Published mark

PepsiCo

PEPSICO INC

NASDAQ: PEP. PepsiCo, Inc. is a global enterprise that creates, promotes, and supplies a diverse array of drinks and easy-to-prepare food items across the globe.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:53ba0e48-9b8d-471f-a72d-d18048ea0366
SEC CIK
0000077476
Website
www.pepsico.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 11, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Eugene WillemsenChief Executive Officer of International Beverages
Chair
Ramon L. LaguartaLead independent: Cesar Conde
Independent
Not published15 directors published
Published claims
617 distinct sources
Evidence records
350 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 7 distinct sources and 35 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Darren Walker seat on PepsiCo, effective 2025-03-28.

EffectiveEffective Mar 28, 2025E7

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Human Resources Officer of North American Beverages & NutritionAndrea J. FerraraNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
Senior Vice President of Corporate Law & Deputy Corporate SecretaryCynthia A. NastanskiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20
Executive Vice President, General Counsel & Corporate SecretaryDavid J. FlavellNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21
Chief Executive Officer of International BeveragesEugene WillemsenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE22
Executive Vice President & Chief Operating OfficerGregg RodenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE23
Executive Vice President & Chief Sustainability OfficerJames AndrewNot capturedunknownSource reportedE24
Executive Vice President, Chief Consumer & Marketing Officer and Chief Growth Officer of International FoodsJane Caroline WakelyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE25
Chief Executive Officer of PepsiCo North AmericaRamkumar KrishnanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE26
Chairman & Chief Executive OfficerRamon Luis LaguartaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE27
Executive Vice President & Chief People OfficerRebecca SchmittNot capturedunknownSource reportedE28
Chief Executive Officer of Europe, Middle East & AfricaSilviu Yeugeniu PopoviciNot capturedunknownSource reportedE29
Executive VP, & Chairman of PepsiCo Foundation & Chief Corporate Affairs OfficerStephen KehoeNot capturedunknownSource reportedE30
Executive Vice President & Chief Financial OfficerStephen SchmittNot capturedunknownSource reportedE31
Executive Vice President & Chief Science OfficerTara GlasgowNot capturedunknownSource reportedE32

Board of directors

Evidence

15 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alberto WeisserIndependence not published2011AuditSource reportedE4
Cesar CondeIndependence not publishedLead Independent2016Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE5
Daniel VasellaIndependence not published2002CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE6
Darren WalkerIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE7
David C. Page, MDIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE8
Dina DublonIndependence not published2005CompensationCompensation; Sustainability and Public PolicySustainability and Public PolicySource reportedE10
Edith W. CooperIndependence not published2021AuditSource reportedE11
Ian CookIndependence not publishedLead Independent2008Nominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE12
Jennifer BaileyIndependence not published2023AuditSource reportedE13
Michelle GassIndependence not published2019Sustainability and Public Policy, chairSustainability and Public Policy · ChairSource reportedE14
Ramon L. LaguartaIndependence not publishedChair2018None publishedSource reportedE3
Robert C. PohladIndependence not published2015CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE15
Segun AgbajeIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE16
Sir Dave J. LewisIndependence not published2020Sustainability and Public PolicySource reportedE17
Susan M. DiamondIndependence not published2023Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE18
David W. GibbsIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE9

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditSusan M. DiamondSusan M. Diamond, Alberto Weisser, Edith W. Cooper, Jennifer BaileyNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedSusan M. DiamondNot described in the published record
CompensationCesar CondeCesar Conde, Daniel Vasella, Dina Dublon, Robert C. PohladNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedCesar CondeNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedDaniel VasellaNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedRobert C. PohladNot described in the published record
Compensation; Sustainability and Public PolicyNot publishedDina DublonNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceRobert C. PohladRobert C. Pohlad, Cesar Conde, Daniel Vasella, Ian CookNot described in the published record
Sustainability and Public PolicyMichelle GassMichelle Gass, Dina Dublon, Sir Dave J. LewisNot described in the published record
Sustainability and Public Policy · ChairNot publishedMichelle GassNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Susan M. Diamond; Members Susan M. Diamond (Chair); Alberto Weisser; Edith W. Cooper; Jennifer Bailey
Committee AppointmentSusan M. Diamond: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAlberto Weisser: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentEdith W. Cooper: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJennifer Bailey: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Cesar Conde; Members Cesar Conde (Chair); Daniel Vasella; Dina Dublon; Robert C. Pohlad
Committee AppointmentCesar Conde: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDaniel Vasella: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDina Dublon: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRobert C. Pohlad: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Robert C. Pohlad; Members Robert C. Pohlad (Chair); Cesar Conde; Daniel Vasella; Ian Cook
Committee AppointmentRobert C. Pohlad: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentCesar Conde: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentDaniel Vasella: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentIan Cook: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee RecordSustainability and Public Policy: Chair Michelle Gass; Members Michelle Gass (Chair); Dina Dublon; Sir Dave J. Lewis
Committee AppointmentMichelle Gass: chair, Sustainability and Public Policy
Committee AppointmentDina Dublon: member, Sustainability and Public Policy
Committee AppointmentSir Dave J. Lewis: member, Sustainability and Public Policy

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerEugene Willemsen, Chief Executive Officer of International Beverages
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingPEP (NASDAQ)
Security ListingPEP (SIX)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: PEPcurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NYSE: PEPcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePEPSICO INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.pepsico.com
Published FactConsumer Staples
Published FactBeverages
Published Facthttps://www.pepsico.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
35 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    PEPSICO INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-03). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    other. Published May 11, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    other. Published May 11, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    other. Published May 11, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    other. Published May 11, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    other. Published May 11, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    other. Published May 11, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    other. Published May 11, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  26. E26
    other. Published May 11, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  27. E27
    other. Published May 11, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  28. E28
    other. Published May 11, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  29. E29
    other. Published May 11, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  30. E30
    other. Published May 11, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  31. E31
    other. Published May 11, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  32. E32
    other. Published May 11, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  33. E33
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 19 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  34. E34
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  35. E35
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Darren Walker seat on PepsiCo, effective 2025-03-28.
  • David C. Page, MD seat on PepsiCo, effective 2025-03-28.
  • Segun Agbaje seat on PepsiCo, effective 2025-03-28.
  • Jennifer Bailey seat on PepsiCo, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Susan M. Diamond seat on PepsiCo, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of PepsiCo, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Susan M. Diamond member of Audit · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Edith W. Cooper seat on PepsiCo, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Sir Dave J. Lewis seat on PepsiCo, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Michelle Gass seat on PepsiCo, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Sustainability and Public Policy · Chair committee of PepsiCo, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Michelle Gass member of Sustainability and Public Policy · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Ramon L. Laguarta seat on PepsiCo, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Ramon L. Laguarta chairs board PepsiCo, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Cesar Conde seat on PepsiCo, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Cesar Conde lead independent director of PepsiCo, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of PepsiCo, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Cesar Conde member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Robert C. Pohlad seat on PepsiCo, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair committee of PepsiCo, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Robert C. Pohlad member of Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Alberto Weisser seat on PepsiCo, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Alberto Weisser member of Audit, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Ian Cook seat on PepsiCo, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Ian Cook lead independent director of PepsiCo, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Dina Dublon seat on PepsiCo, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Compensation; Sustainability and Public Policy committee of PepsiCo, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Dina Dublon member of Compensation; Sustainability and Public Policy, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Daniel Vasella seat on PepsiCo, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of PepsiCo, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Daniel Vasella member of Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2002-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:53ba0e48-9b8d-471f-a72d-d18048ea0366, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/pepsico-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:53ba0e48-9b8d-471f-a72d-d18048ea0366
  • Cite this recordPepsiCo
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/pepsico-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    PepsiCoCompany
  • Andrea J. FerraraPerson
  • Cynthia A. NastanskiPerson
  • David J. FlavellPerson
  • Eugene WillemsenPerson
  • Gregg RodenPerson
  • James AndrewPerson
  • Jane Caroline WakelyPerson
  • Ramkumar KrishnanPerson
  • Ramon Luis LaguartaPerson
  • Rebecca SchmittPerson
  • Silviu Yeugeniu PopoviciPerson
  • Stephen KehoePerson
  • Stephen SchmittPerson
  • Tara GlasgowPerson
  • Alberto WeisserPerson
  • Cesar CondePerson
  • Daniel VasellaPerson
  • Darren WalkerPerson
  • David C. Page, MDPerson
  • Dina DublonPerson
  • Edith W. CooperPerson
  • Ian CookPerson
  • Jennifer BaileyPerson
  • Michelle GassPerson
  • Ramon L. LaguartaPerson
  • Robert C. PohladPerson
  • Segun AgbajePerson
  • Sir Dave J. LewisPerson
  • Susan M. DiamondPerson
  • David W. GibbsPerson
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.