Published mark

Progressive Corporation

PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/

NYSE: PGR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:e7fc0f8d-ea96-421e-ba00-6d8db03be93b
SEC CIK
0000080661
Website
www.progressive.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 23, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Susan Patricia GriffithSince Mar 2, 2026
Chair
Lawton W. Fitt
Independent
Not published10 directors published
Published claims
656 distinct sources
Evidence records
230 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 23 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Carl G. Joyce executive of Progressive Corporation, effective 2026-03-02.

EffectiveEffective Mar 2, 2026E14

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerCarl G. JoyceMar 2026currentSource reportedE14
Claims PresidentJohn MurphyMar 2026currentSource reportedE15
Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJohn P. SauerlandMar 2026currentSource reportedE16
Chief Marketing OfficerMaribel PumarejoMar 2026currentSource reportedE17
Personal Lines PresidentPatrick K. CallahanMar 2026currentSource reportedE18
Chief Information OfficerSteven A. BrozMar 2026currentSource reportedE19
President and Chief Executive OfficerSusan Patricia GriffithMar 2026currentSource reportedE20
Chief Human Resources OfficerWilliam L. Clawson IIMar 2026currentSource reportedE21
Chief Financial OfficerAndrew QuiggNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Chief Human Resources OfficerBill ClawsonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Chief Strategy OfficerDan WitalecNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Chief Legal OfficerDavid StringerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Customer Relationship Management (CRM) PresidentHeather DayNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Chief Investment OfficerJonathan BauerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Commercial Lines PresidentKaren BailoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Chief Personal Lines OfficerLori NiederstNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Chief Marketing OfficerMari PumarejoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Personal Lines PresidentPat CallahanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Chief Information OfficerSteve BrozNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
CEO & PresidentTricia GriffithNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Barbara R. SnyderIndependence not published2014Compensation and TalentSource reportedE4
Charles A. DavisIndependence not published1996Investment and CapitalSource reportedE5
Devin C. JohnsonIndependence not published2020AuditAudit; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE6
Jeffrey D. KellyIndependence not published2012AuditSource reportedE7
Kahina Van DykeIndependence not published2018Investment and CapitalInvestment and Capital; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE8
Lawton W. FittIndependence not publishedChair2009ExecutiveInvestment and CapitalInvestment and Capital; Nominating and Governance · Chair; Executive, chairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Pamela J. CraigIndependence not published2018Compensation and TalentCompensation and Talent; Technology · ChairTechnology, chairSource reportedE9
Philip BleserIndependence not published2017AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE10
Roger N. FarahIndependence not published2008Compensation and Talent, chairCompensation and Talent · Chair; Nominating and Governance; ExecutiveExecutiveNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE11
Stuart B. BurgdoerferIndependence not published2009Audit, chairAudit · Chair; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE12
Susan Patricia GriffithIndependence not publishedNot publishedExecutiveSource reportedE22

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditStuart B. BurgdoerferStuart B. Burgdoerfer, Devin C. Johnson, Jeffrey D. Kelly, Philip BleserNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; TechnologyNot publishedStuart B. BurgdoerferNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedPhilip BleserNot described in the published record
Audit; TechnologyNot publishedDevin C. JohnsonNot described in the published record
Compensation and TalentRoger N. FarahRoger N. Farah, Barbara R. Snyder, Pamela J. Craighuman_capital
Compensation and Talent · Chair; Nominating and Governance; ExecutiveNot publishedRoger N. Farahhuman_capital
Compensation and Talent; Technology · ChairNot publishedPamela J. Craighuman_capital
ExecutiveNot publishedLawton W. Fitt, Roger N. Farah, Susan Patricia GriffithNot described in the published record
Investment and CapitalNot publishedCharles A. Davis, Kahina Van Dyke, Lawton W. Fittfinancial
Investment and Capital; Nominating and Governance · Chair; ExecutiveLawton W. FittLawton W. Fittfinancial
Investment and Capital; TechnologyNot publishedKahina Van Dykefinancial
Nominating and GovernanceLawton W. FittLawton W. Fitt, Philip Bleser, Roger N. FarahNot described in the published record
TechnologyPamela J. CraigPamela J. Craig, Devin C. Johnson, Kahina Van Dyke, Stuart B. BurgdoerferNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Stuart B. Burgdoerfer; Members Stuart B. Burgdoerfer (Chair); Devin C. Johnson; Jeffrey D. Kelly; Philip Bleser
Committee AppointmentStuart B. Burgdoerfer: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDevin C. Johnson: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJeffrey D. Kelly: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPhilip Bleser: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Talent: Chair Roger N. Farah; Members Roger N. Farah (Chair); Barbara R. Snyder; Pamela J. Craig
Committee AppointmentRoger N. Farah: chair, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentBarbara R. Snyder: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentPamela J. Craig: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentLawton W. Fitt: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRoger N. Farah: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentSusan Patricia Griffith: member, Executive
Committee RecordInvestment and Capital: Chair not stated; Members Charles A. Davis; Kahina Van Dyke; Lawton W. Fitt
Committee AppointmentCharles A. Davis: member, Investment and Capital
Committee AppointmentKahina Van Dyke: member, Investment and Capital
Committee AppointmentLawton W. Fitt: member, Investment and Capital
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Lawton W. Fitt; Members Lawton W. Fitt (Chair); Philip Bleser; Roger N. Farah
Committee AppointmentLawton W. Fitt: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentPhilip Bleser: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRoger N. Farah: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair Pamela J. Craig; Members Pamela J. Craig (Chair); Devin C. Johnson; Kahina Van Dyke; Stuart B. Burgdoerfer
Committee AppointmentPamela J. Craig: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentDevin C. Johnson: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentKahina Van Dyke: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentStuart B. Burgdoerfer: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerSusan Patricia Griffith, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 2, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingPGR (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: PGRcurrentAug 4, 1997inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.progressive.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.progressive.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
23 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-02). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    leadership page. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 26 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Carl G. Joyce executive of Progressive Corporation, effective 2026-03-02.
  • John Murphy executive of Progressive Corporation, effective 2026-03-02.
  • John P. Sauerland executive of Progressive Corporation, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Maribel Pumarejo executive of Progressive Corporation, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Patrick K. Callahan executive of Progressive Corporation, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Steven A. Broz executive of Progressive Corporation, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Susan Patricia Griffith executive of Progressive Corporation, effective 2026-03-02.
  • William L. Clawson II executive of Progressive Corporation, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Devin C. Johnson seat on Progressive Corporation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Technology committee of Progressive Corporation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Devin C. Johnson member of Audit; Technology, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Kahina Van Dyke seat on Progressive Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Pamela J. Craig seat on Progressive Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent; Technology · Chair committee of Progressive Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Pamela J. Craig member of Compensation and Talent; Technology · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Investment and Capital; Technology committee of Progressive Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Kahina Van Dyke member of Investment and Capital; Technology, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Philip Bleser seat on Progressive Corporation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of Progressive Corporation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Philip Bleser member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Barbara R. Snyder seat on Progressive Corporation, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Barbara R. Snyder member of Compensation and Talent, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Jeffrey D. Kelly seat on Progressive Corporation, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Lawton W. Fitt seat on Progressive Corporation, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Lawton W. Fitt chairs board Progressive Corporation, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Stuart B. Burgdoerfer seat on Progressive Corporation, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Technology committee of Progressive Corporation, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Stuart B. Burgdoerfer member of Audit · Chair; Technology, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Investment and Capital; Nominating and Governance · Chair; Executive committee of Progressive Corporation, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Lawton W. Fitt chairs Investment and Capital; Nominating and Governance · Chair; Executive, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Roger N. Farah seat on Progressive Corporation, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent · Chair; Nominating and Governance; Executive committee of Progressive Corporation, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Roger N. Farah member of Compensation and Talent · Chair; Nominating and Governance; Executive, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Charles A. Davis seat on Progressive Corporation, effective 1996-01-01.
  • Charles A. Davis member of Investment and Capital, effective 1996-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:e7fc0f8d-ea96-421e-ba00-6d8db03be93b, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/progressive-corp-oh

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:e7fc0f8d-ea96-421e-ba00-6d8db03be93b
  • Cite this recordProgressive Corporation
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/progressive-corp-oh
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Progressive CorporationCompany
  • Carl G. JoycePerson
  • John MurphyPerson
  • John P. SauerlandPerson
  • Maribel PumarejoPerson
  • Patrick K. CallahanPerson
  • Steven A. BrozPerson
  • Susan Patricia GriffithPerson
  • William L. Clawson IIPerson
  • Andrew QuiggPerson
  • Bill ClawsonPerson
  • Dan WitalecPerson
  • David StringerPerson
  • Heather DayPerson
  • Jonathan BauerPerson
  • Karen BailoPerson
  • Lori NiederstPerson
  • Mari PumarejoPerson
  • Pat CallahanPerson
  • Steve BrozPerson
  • Tricia GriffithPerson
  • Barbara R. SnyderPerson
  • Charles A. DavisPerson
  • Devin C. JohnsonPerson
  • Jeffrey D. KellyPerson
  • Kahina Van DykePerson
  • Lawton W. FittPerson
  • Pamela J. CraigPerson
  • Philip BleserPerson
  • Roger N. FarahPerson
  • Stuart B. BurgdoerferPerson
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.