Published mark

Regions Financial Corporation

REGIONS FINANCIAL CORP

NYSE: RF. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:85406137-da47-49d4-8dee-948d97c03a2e
SEC CIK
0001281761
Website
www.regions.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 23, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
John M. Turner, Jr.Since Feb 24, 2026
Chair
J. Thomas HillLead independent: Ruth Ann Marshall
Independent
12 / 1313 directors published
Published claims
755 distinct sources
Evidence records
140 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 14 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Brian R. Willman executive of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2026-02-24.

EffectiveEffective Feb 24, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Executive Vice President and Head of Corporate Banking GroupBrian R. WillmanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Enterprise Operations and Technology OfficerC. Dandridge MasseyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerDavid J. Turner, Jr.Feb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative and Human Resources OfficerDavid R. KeenanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chairman, President and Chief Executive OfficerJohn M. Turner, Jr.Feb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Senior Executive Vice President and Head of Consumer Banking GroupKate R. DanellaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Risk OfficerRussell ZusiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Senior Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate SecretaryTara A. PlimptonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Senior Executive Vice President and Head of Wealth Management GroupWilliam D. RitterFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. 12 of 13 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alison S. RandIndependent2023AuditAudit; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE3
J. Thomas HillIndependentChair2022CHRCHR; NCG; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, chairCompensationNCGNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
John M. Turner, Jr.Not independentChair2018None publishedSource reportedE3
Joia M. JohnsonIndependent2021CHRCHR; NCG; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceCompensation, chairNCGNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Jos S. SuquetIndependent2017Audit, chairAudit · Chair; RiskRiskSource reportedE3
Lee J. Styslinger IIIIndependent2003RiskRisk; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE3
Mark A. CrosswhiteIndependent2022AuditAudit; NCG; Nominating and GovernanceNCGNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Noopur DavisIndependent2022RiskRisk; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE3
Robert N. JenkinsIndependent2025RiskRisk; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE3
Ruth Ann MarshallIndependentLead Independent2011CHRCHR; NCG; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairCompensationNCGNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Timothy VinesIndependent2018AuditAudit; CHR; CompensationCHRCompensationSource reportedE3
William C. Rhodes IIIIndependentChair2024AuditAudit; CHR; Compensation, chairCHRCompensationSource reportedE3
Zhanna GolodrygaIndependent2019RiskRisk; Technology · ChairTechnology, chairSource reportedE3
James T. ProkopankoIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJos S. SuquetJos S. Suquet, Alison S. Rand, Mark A. Crosswhite, Timothy Vines, William C. Rhodes IIINot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; RiskNot publishedJos S. SuquetNot described in the published record
Audit; CHR; CompensationWilliam C. Rhodes IIIWilliam C. Rhodes III, Timothy VinesNot described in the published record
Audit; NCG; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedMark A. CrosswhiteNot described in the published record
Audit; TechnologyNot publishedAlison S. RandNot described in the published record
CHRNot publishedJ. Thomas Hill, Joia M. Johnson, Ruth Ann Marshall, Timothy Vines, William C. Rhodes IIINot described in the published record
CHR; NCG; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJoia M. JohnsonNot described in the published record
CHR; NCG; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceJ. Thomas HillJ. Thomas HillNot described in the published record
CHR; NCG; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedRuth Ann MarshallNot described in the published record
CompensationJoia M. JohnsonJoia M. Johnson, J. Thomas Hill, Ruth Ann Marshall, Timothy Vines, William C. Rhodes IIINot described in the published record
NCGNot publishedJ. Thomas Hill, Joia M. Johnson, Mark A. Crosswhite, Ruth Ann MarshallNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceRuth Ann MarshallRuth Ann Marshall, J. Thomas Hill, Joia M. Johnson, Mark A. CrosswhiteNot described in the published record
RiskNot publishedJos S. Suquet, Lee J. Styslinger III, Noopur Davis, Robert N. Jenkins, Zhanna GolodrygaNot described in the published record
Risk; TechnologyNot publishedLee J. Styslinger III, Noopur Davis, Robert N. JenkinsNot described in the published record
Risk; Technology · ChairNot publishedZhanna GolodrygaNot described in the published record
TechnologyZhanna GolodrygaZhanna Golodryga, Alison S. Rand, Lee J. Styslinger III, Noopur Davis, Robert N. JenkinsNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Jos S. Suquet; Members Jos S. Suquet (Chair); Alison S. Rand; Mark A. Crosswhite; Timothy Vines; William C. Rhodes III
Committee AppointmentJos S. Suquet: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAlison S. Rand: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMark A. Crosswhite: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentTimothy Vines: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWilliam C. Rhodes III: member, Audit
Committee RecordCHR: Chair not stated; Members J. Thomas Hill; Joia M. Johnson; Ruth Ann Marshall; Timothy Vines; William C. Rhodes III
Committee AppointmentJ. Thomas Hill: member, CHR
Committee AppointmentJoia M. Johnson: member, CHR
Committee AppointmentRuth Ann Marshall: member, CHR
Committee AppointmentTimothy Vines: member, CHR
Committee AppointmentWilliam C. Rhodes III: member, CHR
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Joia M. Johnson; Members Joia M. Johnson (Chair); J. Thomas Hill; Ruth Ann Marshall; Timothy Vines; William C. Rhodes III
Committee AppointmentJoia M. Johnson: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJ. Thomas Hill: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRuth Ann Marshall: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentTimothy Vines: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentWilliam C. Rhodes III: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNCG: Chair not stated; Members J. Thomas Hill; Joia M. Johnson; Mark A. Crosswhite; Ruth Ann Marshall
Committee AppointmentJ. Thomas Hill: member, NCG
Committee AppointmentJoia M. Johnson: member, NCG
Committee AppointmentMark A. Crosswhite: member, NCG
Committee AppointmentRuth Ann Marshall: member, NCG
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Ruth Ann Marshall; Members Ruth Ann Marshall (Chair); J. Thomas Hill; Joia M. Johnson; Mark A. Crosswhite
Committee AppointmentRuth Ann Marshall: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJ. Thomas Hill: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJoia M. Johnson: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMark A. Crosswhite: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordRisk: Chair not stated; Members Jos S. Suquet; Lee J. Styslinger III; Noopur Davis; Robert N. Jenkins; Zhanna Golodryga
Committee AppointmentJos S. Suquet: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentLee J. Styslinger III: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentNoopur Davis: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentRobert N. Jenkins: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentZhanna Golodryga: member, Risk
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair Zhanna Golodryga; Members Zhanna Golodryga (Chair); Alison S. Rand; Lee J. Styslinger III; Noopur Davis; Robert N. Jenkins
Committee AppointmentZhanna Golodryga: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentAlison S. Rand: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentLee J. Styslinger III: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentNoopur Davis: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentRobert N. Jenkins: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJohn M. Turner, Jr., Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 24, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingRF (NYSE)
Security ListingRF-PC (NYSE)
Security ListingRF-PE (NYSE)
Security ListingRF-PF (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)RF-PFcurrentAug 28, 1998inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameREGIONS FINANCIAL CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.regions.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.regions.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
14 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    REGIONS FINANCIAL CORP Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved Mar 25, 2026. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 40 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Brian R. Willman executive of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2026-02-24.
  • C. Dandridge Massey executive of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2026-02-24.
  • David J. Turner, Jr. executive of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2026-02-24.
  • David R. Keenan executive of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2026-02-24.
  • John M. Turner, Jr. executive of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Kate R. Danella executive of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Russell Zusi executive of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Tara A. Plimpton executive of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2026-02-24.
  • William D. Ritter executive of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Robert N. Jenkins seat on Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Robert N. Jenkins member of Risk; Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
  • William C. Rhodes III seat on Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • William C. Rhodes III chairs board Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; CHR; Compensation committee of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • William C. Rhodes III chairs Audit; CHR; Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Alison S. Rand seat on Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Technology committee of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Alison S. Rand member of Audit; Technology, effective 2023-01-01.
  • J. Thomas Hill seat on Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • J. Thomas Hill chairs board Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Mark A. Crosswhite seat on Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Noopur Davis seat on Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; NCG; Nominating and Governance committee of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Mark A. Crosswhite member of Audit; NCG; Nominating and Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • CHR; NCG; Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • J. Thomas Hill chairs CHR; NCG; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Noopur Davis member of Risk; Technology, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Joia M. Johnson seat on Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • CHR; NCG; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Joia M. Johnson member of CHR; NCG; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Zhanna Golodryga seat on Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Risk; Technology · Chair committee of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Zhanna Golodryga member of Risk; Technology · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • John M. Turner, Jr. seat on Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • John M. Turner, Jr. chairs board Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Timothy Vines seat on Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Timothy Vines member of Audit; CHR; Compensation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Jos S. Suquet seat on Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Risk committee of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Jos S. Suquet member of Audit · Chair; Risk, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Ruth Ann Marshall seat on Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Ruth Ann Marshall lead independent director of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2011-01-01.
  • CHR; NCG; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Ruth Ann Marshall member of CHR; NCG; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Lee J. Styslinger III seat on Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Risk; Technology committee of Regions Financial Corporation, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Lee J. Styslinger III member of Risk; Technology, effective 2003-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:85406137-da47-49d4-8dee-948d97c03a2e, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/regions-financial-corporation

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:85406137-da47-49d4-8dee-948d97c03a2e
  • Cite this recordRegions Financial Corporation
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/regions-financial-corporation
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Regions Financial CorporationCompany
  • Brian R. WillmanPerson
  • C. Dandridge MasseyPerson
  • David J. Turner, Jr.Person
  • David R. KeenanPerson
  • John M. Turner, Jr.Person
  • Kate R. DanellaPerson
  • Russell ZusiPerson
  • Tara A. PlimptonPerson
  • William D. RitterPerson
  • Alison S. RandPerson
  • J. Thomas HillPerson
  • Joia M. JohnsonPerson
  • Jos S. SuquetPerson
  • Lee J. Styslinger IIIPerson
  • Mark A. CrosswhitePerson
  • Noopur DavisPerson
  • Robert N. JenkinsPerson
  • Ruth Ann MarshallPerson
  • Timothy VinesPerson
  • William C. Rhodes IIIPerson
  • Zhanna GolodrygaPerson
  • James T. ProkopankoPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewRegions Financial Corporation
  • MonitoringRegions Financial Corporation
  • LeadershipRegions Financial Corporation
  • BoardRegions Financial Corporation
  • CommitteesRegions Financial Corporation
  • Control and votingRegions Financial Corporation
  • Authority to actRegions Financial Corporation
  • FinancialsRegions Financial Corporation
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.