Published mark

Public Storage

NYSE: PSA. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:827267d2-7b7d-47bc-aae2-b6187dc8c450
SEC CIK
0001393311
Website
www.publicstorage.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 27, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Joseph D. Russell, Jr.Since Feb 12, 2026
Chair
Ronald L. Havner, Jr.Lead independent: Kristy M. Pipes
Independent
10 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
644 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Chris C. Sambar executive of Public Storage, effective 2026-02-12.

EffectiveEffective Feb 12, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Operating OfficerChris C. SambarFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Financial Officer and Chief Investment OfficerH. Thomas BoyleFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Executive Officer and PresidentJoseph D. Russell, Jr.Feb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Administrative OfficerNatalia N. JohnsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate SecretaryNathaniel A. VitanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Chief Administrative OfficerNetha JohnsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 10 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Avedick B. PoladianIndependent2010AuditAudit; Compensation and Human Capital · ChairCompensation and Human Capital, chairSource reportedE3
H. Thomas BoyleNot independent2026InvestmentSource reportedE3
Kristy M. PipesIndependentLead Independent2020Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNominating, Governance, and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Luke PetherbridgeIndependent2025AuditAudit; InvestmentInvestmentSource reportedE3
Maria R. HawthorneIndependent2024AuditAudit; Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNominating, Governance, and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Paul S. WilliamsIndependent2021Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNominating, Governance, and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Rebecca OwenIndependent2021Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNominating, Governance, and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Ronald L. Havner, Jr.Not independentChair2002None publishedSource reportedE3
Ronald P. SpogliIndependent2010Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability · Chair; InvestmentInvestmentNominating, Governance, and Sustainability, chairSource reportedE3
Shankh S. MitraIndependentChair2021Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Investment, chairInvestmentSource reportedE3
Tamara Hughes GustavsonIndependent2008None publishedSource reportedE3
Tariq M. ShaukatIndependent2019AuditSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditKristy M. PipesKristy M. Pipes, Avedick B. Poladian, Luke Petherbridge, Maria R. Hawthorne, Tariq M. ShaukatNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNot publishedKristy M. PipesNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · ChairNot publishedAvedick B. Poladianhuman_capital, financial
Audit; InvestmentNot publishedLuke PetherbridgeNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNot publishedMaria R. HawthorneNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human CapitalAvedick B. PoladianAvedick B. Poladian, Paul S. Williams, Rebecca Owen, Ronald P. Spogli, Shankh S. Mitrahuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; InvestmentShankh S. MitraShankh S. Mitrahuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNot publishedPaul S. Williams, Rebecca Owenhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability · Chair; InvestmentNot publishedRonald P. Spoglihuman_capital, financial
InvestmentNot publishedH. Thomas Boyle, Luke Petherbridge, Ronald P. Spogli, Shankh S. MitraNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityRonald P. SpogliRonald P. Spogli, Kristy M. Pipes, Maria R. Hawthorne, Paul S. Williams, Rebecca OwenNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Kristy M. Pipes; Members Kristy M. Pipes (Chair); Avedick B. Poladian; Luke Petherbridge; Maria R. Hawthorne; Tariq M. Shaukat
Committee AppointmentKristy M. Pipes: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAvedick B. Poladian: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLuke Petherbridge: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMaria R. Hawthorne: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentTariq M. Shaukat: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Capital: Chair Avedick B. Poladian; Members Avedick B. Poladian (Chair); Paul S. Williams; Rebecca Owen; Ronald P. Spogli; Shankh S. Mitra
Committee AppointmentAvedick B. Poladian: chair, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentPaul S. Williams: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentRebecca Owen: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentRonald P. Spogli: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentShankh S. Mitra: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee RecordInvestment: Chair not stated; Members H. Thomas Boyle; Luke Petherbridge; Ronald P. Spogli; Shankh S. Mitra
Committee AppointmentH. Thomas Boyle: member, Investment
Committee AppointmentLuke Petherbridge: member, Investment
Committee AppointmentRonald P. Spogli: member, Investment
Committee AppointmentShankh S. Mitra: member, Investment
Committee RecordNominating, Governance, and Sustainability: Chair Ronald P. Spogli; Members Ronald P. Spogli (Chair); Kristy M. Pipes; Maria R. Hawthorne; Paul S. Williams; Rebecca Owen
Committee AppointmentRonald P. Spogli: chair, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentKristy M. Pipes: member, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentMaria R. Hawthorne: member, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentPaul S. Williams: member, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentRebecca Owen: member, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJoseph D. Russell, Jr., Chief Executive Officer and President, from Feb 12, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingPSA (NYSE)
Security ListingPSA-PF (NYSE)
Security ListingPSA-PG (NYSE)
Security ListingPSA-PH (NYSE)
Security ListingPSA-PI (NYSE)
Security ListingPSA-PJ (NYSE)
Security ListingPSA-PK (NYSE)
Security ListingPSA-PL (NYSE)
Security ListingPSA-PM (NYSE)
Security ListingPSA-PN (NYSE)
Security ListingPSA-PO (NYSE)
Security ListingPSA-PP (NYSE)
Security ListingPSA-PQ (NYSE)
Security ListingPSA-PR (NYSE)
Security ListingPSA-PS (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: PSAcurrentAug 19, 2005inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePublic Storage
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.publicstorage.com
Published FactReal Estate
Published Facthttps://www.publicstorage.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 20 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Public Storage Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-12). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 23 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Chris C. Sambar executive of Public Storage, effective 2026-02-12.
  • H. Thomas Boyle executive of Public Storage, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Joseph D. Russell, Jr. executive of Public Storage, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Natalia N. Johnson executive of Public Storage, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Nathaniel A. Vitan executive of Public Storage, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Netha Johnson executive of Public Storage, effective 2026-02-12.
  • H. Thomas Boyle seat on Public Storage, effective 2026-01-01.
  • H. Thomas Boyle member of Investment, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Luke Petherbridge seat on Public Storage, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Investment committee of Public Storage, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Luke Petherbridge member of Audit; Investment, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Maria R. Hawthorne seat on Public Storage, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability committee of Public Storage, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Maria R. Hawthorne member of Audit; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Paul S. Williams seat on Public Storage, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Rebecca Owen seat on Public Storage, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Shankh S. Mitra seat on Public Storage, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Shankh S. Mitra chairs board Public Storage, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Investment committee of Public Storage, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Shankh S. Mitra chairs Compensation and Human Capital; Investment, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability committee of Public Storage, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Paul S. Williams member of Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Rebecca Owen member of Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Kristy M. Pipes seat on Public Storage, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Kristy M. Pipes lead independent director of Public Storage, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability committee of Public Storage, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Kristy M. Pipes member of Audit · Chair; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Tariq M. Shaukat seat on Public Storage, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Avedick B. Poladian seat on Public Storage, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Ronald P. Spogli seat on Public Storage, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair committee of Public Storage, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Avedick B. Poladian member of Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability · Chair; Investment committee of Public Storage, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Ronald P. Spogli member of Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability · Chair; Investment, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Tamara Hughes Gustavson seat on Public Storage, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Ronald L. Havner, Jr. seat on Public Storage, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Ronald L. Havner, Jr. chairs board Public Storage, effective 2002-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:827267d2-7b7d-47bc-aae2-b6187dc8c450, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/public-storage

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:827267d2-7b7d-47bc-aae2-b6187dc8c450
  • Cite this recordPublic Storage
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/public-storage
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Public StorageCompany
  • Chris C. SambarPerson
  • H. Thomas BoylePerson
  • Joseph D. Russell, Jr.Person
  • Natalia N. JohnsonPerson
  • Nathaniel A. VitanPerson
  • Netha JohnsonPerson
  • Avedick B. PoladianPerson
  • Kristy M. PipesPerson
  • Luke PetherbridgePerson
  • Maria R. HawthornePerson
  • Paul S. WilliamsPerson
  • Rebecca OwenPerson
  • Ronald L. Havner, Jr.Person
  • Ronald P. SpogliPerson
  • Shankh S. MitraPerson
  • Tamara Hughes GustavsonPerson
  • Tariq M. ShaukatPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPublic Storage
  • MonitoringPublic Storage
  • LeadershipPublic Storage
  • BoardPublic Storage
  • CommitteesPublic Storage
  • Control and votingPublic Storage
  • Authority to actPublic Storage
  • FinancialsPublic Storage
  • GovernancePublic Storage
  • RiskPublic Storage
  • AI oversightPublic Storage
  • LegalPublic Storage
  • CompensationPublic Storage
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.