Published mark

Roper Technologies

ROPER TECHNOLOGIES INC

NASDAQ: ROP. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:5d76ae3d-f8f3-4331-8479-b5e2dcf33b6b
SEC CIK
0000882835
Website
www.ropertech.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Oct 1, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
L. Neil HunnPresident and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Amy Woods Brinkley
Independent
8 / 910 directors published
Published claims
447 distinct sources
Evidence records
100 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 7 distinct sources and 10 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Abhijit Dubey seat on Roper Technologies, effective 2026-10-01.

EffectiveEffective Oct 1, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJason ConleyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryJohn K. StipancichNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
President and Chief Executive OfficerL. Neil HunnNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Abhijit DubeyIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE4
Amy Woods BrinkleyIndependentChair2015CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance; Executive, chairExecutiveNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Irene M. EstevesIndependent2021AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
John F. MurphyIndependent2024AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
L. Neil HunnNot independent2018None publishedSource reportedE3
Laura G. ThatcherIndependent2015Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveSource reportedE3
Richard F. WallmanIndependent2007Audit, chairAudit · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveSource reportedE3
Robert D. JohnsonIndependentChair2005CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Shellye L. ArchambeauIndependent2018ExecutiveNominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · Chair; ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Thomas P. Joyce, Jr.Independent2021AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRichard F. WallmanRichard F. Wallman, Irene M. Esteves, John F. Murphy, Thomas P. Joyce, Jr.Not described in the published record
Audit · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedRichard F. WallmanNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedJohn F. Murphy, Thomas P. Joyce, Jr.Not described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedIrene M. EstevesNot described in the published record
CompensationLaura G. ThatcherLaura G. Thatcher, Amy Woods Brinkley, John F. Murphy, Robert D. Johnson, Thomas P. Joyce, Jr.Not described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedLaura G. ThatcherNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceRobert D. JohnsonRobert D. JohnsonNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance; ExecutiveAmy Woods BrinkleyAmy Woods BrinkleyNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedAmy Woods Brinkley, Laura G. Thatcher, Richard F. Wallman, Shellye L. ArchambeauNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceShellye L. ArchambeauShellye L. Archambeau, Amy Woods Brinkley, Irene M. Esteves, Robert D. JohnsonNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedShellye L. ArchambeauNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Richard F. Wallman; Members Richard F. Wallman (Chair); Irene M. Esteves; John F. Murphy; Thomas P. Joyce, Jr.
Committee AppointmentRichard F. Wallman: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentIrene M. Esteves: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn F. Murphy: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentThomas P. Joyce, Jr.: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Laura G. Thatcher; Members Laura G. Thatcher (Chair); Amy Woods Brinkley; John F. Murphy; Robert D. Johnson; Thomas P. Joyce, Jr.
Committee AppointmentLaura G. Thatcher: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAmy Woods Brinkley: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJohn F. Murphy: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRobert D. Johnson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentThomas P. Joyce, Jr.: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Amy Woods Brinkley; Laura G. Thatcher; Richard F. Wallman; Shellye L. Archambeau
Committee AppointmentAmy Woods Brinkley: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentLaura G. Thatcher: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRichard F. Wallman: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentShellye L. Archambeau: member, Executive
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Shellye L. Archambeau; Members Shellye L. Archambeau (Chair); Amy Woods Brinkley; Irene M. Esteves; Robert D. Johnson
Committee AppointmentShellye L. Archambeau: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentAmy Woods Brinkley: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentIrene M. Esteves: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRobert D. Johnson: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerL. Neil Hunn, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingROP (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: ROPcurrentDec 23, 2009inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: ROPcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameROPER TECHNOLOGIES INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.ropertech.com
Published FactTechnology
Published Facthttps://www.ropertech.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
10 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    ROPER TECHNOLOGIES INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-24). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 7, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Oct 1, 2026. Retrieved Oct 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    ROP executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    ROP executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    ROP executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 21 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Abhijit Dubey seat on Roper Technologies, effective 2026-10-01.
  • John F. Murphy seat on Roper Technologies, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Roper Technologies, effective 2024-01-01.
  • John F. Murphy member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Irene M. Esteves seat on Roper Technologies, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Thomas P. Joyce, Jr. seat on Roper Technologies, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Thomas P. Joyce, Jr. member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of Roper Technologies, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Irene M. Esteves member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • L. Neil Hunn seat on Roper Technologies, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Shellye L. Archambeau seat on Roper Technologies, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair; Executive committee of Roper Technologies, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Shellye L. Archambeau member of Nominating and Governance · Chair; Executive, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Amy Woods Brinkley seat on Roper Technologies, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Amy Woods Brinkley chairs board Roper Technologies, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Laura G. Thatcher seat on Roper Technologies, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Executive committee of Roper Technologies, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Laura G. Thatcher member of Compensation · Chair; Executive, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance; Executive committee of Roper Technologies, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Amy Woods Brinkley chairs Compensation; Nominating and Governance; Executive, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Richard F. Wallman seat on Roper Technologies, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Executive committee of Roper Technologies, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Richard F. Wallman member of Audit · Chair; Executive, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Robert D. Johnson seat on Roper Technologies, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Robert D. Johnson chairs board Roper Technologies, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Roper Technologies, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Robert D. Johnson chairs Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2005-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:5d76ae3d-f8f3-4331-8479-b5e2dcf33b6b, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/roper-technologies-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:5d76ae3d-f8f3-4331-8479-b5e2dcf33b6b
  • Cite this recordRoper Technologies
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/roper-technologies-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Roper TechnologiesCompany
  • Jason ConleyPerson
  • John K. StipancichPerson
  • L. Neil HunnPerson
  • Abhijit DubeyPerson
  • Amy Woods BrinkleyPerson
  • Irene M. EstevesPerson
  • John F. MurphyPerson
  • Laura G. ThatcherPerson
  • Richard F. WallmanPerson
  • Robert D. JohnsonPerson
  • Shellye L. ArchambeauPerson
  • Thomas P. Joyce, Jr.Person
  • Sections
    OverviewRoper Technologies
  • MonitoringRoper Technologies
  • LeadershipRoper Technologies
  • BoardRoper Technologies
  • CommitteesRoper Technologies
  • Control and votingRoper Technologies
  • Authority to actRoper Technologies
  • FinancialsRoper Technologies
  • GovernanceRoper Technologies
  • RiskRoper Technologies
  • AI oversightRoper Technologies
  • LegalRoper Technologies
  • CompensationRoper Technologies
  • Other published claimsRoper Technologies
  • Coverage gapsRoper Technologies
  • Linked peopleRoper Technologies
  • Subject and correctionsRoper Technologies
  • EvidenceRoper Technologies
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.