Published mark

T. Rowe Price

PRICE T ROWE GROUP INC

NASDAQ: TROW. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:53df57f7-c0a4-49a0-b7b2-8646c0e556ed
SEC CIK
0001113169
Website
www.troweprice.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Glenn R. AugustChief Executive Officer of Oak Hill Advisors L.P.
Chair
Robert W. SharpsLead independent: Alan D. Wilson
Independent
Not published13 directors published
Published claims
575 distinct sources
Evidence records
190 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 19 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Allan C. Golston seat on T. Rowe Price, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryDavid OestreicherNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Head of Global Investments and Chief Investment OfficerEric L. VeielNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Chief Executive Officer of Oak Hill Advisors L.P.Glenn R. AugustNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerJennifer B. DardisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Chair, Chief Executive Officer, and PresidentRobert W. SharpsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Head of Global Multi-Asset and Chief Investment OfficerSébastien PageNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alan D. WilsonIndependence not publishedLead Independent2015ExecutiveExecutive Compensation and Management DevelopmentExecutive Compensation and Management Development; Nominating and Corporate Governance; ExecutiveNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE4
Allan C. GolstonIndependence not published2025AuditAudit; Executive Compensation and Management DevelopmentExecutive Compensation and Management DevelopmentSource reportedE5
Cynthia F. SmithIndependence not published2023AuditAudit; Executive Compensation and Management DevelopmentExecutive Compensation and Management DevelopmentSource reportedE6
Dina DublonIndependence not published2019AuditAudit; Executive Compensation and Management DevelopmentExecutive Compensation and Management DevelopmentSource reportedE7
Eileen P. RomingerIndependence not published2021Executive Compensation and Management DevelopmentExecutive Compensation and Management Development; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE8
Glenn R. AugustIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE9
Mark S. BartlettIndependence not published2013Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Executive Compensation and Management DevelopmentExecutive Compensation and Management DevelopmentSource reportedE10
Rajesh VermaIndependence not published2025Executive Compensation and Management DevelopmentExecutive Compensation and Management Development; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE11
Robert F. MacLellanIndependence not published2010AuditAudit; Executive Compensation and Management Development · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveExecutive Compensation and Management Development, chairSource reportedE12
Robert J. StevensIndependence not published2019Executive Compensation and Management DevelopmentExecutive Compensation and Management Development; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE13
Robert W. SharpsIndependence not publishedChair2021ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Sandra S. WijnbergIndependence not published2016AuditAudit; Executive Compensation and Management DevelopmentExecutive Compensation and Management DevelopmentSource reportedE14
William P. DonnellyIndependence not published2023AuditAudit; Executive Compensation and Management DevelopmentExecutive Compensation and Management DevelopmentSource reportedE15

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMark S. BartlettMark S. Bartlett, Allan C. Golston, Cynthia F. Smith, Dina Dublon, Robert F. MacLellan, Sandra S. Wijnberg, William P. DonnellyNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Executive Compensation and Management DevelopmentNot publishedMark S. BartlettNot described in the published record
Audit; Executive Compensation and Management DevelopmentNot publishedAllan C. Golston, Cynthia F. Smith, Dina Dublon, Sandra S. Wijnberg, William P. DonnellyNot described in the published record
Audit; Executive Compensation and Management Development · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedRobert F. MacLellanNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedAlan D. Wilson, Robert F. MacLellan, Robert W. SharpsNot described in the published record
Executive Compensation and Management DevelopmentRobert F. MacLellanRobert F. MacLellan, Alan D. Wilson, Allan C. Golston, Cynthia F. Smith, Dina Dublon, Eileen P. Rominger, Mark S. Bartlett, Rajesh Verma, Robert J. Stevens, Sandra S. Wijnberg, William P. DonnellyNot described in the published record
Executive Compensation and Management Development; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedRajesh Verma, Robert J. StevensNot described in the published record
Executive Compensation and Management Development; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedEileen P. RomingerNot described in the published record
Executive Compensation and Management Development; Nominating and Corporate Governance; ExecutiveNot publishedAlan D. WilsonNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceEileen P. RomingerEileen P. Rominger, Alan D. Wilson, Rajesh Verma, Robert J. StevensNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Mark S. Bartlett; Members Mark S. Bartlett (Chair); Allan C. Golston; Cynthia F. Smith; Dina Dublon; Robert F. MacLellan; Sandra S. Wijnberg; William P. Donnelly
Committee AppointmentMark S. Bartlett: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAllan C. Golston: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentCynthia F. Smith: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDina Dublon: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert F. MacLellan: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSandra S. Wijnberg: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWilliam P. Donnelly: member, Audit
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Alan D. Wilson; Robert F. MacLellan; Robert W. Sharps
Committee AppointmentAlan D. Wilson: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRobert F. MacLellan: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRobert W. Sharps: member, Executive
Committee RecordExecutive Compensation and Management Development: Chair Robert F. MacLellan; Members Robert F. MacLellan (Chair); Alan D. Wilson; Allan C. Golston; Cynthia F. Smith; Dina Dublon; Eileen P. Rominger; Mark S. Bartlett; Rajesh Verma; Robert J. Stevens; Sandra S. Wijnberg; William P. Donnelly
Committee AppointmentRobert F. MacLellan: chair, Executive Compensation and Management Development
Committee AppointmentAlan D. Wilson: member, Executive Compensation and Management Development
Committee AppointmentAllan C. Golston: member, Executive Compensation and Management Development
Committee AppointmentCynthia F. Smith: member, Executive Compensation and Management Development
Committee AppointmentDina Dublon: member, Executive Compensation and Management Development
Committee AppointmentEileen P. Rominger: member, Executive Compensation and Management Development
Committee AppointmentMark S. Bartlett: member, Executive Compensation and Management Development
Committee AppointmentRajesh Verma: member, Executive Compensation and Management Development
Committee AppointmentRobert J. Stevens: member, Executive Compensation and Management Development
Committee AppointmentSandra S. Wijnberg: member, Executive Compensation and Management Development
Committee AppointmentWilliam P. Donnelly: member, Executive Compensation and Management Development
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Eileen P. Rominger; Members Eileen P. Rominger (Chair); Alan D. Wilson; Rajesh Verma; Robert J. Stevens
Committee AppointmentEileen P. Rominger: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentAlan D. Wilson: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentRajesh Verma: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentRobert J. Stevens: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerGlenn R. August, Chief Executive Officer of Oak Hill Advisors L.P.
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingTROW (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: TROWcurrentJul 29, 2019inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePRICE T ROWE GROUP INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.troweprice.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.troweprice.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
19 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    PRICE T ROWE GROUP INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-13). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    TROW executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec def 14a. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved Sep 14, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 29 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Allan C. Golston seat on T. Rowe Price, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Rajesh Verma seat on T. Rowe Price, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Executive Compensation and Management Development committee of T. Rowe Price, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Allan C. Golston member of Audit; Executive Compensation and Management Development, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Executive Compensation and Management Development; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of T. Rowe Price, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Rajesh Verma member of Executive Compensation and Management Development; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Cynthia F. Smith seat on T. Rowe Price, effective 2023-01-01.
  • William P. Donnelly seat on T. Rowe Price, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Cynthia F. Smith member of Audit; Executive Compensation and Management Development, effective 2023-01-01.
  • William P. Donnelly member of Audit; Executive Compensation and Management Development, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Eileen P. Rominger seat on T. Rowe Price, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Glenn R. August seat on T. Rowe Price, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Robert W. Sharps seat on T. Rowe Price, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Robert W. Sharps chairs board T. Rowe Price, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Executive Compensation and Management Development; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair committee of T. Rowe Price, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Eileen P. Rominger member of Executive Compensation and Management Development; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Dina Dublon seat on T. Rowe Price, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Robert J. Stevens seat on T. Rowe Price, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Dina Dublon member of Audit; Executive Compensation and Management Development, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Robert J. Stevens member of Executive Compensation and Management Development; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Sandra S. Wijnberg seat on T. Rowe Price, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Sandra S. Wijnberg member of Audit; Executive Compensation and Management Development, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Alan D. Wilson seat on T. Rowe Price, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Alan D. Wilson lead independent director of T. Rowe Price, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Executive Compensation and Management Development; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Executive committee of T. Rowe Price, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Alan D. Wilson member of Executive Compensation and Management Development; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Executive, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Mark S. Bartlett seat on T. Rowe Price, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Executive Compensation and Management Development committee of T. Rowe Price, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Mark S. Bartlett member of Audit · Chair; Executive Compensation and Management Development, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Robert F. MacLellan seat on T. Rowe Price, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit; Executive Compensation and Management Development · Chair; Executive committee of T. Rowe Price, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Robert F. MacLellan member of Audit; Executive Compensation and Management Development · Chair; Executive, effective 2010-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:53df57f7-c0a4-49a0-b7b2-8646c0e556ed, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/price-t-rowe-group-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:53df57f7-c0a4-49a0-b7b2-8646c0e556ed
  • Cite this recordT. Rowe Price
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/price-t-rowe-group-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    T. Rowe PriceCompany
  • David OestreicherPerson
  • Eric L. VeielPerson
  • Glenn R. AugustPerson
  • Jennifer B. DardisPerson
  • Robert W. SharpsPerson
  • Sébastien PagePerson
  • Alan D. WilsonPerson
  • Allan C. GolstonPerson
  • Cynthia F. SmithPerson
  • Dina DublonPerson
  • Eileen P. RomingerPerson
  • Mark S. BartlettPerson
  • Rajesh VermaPerson
  • Robert F. MacLellanPerson
  • Robert J. StevensPerson
  • Sandra S. WijnbergPerson
  • William P. DonnellyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewT. Rowe Price
  • MonitoringT. Rowe Price
  • LeadershipT. Rowe Price
  • BoardT. Rowe Price
  • CommitteesT. Rowe Price
  • Control and votingT. Rowe Price
  • Authority to actT. Rowe Price
  • FinancialsT. Rowe Price
  • GovernanceT. Rowe Price
  • RiskT. Rowe Price
  • AI oversightT. Rowe Price
  • LegalT. Rowe Price
  • CompensationT. Rowe Price
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.