Published mark

Raymond James Financial

RAYMOND JAMES FINANCIAL INC

NYSE: RJF. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:7eb193f0-49d0-4db2-a826-7e854638bbdf
SEC CIK
0000720005
Website
www.raymondjames.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Paul M. ShoukryChief Executive Officer
Chair
Paul C. ReillyLead independent: Jeffrey N. Edwards
Independent
Not published12 directors published
Published claims
505 distinct sources
Evidence records
180 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 18 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Mark W. Begor seat on Raymond James Financial, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E9

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Company SecretaryAnnMarie H. DavisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
President, Capital Markets & AdvisoryJames E. BunnNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Chief Financial OfficerJonathan W. Oorlog, Jr.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Chief Executive OfficerPaul M. ShoukryNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Chief Operating OfficerScott A. CurtisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
President, Private Client GroupTashtego S. ElwynNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Anne GatesIndependence not published2018AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE4
Art A. GarciaIndependence not published2023AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE5
Benjamin C. EstyIndependence not published2014Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE6
Cecily M. MistarzIndependence not published2024AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE7
Jeffrey N. EdwardsIndependence not publishedLead Independent2014CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE8
Mark W. BegorIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE9
Marlene DebelIndependence not published2020None publishedSource reportedE10
Paul C. ReillyIndependence not publishedChair2006None publishedSource reportedE3
Paul M. ShoukryIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE11
Raj SeshadriIndependence not published2019CompensationCompensation; RiskRiskSource reportedE12
Raymond W. McDaniel, Jr.Independence not published2023CompensationCompensation; RiskRiskSource reportedE13
Roderick C. McGearyIndependence not published2015Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; RiskNominating and GovernanceRiskSource reportedE14
Marlene DebelIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditRisk, chairSource reportedE17

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRoderick C. McGearyRoderick C. McGeary, Anne Gates, Art A. Garcia, Cecily M. Mistarz, Marlene DebelNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; RiskNot publishedRoderick C. McGearyNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedAnne GatesNot described in the published record
Audit; RiskNot publishedArt A. Garcia, Cecily M. MistarzNot described in the published record
CompensationBenjamin C. EstyBenjamin C. Esty, Jeffrey N. Edwards, Raj Seshadri, Raymond W. McDaniel, Jr.Not described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedBenjamin C. EstyNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJeffrey N. EdwardsNot described in the published record
Compensation; RiskNot publishedRaj Seshadri, Raymond W. McDaniel, Jr.Not described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceAnne GatesAnne Gates, Benjamin C. Esty, Jeffrey N. Edwards, Roderick C. McGearyNot described in the published record
RiskMarlene DebelMarlene Debel, Art A. Garcia, Cecily M. Mistarz, Raj Seshadri, Raymond W. McDaniel, Jr., Roderick C. McGearyNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentRoderick C. McGeary: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAnne Gates: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentArt A. Garcia: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentCecily M. Mistarz: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMarlene Debel: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Benjamin C. Esty; Members Benjamin C. Esty (Chair); Jeffrey N. Edwards; Raj Seshadri; Raymond W. McDaniel, Jr.
Committee AppointmentBenjamin C. Esty: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJeffrey N. Edwards: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRaj Seshadri: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRaymond W. McDaniel, Jr.: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Anne Gates; Members Anne Gates (Chair); Benjamin C. Esty; Jeffrey N. Edwards; Roderick C. McGeary
Committee AppointmentAnne Gates: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentBenjamin C. Esty: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJeffrey N. Edwards: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRoderick C. McGeary: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordRisk: Chair Marlene Debel; Members Marlene Debel (Chair); Art A. Garcia; Cecily M. Mistarz; Raj Seshadri; Raymond W. McDaniel, Jr.; Roderick C. McGeary
Committee AppointmentMarlene Debel: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentArt A. Garcia: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentCecily M. Mistarz: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentRaj Seshadri: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentRaymond W. McDaniel, Jr.: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentRoderick C. McGeary: member, Risk

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerPaul M. Shoukry, Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingRJF (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: RJFcurrentMar 20, 2017inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameRAYMOND JAMES FINANCIAL INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.raymondjames.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.raymondjames.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
18 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    RAYMOND JAMES FINANCIAL Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Jan 7, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Jan 7, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Jan 7, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Jan 7, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Jan 7, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Jan 7, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Jan 7, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Jan 7, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Jan 7, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Jan 7, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Jan 7, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Jan 7, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    RJF executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec def 14a. Published Jan 7, 2026. Retrieved Sep 14, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 23 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Mark W. Begor seat on Raymond James Financial, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Cecily M. Mistarz seat on Raymond James Financial, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Paul M. Shoukry seat on Raymond James Financial, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Cecily M. Mistarz member of Audit; Risk, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Art A. Garcia seat on Raymond James Financial, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Raymond W. McDaniel, Jr. seat on Raymond James Financial, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk committee of Raymond James Financial, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Art A. Garcia member of Audit; Risk, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Raymond W. McDaniel, Jr. member of Compensation; Risk, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Marlene Debel seat on Raymond James Financial, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Raj Seshadri seat on Raymond James Financial, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Compensation; Risk committee of Raymond James Financial, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Raj Seshadri member of Compensation; Risk, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Anne Gates seat on Raymond James Financial, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Raymond James Financial, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Anne Gates member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Roderick C. McGeary seat on Raymond James Financial, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; Risk committee of Raymond James Financial, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Roderick C. McGeary member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; Risk, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Benjamin C. Esty seat on Raymond James Financial, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Jeffrey N. Edwards seat on Raymond James Financial, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Jeffrey N. Edwards lead independent director of Raymond James Financial, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Raymond James Financial, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Benjamin C. Esty member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Raymond James Financial, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Jeffrey N. Edwards member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Paul C. Reilly seat on Raymond James Financial, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Paul C. Reilly chairs board Raymond James Financial, effective 2006-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:7eb193f0-49d0-4db2-a826-7e854638bbdf, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/raymond-james-financial-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:7eb193f0-49d0-4db2-a826-7e854638bbdf
  • Cite this recordRaymond James Financial
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/raymond-james-financial-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Raymond James FinancialCompany
  • AnnMarie H. DavisPerson
  • James E. BunnPerson
  • Jonathan W. Oorlog, Jr.Person
  • Paul M. ShoukryPerson
  • Scott A. CurtisPerson
  • Tashtego S. ElwynPerson
  • Anne GatesPerson
  • Art A. GarciaPerson
  • Benjamin C. EstyPerson
  • Cecily M. MistarzPerson
  • Jeffrey N. EdwardsPerson
  • Mark W. BegorPerson
  • Marlene DebelPerson
  • Paul C. ReillyPerson
  • Raj SeshadriPerson
  • Raymond W. McDaniel, Jr.Person
  • Roderick C. McGearyPerson
  • Marlene DebelPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewRaymond James Financial
  • MonitoringRaymond James Financial
  • LeadershipRaymond James Financial
  • BoardRaymond James Financial
  • CommitteesRaymond James Financial
  • Control and votingRaymond James Financial
  • Authority to actRaymond James Financial
  • FinancialsRaymond James Financial
  • GovernanceRaymond James Financial
  • RiskRaymond James Financial
  • AI oversightRaymond James Financial
  • LegalRaymond James Financial
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.