NominationNot publishedAlan D. WilsonNot described in the published record
Compensation; SustainabilityNot publishedColleen F. ArnoldNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedAnthony Smurfit, Carol Fairweather, Irial Finan, Timothy J. BernlohrNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedCarol Fairweather, Mary Lynn Ferguson-McHugh, Timothy J. Bernlohrfinancial
NominationIrial FinanIrial Finan, Alan D. Wilson, Kaisa Hietala, Suzan F. HarrisonNot described in the published record
Nomination · Chair; ExecutiveIrial FinanIrial FinanNot described in the published record
Nomination; Sustainability · ChairNot publishedKaisa HietalaNot described in the published record
SustainabilityKaisa HietalaKaisa Hietala, Carole L. Brown, Colleen F. ArnoldNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Carole L. Brown; Members Carole L. Brown (Chair); Carol Fairweather; Suzan F. Harrison
Committee AppointmentCarole L. Brown: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentCarol Fairweather: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSuzan F. Harrison: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Timothy J. Bernlohr; Members Timothy J. Bernlohr (Chair); Alan D. Wilson; Colleen F. Arnold; Mary Lynn Ferguson-McHugh
Committee AppointmentTimothy J. Bernlohr: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAlan D. Wilson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentColleen F. Arnold: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMary Lynn Ferguson-McHugh: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Anthony Smurfit; Carol Fairweather; Irial Finan; Timothy J. Bernlohr
Committee AppointmentAnthony Smurfit: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentCarol Fairweather: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentIrial Finan: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentTimothy J. Bernlohr: member, Executive
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Carol Fairweather; Mary Lynn Ferguson-McHugh; Timothy J. Bernlohr
Committee AppointmentCarol Fairweather: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentMary Lynn Ferguson-McHugh: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentTimothy J. Bernlohr: member, Finance
Committee RecordNomination: Chair Irial Finan; Members Irial Finan (Chair); Alan D. Wilson; Kaisa Hietala; Suzan F. Harrison
Committee AppointmentIrial Finan: chair, Nomination
Committee AppointmentAlan D. Wilson: member, Nomination
Committee AppointmentKaisa Hietala: member, Nomination
Committee AppointmentSuzan F. Harrison: member, Nomination
Committee RecordSustainability: Chair Kaisa Hietala; Members Kaisa Hietala (Chair); Carole L. Brown; Colleen F. Arnold
Committee AppointmentKaisa Hietala: chair, Sustainability
Committee AppointmentCarole L. Brown: member, Sustainability
Committee AppointmentColleen F. Arnold: member, Sustainability

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerAlvaro Henao, President Chief Executive Officer, LATAM
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingSW (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: SWcurrentJul 8, 2024inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSmurfit Westrock plc
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.smurfitwestrock.com
Published FactIreland
Published FactMaterials
Published Facthttps://www.smurfitwestrock.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
22 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Smurfit Westrock Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    SW executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    SW executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    SW executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    SW executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    SW executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    SW executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 27 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Carole L. Brown seat on Smurfit Westrock, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Sustainability committee of Smurfit Westrock, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Carole L. Brown member of Audit · Chair; Sustainability, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Alan D. Wilson seat on Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Carol Fairweather seat on Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Colleen F. Arnold seat on Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Irial Finan seat on Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Irial Finan chairs board Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Jeffrey J. Rasmussen seat on Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Kaisa Hietala seat on Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Kaisa Hietala lead independent director of Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Mary Lynn Ferguson-McHugh seat on Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Suzan F. Harrison seat on Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Timothy J. Bernlohr seat on Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Finance; Executive committee of Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Carol Fairweather member of Audit; Finance; Executive, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Nomination committee of Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Suzan F. Harrison member of Audit; Nomination, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Finance; Executive committee of Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Timothy J. Bernlohr member of Compensation · Chair; Finance; Executive, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation; Finance committee of Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Mary Lynn Ferguson-McHugh member of Compensation; Finance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nomination committee of Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Alan D. Wilson member of Compensation; Nomination, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation; Sustainability committee of Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Colleen F. Arnold member of Compensation; Sustainability, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Nomination · Chair; Executive committee of Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Irial Finan chairs Nomination · Chair; Executive, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Nomination; Sustainability · Chair committee of Smurfit Westrock, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Kaisa Hietala member of Nomination; Sustainability · Chair, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Anthony Smurfit seat on Smurfit Westrock, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Ken Bowles seat on Smurfit Westrock, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Anthony Smurfit member of Executive, effective 2023-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:5095b737-d73a-40f4-bf18-1f4492c8bef9, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/smurfit-westrock-plc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:5095b737-d73a-40f4-bf18-1f4492c8bef9
  • Cite this recordSmurfit Westrock
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/smurfit-westrock-plc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Smurfit WestrockCompany
  • Alvaro HenaoPerson
  • Anthony SmurfitPerson
  • Ben GarrenPerson
  • Ken BowlesPerson
  • Laurent SellierPerson
  • Saverio MayerPerson
  • Alan D. WilsonPerson
  • Carol FairweatherPerson
  • Carole L. BrownPerson
  • Colleen F. ArnoldPerson
  • Irial FinanPerson
  • Jeffrey J. RasmussenPerson
  • Kaisa HietalaPerson
  • Mary Lynn Ferguson-McHughPerson
  • Suzan F. HarrisonPerson
  • Timothy J. BernlohrPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewSmurfit Westrock
  • MonitoringSmurfit Westrock
  • LeadershipSmurfit Westrock
  • BoardSmurfit Westrock
  • CommitteesSmurfit Westrock
  • Control and votingSmurfit Westrock
  • Authority to actSmurfit Westrock
  • FinancialsSmurfit Westrock
  • GovernanceSmurfit Westrock
  • RiskSmurfit Westrock
  • AI oversightSmurfit Westrock
  • LegalSmurfit Westrock
  • CompensationSmurfit Westrock
  • Other published claimsSmurfit Westrock
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.