Qnity Electronics
Qnity Electronics, Inc.
NYSE: Q. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
US
- Alpha ID
- alpha:company:b45b0a27-6548-4e56-91c6-08dad2e802ff
- SEC CIK
- 0002058873
- Website
- www.qnityelectronics.com Open
- Record version
- vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
- Newest evidence
- May 3, 2026
- Monitoring
- Not yet monitored Details
- Integrity
- Not yet signed Methodology
- CEO
- Jon KempChief Executive Officer
- Chair
- Not published
- Independent
- 8 / 99 directors published
- Published claims
- 365 distinct sources
- Evidence records
- 70 pinned
- Source conflicts
- 0None open
Built from 5 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.
Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works
DIRECTOR APPOINTED
Anne Noonan seat on Qnity Electronics, effective 2025-01-01.
Monitoring
ContinuousWhat the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.
- IdentityunclaimedPublished
- Evidencesource_reportedPublished
- Evaluationnot_evaluatedPublished
- MonitoringNot yet published for this record.Not published
- AuthorityNot yet published for this record.Not published
- FreshnesscurrentPublished
Leadership
Evidence| Role | Person | Since | Status | Claim |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| President, Interconnect Solutions | Chuck Xu | Not captured | unknown | Source reportedE4 |
| Chief Executive Officer | Jon Kemp | Not captured | unknown | Source reportedE4 |
| Chief People Officer | Kathleen Fortebuono | Not captured | unknown | Source reportedE4 |
| Interim Chief Financial Officer | Michael Goss | Not captured | unknown | Source reportedE4 |
| Chief Information Officer (CIO) | Not specified | Not captured | unknown | Source reportedE5 |
| General Counsel | Peter Hennessey | Not captured | unknown | Source reportedE4 |
Board of directors
Evidence9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.
| Director | Status | Since | Committees | Claim |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anne Noonan | Independent | 2025 | People and Compensation, chairPeople and Compensation · Chair | Source reportedE3 |
| Byron Green | Independent | 2025 | People and Compensation | Source reportedE3 |
| Jon Kemp | Not independent | 2025 | None published | Source reportedE3 |
| Karin De Bondt | Independent | 2025 | Audit | Source reportedE3 |
| Mark A. Blinn | Independent | 2025 | Nomination and Governance, chairNomination and Governance · Chair | Source reportedE3 |
| Shumeet Banerji | Independent | 2025 | Nomination and Governance | Source reportedE3 |
| Steven M. Sterin | Independent | 2025 | Audit, chairAudit · Chair | Source reportedE3 |
| Terrence R. Curtin | Independent | 2025 | Audit | Source reportedE3 |
| Yi Hyon Paik | Independent | 2025 | Nomination and Governance | Source reportedE3 |
| Dr. Kristina M. Johnson | Independence not published | Not published | People and Compensation | Source reportedE6 |
Committees and risk ownership
Evidence| Committee | Chair | Members | Risks assigned |
|---|---|---|---|
| Audit | Steven M. Sterin | Steven M. Sterin, Karin De Bondt, Terrence R. Curtin | Not described in the published record |
| Audit · Chair | Not published | Steven M. Sterin | Not described in the published record |
| Nomination and Governance | Mark A. Blinn | Mark A. Blinn, Shumeet Banerji, Yi Hyon Paik | Not described in the published record |
| Nomination and Governance · Chair | Not published | Mark A. Blinn | Not described in the published record |
| People and Compensation | Anne Noonan | Anne Noonan, Byron Green, Dr. Kristina M. Johnson | Not described in the published record |
| People and Compensation · Chair | Not published | Anne Noonan | Not described in the published record |
Control and voting power
EvidenceNo published claims
Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.
Authority to act
Evidence and agent registryWho can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.
Financials and market context
Evidence| Index | Security | Status | Effective | Verification | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices) | NYSE: Q | current | Nov 3, 2025 | inferred | Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license) |
Governance and policies
EvidenceNo published claims
Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.
Risk, audit, and cyber
EvidenceNo published claims
Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.
AI oversight and accountability
EvidenceNo published claims
Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.
Legal and regulatory
EvidenceNo published claims
Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.
Compensation
EvidenceNo published claims
Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.
Other published claims
EvidencePublished Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.
Not yet in this record
CoverageA gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.
- Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
- OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
- FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
- CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
- GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
- Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
- AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
- LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
- RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
- CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
- AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
- Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
- Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
- This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.
Linked people
Same claims as person records- Chuck XuPresident, Interconnect Solutionscompany:b45b0a27-6548-4e56-91c6-08dad2e802ff:leadership_role:18
- Jon KempChief Executive Officer; Directorcompany:b45b0a27-6548-4e56-91c6-08dad2e802ff:leadership_role:19, company:b45b0a27-6548-4e56-91c6-08dad2e802ff:leadership_role:11
- Kathleen FortebuonoChief People Officercompany:b45b0a27-6548-4e56-91c6-08dad2e802ff:leadership_role:20
- Michael GossInterim Chief Financial Officercompany:b45b0a27-6548-4e56-91c6-08dad2e802ff:leadership_role:21
- Not specifiedChief Information Officer (CIO)company:b45b0a27-6548-4e56-91c6-08dad2e802ff:leadership_role:22
- Peter HennesseyGeneral Counselcompany:b45b0a27-6548-4e56-91c6-08dad2e802ff:leadership_role:23
- Anne NoonanDirectorcompany:b45b0a27-6548-4e56-91c6-08dad2e802ff:leadership_role:9
- Byron GreenDirectorcompany:b45b0a27-6548-4e56-91c6-08dad2e802ff:leadership_role:10
- Karin De BondtDirectorcompany:b45b0a27-6548-4e56-91c6-08dad2e802ff:leadership_role:12
- Mark A. BlinnDirectorcompany:b45b0a27-6548-4e56-91c6-08dad2e802ff:leadership_role:13
- Shumeet BanerjiDirectorcompany:b45b0a27-6548-4e56-91c6-08dad2e802ff:leadership_role:14
- Steven M. SterinDirectorcompany:b45b0a27-6548-4e56-91c6-08dad2e802ff:leadership_role:15
- Terrence R. CurtinDirectorcompany:b45b0a27-6548-4e56-91c6-08dad2e802ff:leadership_role:16
- Yi Hyon PaikDirectorcompany:b45b0a27-6548-4e56-91c6-08dad2e802ff:leadership_role:17
- Dr. Kristina M. JohnsonDirector (committee appointment)company:b45b0a27-6548-4e56-91c6-08dad2e802ff:committee_record:32
Subject and corrections
Public-role doctrineThis record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.
- Basis
- Published company record built from public sources
- Sources
- 7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
- Never published
- Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
- Record claimed
- No
- Open disputes
- 0
- Identity ownership
- unclaimed
If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.
Evidence
Authority and rights- E1Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
- E2Qnity Electronics, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-26). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
- E3sec proxy. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
- E4sec def 14a. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved Sep 14, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
- E5Q executive roster sourcesec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
- E6board_seats. board seats. Cited by 12 Claims.
- E7Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026- Anne Noonan seat on Qnity Electronics, effective 2025-01-01.
- Byron Green seat on Qnity Electronics, effective 2025-01-01.
- Jon Kemp seat on Qnity Electronics, effective 2025-01-01.
- Karin De Bondt seat on Qnity Electronics, effective 2025-01-01.
- Mark A. Blinn seat on Qnity Electronics, effective 2025-01-01.
- Shumeet Banerji seat on Qnity Electronics, effective 2025-01-01.
- Steven M. Sterin seat on Qnity Electronics, effective 2025-01-01.
- Terrence R. Curtin seat on Qnity Electronics, effective 2025-01-01.
- Yi Hyon Paik seat on Qnity Electronics, effective 2025-01-01.
- Karin De Bondt member of Audit, effective 2025-01-01.
- Audit · Chair committee of Qnity Electronics, effective 2025-01-01.
- Steven M. Sterin member of Audit · Chair, effective 2025-01-01.
- Shumeet Banerji member of Nomination and Governance, effective 2025-01-01.
- Nomination and Governance · Chair committee of Qnity Electronics, effective 2025-01-01.
- Mark A. Blinn member of Nomination and Governance · Chair, effective 2025-01-01.
- Byron Green member of People and Compensation, effective 2025-01-01.
- People and Compensation · Chair committee of Qnity Electronics, effective 2025-01-01.
- Anne Noonan member of People and Compensation · Chair, effective 2025-01-01.



