Published mark

Scholar Rock Holding Corp

NASDAQ: SRRK. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:a7af8f7a-9df1-4839-9498-c753bb052cf0
SEC CIK
0001727196
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 22, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 99 directors published
Published claims
282 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Akshay Vaishnaw executive of Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2026-04-22.

EffectiveEffective Apr 22, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Named Executive OfficerAkshay VaishnawApr 2026currentSource reportedE3
Principal Executive OfficerDavid HallalApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Named Executive OfficerJay BackstromApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Named Executive OfficerR. Keith WoodsApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Named Executive OfficerVikas SinhaApr 2026currentSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 7 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Akshay Vaishnaw, M.D., Ph.D.Not independent2019None publishedSource reportedE2
David HallalNot independent2017None publishedSource reportedE2
Jeffrey S. Flier, M.D.Independent2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Joshua ReedIndependent2021Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Katie PengIndependent2024AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Kristina BurowIndependent2014Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
Michael Gilman, Ph.D.Independent2013None publishedSource reportedE2
Richard BrudnickIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE2
Srinivas Akkaraju, M.D., Ph.D.Independent2022None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJoshua ReedJoshua Reed, Katie Peng, Richard BrudnickNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJoshua ReedNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedKatie PengNot described in the published record
CompensationKristina BurowKristina Burow, Katie PengNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedKristina BurowNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJoshua ReedNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Joshua Reed; Members Joshua Reed (Chair); Katie Peng; Richard Brudnick
Committee AppointmentJoshua Reed: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentKatie Peng: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichard Brudnick: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Kristina Burow; Members Kristina Burow (Chair); Katie Peng
Committee AppointmentKristina Burow: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKatie Peng: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Joshua Reed
Committee AppointmentJoshua Reed: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingSRRK (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameScholar Rock Holding Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactHealthcare

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Akshay Vaishnaw executive of Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2026-04-22.
  • David Hallal executive of Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2026-04-22.
  • Jay Backstrom executive of Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2026-04-22.
  • R. Keith Woods executive of Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2026-04-22.
  • Vikas Sinha executive of Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2026-04-22.
  • Katie Peng seat on Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Katie Peng member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Jeffrey S. Flier, M.D. seat on Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Richard Brudnick seat on Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Srinivas Akkaraju, M.D., Ph.D. seat on Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Joshua Reed seat on Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Joshua Reed member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Akshay Vaishnaw, M.D., Ph.D. seat on Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2019-01-01.
  • David Hallal seat on Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Kristina Burow seat on Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Kristina Burow member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Michael Gilman, Ph.D. seat on Scholar Rock Holding Corp, effective 2013-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:a7af8f7a-9df1-4839-9498-c753bb052cf0, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/scholar-rock-holding-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:a7af8f7a-9df1-4839-9498-c753bb052cf0
  • Cite this recordScholar Rock Holding Corp
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/scholar-rock-holding-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Scholar Rock Holding CorpCompany
  • Akshay VaishnawPerson
  • David HallalPerson
  • Jay BackstromPerson
  • R. Keith WoodsPerson
  • Vikas SinhaPerson
  • Akshay Vaishnaw, M.D., Ph.D.Person
  • Jeffrey S. Flier, M.D.Person
  • Joshua ReedPerson
  • Katie PengPerson
  • Kristina BurowPerson
  • Michael Gilman, Ph.D.Person
  • Richard BrudnickPerson
  • Srinivas Akkaraju, M.D., Ph.D.Person
  • Sections
    OverviewScholar Rock Holding Corp
  • MonitoringScholar Rock Holding Corp
  • LeadershipScholar Rock Holding Corp
  • BoardScholar Rock Holding Corp
  • CommitteesScholar Rock Holding Corp
  • Control and votingScholar Rock Holding Corp
  • Authority to actScholar Rock Holding Corp
  • FinancialsScholar Rock Holding Corp
  • GovernanceScholar Rock Holding Corp
  • RiskScholar Rock Holding Corp
  • AI oversightScholar Rock Holding Corp
  • LegalScholar Rock Holding Corp
  • CompensationScholar Rock Holding Corp
  • Other published claimsScholar Rock Holding Corp
  • Coverage gapsScholar Rock Holding Corp
  • Linked peopleScholar Rock Holding Corp
  • Subject and correctionsScholar Rock Holding Corp
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.