Published mark

PPL Corporation

PPL Corp

NYSE: PPL. PPL Corporation provides electricity and natural gas to approximately 3.6 million customers in the United States.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9f604d1a-140a-4551-bfea-25492ef2d2b5
SEC CIK
0000922224
Website
www.pplweb.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 25, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Vincent SorgiPresident, Chief Executive Officer & Director
Chair
Craig A. Rogerson
Independent
Not published10 directors published
Published claims
626 distinct sources
Evidence records
230 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 23 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Vincent Sorgi seat on PPL Corporation, effective 2025-04-02.

EffectiveEffective Apr 2, 2025E12

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Vice President of Investor RelationsAndrew LudwigNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Executive VP & Chief Human Resources OfficerAngela K. GosmanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President and Chief Technology & Innovation OfficerDean Anthony Del VecchioNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Chief Development OfficerJohn R. CrockettNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Executive VP & CFOJoseph Bergstein Jr.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE17
VP of Corporate Audit & Chief Compliance OfficerStephen K. BreiningerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18
President, Chief Executive Officer & DirectorVincent SorgiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
VP & Chief Information Security OfficerW. Mark BrooksNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20
Executive VP of Utilities & Chief Legal OfficerWendy E. StarkNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Armando Zagalo de LimaIndependence not published2014ExecutiveExecutive; Finance; Governance, Nominating and SustainabilityFinanceGovernance, Nominating and SustainabilitySource reportedE4
Arthur P. BeattieIndependence not published2020FinanceFinance; Governance, Nominating and SustainabilityGovernance, Nominating and SustainabilitySource reportedE5
Craig A. RogersonIndependence not publishedChair2005ExecutiveExecutive; Safety, chairSafetySource reportedE3
Heather B. RedmanIndependence not published2021ExecutiveExecutive; People and Compensation; SafetyPeople and CompensationSafetySource reportedE6
Kevin WilliamsonIndependence not published2005ExecutiveExecutive; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability; People and Compensation; SafetyGovernance, Nominating and SustainabilityPeople and CompensationSafetySource reportedE7
Linda G. SullivanIndependence not published2023AuditAudit; Governance, Nominating and SustainabilityGovernance, Nominating and SustainabilitySource reportedE8
Natica von AlthannIndependence not published2009ExecutiveFinancePeople and CompensationPeople and Compensation; Finance; ExecutiveSource reportedE9
Phoebe A. WoodIndependence not published2018ExecutiveExecutive; Finance; Governance, Nominating and SustainabilityFinanceGovernance, Nominating and SustainabilitySource reportedE10
Raja RajamannarIndependence not published2011AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE11
Vincent SorgiIndependence not published2025AuditAudit; People and Compensation; SafetyPeople and CompensationSafetySource reportedE12

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedLinda G. Sullivan, Raja Rajamannar, Vincent SorgiNot described in the published record
Audit; FinanceNot publishedRaja Rajamannarfinancial
Audit; Governance, Nominating and SustainabilityNot publishedLinda G. SullivanNot described in the published record
Audit; People and Compensation; SafetyNot publishedVincent SorgiNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedArmando Zagalo de Lima, Craig A. Rogerson, Heather B. Redman, Kevin Williamson, Natica von Althann, Phoebe A. WoodNot described in the published record
Executive; Finance; Governance, Nominating and SustainabilityNot publishedArmando Zagalo de Lima, Phoebe A. Woodfinancial
Executive; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability; People and Compensation; SafetyNot publishedKevin WilliamsonNot described in the published record
Executive; People and Compensation; SafetyNot publishedHeather B. RedmanNot described in the published record
Executive; SafetyCraig A. RogersonCraig A. RogersonNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedArmando Zagalo de Lima, Arthur P. Beattie, Natica von Althann, Phoebe A. Wood, Raja Rajamannarfinancial
Finance; Governance, Nominating and SustainabilityNot publishedArthur P. Beattiefinancial
Governance, Nominating and SustainabilityNot publishedArmando Zagalo de Lima, Arthur P. Beattie, Kevin Williamson, Linda G. Sullivan, Phoebe A. WoodNot described in the published record
People and CompensationNot publishedHeather B. Redman, Kevin Williamson, Natica von Althann, Vincent SorgiNot described in the published record
People and Compensation; Finance; ExecutiveNot publishedNatica von Althannfinancial
SafetyNot publishedCraig A. Rogerson, Heather B. Redman, Kevin Williamson, Vincent SorgiNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Linda G. Sullivan; Raja Rajamannar; Vincent Sorgi
Committee AppointmentLinda G. Sullivan: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRaja Rajamannar: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentVincent Sorgi: member, Audit
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Armando Zagalo de Lima; Craig A. Rogerson; Heather B. Redman; Kevin Williamson; Natica von Althann; Phoebe A. Wood
Committee AppointmentArmando Zagalo de Lima: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentCraig A. Rogerson: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentHeather B. Redman: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentKevin Williamson: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentNatica von Althann: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentPhoebe A. Wood: member, Executive
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Armando Zagalo de Lima; Arthur P. Beattie; Natica von Althann; Phoebe A. Wood; Raja Rajamannar
Committee AppointmentArmando Zagalo de Lima: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentArthur P. Beattie: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentNatica von Althann: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentPhoebe A. Wood: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentRaja Rajamannar: member, Finance
Committee RecordGovernance, Nominating and Sustainability: Chair not stated; Members Armando Zagalo de Lima; Arthur P. Beattie; Kevin Williamson; Linda G. Sullivan; Phoebe A. Wood
Committee AppointmentArmando Zagalo de Lima: member, Governance, Nominating and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentArthur P. Beattie: member, Governance, Nominating and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentKevin Williamson: member, Governance, Nominating and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentLinda G. Sullivan: member, Governance, Nominating and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentPhoebe A. Wood: member, Governance, Nominating and Sustainability
Committee RecordPeople and Compensation: Chair not stated; Members Heather B. Redman; Kevin Williamson; Natica von Althann; Vincent Sorgi
Committee AppointmentHeather B. Redman: member, People and Compensation
Committee AppointmentKevin Williamson: member, People and Compensation
Committee AppointmentNatica von Althann: member, People and Compensation
Committee AppointmentVincent Sorgi: member, People and Compensation
Committee RecordSafety: Chair not stated; Members Craig A. Rogerson; Heather B. Redman; Kevin Williamson; Vincent Sorgi
Committee AppointmentCraig A. Rogerson: member, Safety
Committee AppointmentHeather B. Redman: member, Safety
Committee AppointmentKevin Williamson: member, Safety
Committee AppointmentVincent Sorgi: member, Safety

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerVincent Sorgi, President, Chief Executive Officer & Director
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingPPL (NYSE)
Security ListingPPLC (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)PPLCcurrentOct 1, 2001inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePPL Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.pplweb.com
Published FactUtilities
Published FactRegulated Electric
Published Facthttps://www.pplweb.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
23 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    PPL CORP Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2025. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 33 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Vincent Sorgi seat on PPL Corporation, effective 2025-04-02.
  • Audit; People and Compensation; Safety committee of PPL Corporation, effective 2025-04-02.
  • Vincent Sorgi member of Audit; People and Compensation; Safety, effective 2025-04-02.
  • Linda G. Sullivan seat on PPL Corporation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability committee of PPL Corporation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Linda G. Sullivan member of Audit; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Heather B. Redman seat on PPL Corporation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Executive; People and Compensation; Safety committee of PPL Corporation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Heather B. Redman member of Executive; People and Compensation; Safety, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Arthur P. Beattie seat on PPL Corporation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Finance; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability committee of PPL Corporation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Arthur P. Beattie member of Finance; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Phoebe A. Wood seat on PPL Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Phoebe A. Wood member of Executive; Finance; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Armando Zagalo de Lima seat on PPL Corporation, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Executive; Finance; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability committee of PPL Corporation, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Armando Zagalo de Lima member of Executive; Finance; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Raja Rajamannar seat on PPL Corporation, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Audit; Finance committee of PPL Corporation, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Raja Rajamannar member of Audit; Finance, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Natica von Althann seat on PPL Corporation, effective 2009-01-01.
  • People and Compensation; Finance; Executive committee of PPL Corporation, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Natica von Althann member of People and Compensation; Finance; Executive, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Craig A. Rogerson seat on PPL Corporation, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Craig A. Rogerson chairs board PPL Corporation, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Kevin Williamson seat on PPL Corporation, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Executive; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability; People and Compensation; Safety committee of PPL Corporation, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Kevin Williamson member of Executive; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability; People and Compensation; Safety, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Executive; Safety committee of PPL Corporation, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Craig A. Rogerson chairs Executive; Safety, effective 2005-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9f604d1a-140a-4551-bfea-25492ef2d2b5, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ppl-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9f604d1a-140a-4551-bfea-25492ef2d2b5
  • Cite this recordPPL Corporation
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/ppl-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    PPL CorporationCompany
  • Andrew LudwigPerson
  • Angela K. GosmanPerson
  • Dean Anthony Del VecchioPerson
  • John R. CrockettPerson
  • Joseph Bergstein Jr.Person
  • Stephen K. BreiningerPerson
  • Vincent SorgiPerson
  • W. Mark BrooksPerson
  • Wendy E. StarkPerson
  • Armando Zagalo de LimaPerson
  • Arthur P. BeattiePerson
  • Craig A. RogersonPerson
  • Heather B. RedmanPerson
  • Kevin WilliamsonPerson
  • Linda G. SullivanPerson
  • Natica von AlthannPerson
  • Phoebe A. WoodPerson
  • Raja RajamannarPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPPL Corporation
  • MonitoringPPL Corporation
  • LeadershipPPL Corporation
  • BoardPPL Corporation
  • CommitteesPPL Corporation
  • Control and votingPPL Corporation
  • Authority to actPPL Corporation
  • FinancialsPPL Corporation
  • GovernancePPL Corporation
  • RiskPPL Corporation
  • AI oversightPPL Corporation
  • LegalPPL Corporation
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.