Published mark

Pentair

PENTAIR plc

NYSE: PNR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:d2e3143f-3fcd-4988-ba56-f2ce039f8ea3
SEC CIK
0000077360
Website
www.pentair.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Sep 22, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
John L. StauchPresident and Chief Executive Officer, Director
Chair
David A. Jones
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
376 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Robert W. Hau executive of Pentair, effective 2026-11-01.

EffectiveEffective Nov 1, 2026E6

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerRobert W. HauNov 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer and ControllerJennifer M. HensleyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
President and Chief Executive Officer, DirectorJohn L. StauchNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Billie I. WilliamsonIndependent2014CompensationGovernance, chairGovernance · Chair; CompensationSource reportedE3
David A. JonesIndependentChair2003None publishedSource reportedE3
Gregory E. KnightIndependent2021Audit and FinanceSource reportedE3
John L. StauchNot independent2018None publishedSource reportedE3
Melissa BarraIndependent2021Audit and FinanceSource reportedE3
Michael T. SpeetzenIndependent2018Audit and Finance, chairAudit and Finance · ChairSource reportedE3
Mona Abutaleb StephensonIndependent2019CompensationCompensation; GovernanceGovernanceSource reportedE3
T. Michael GlennIndependentChair2007CompensationCompensation; Governance, chairGovernanceSource reportedE3
Theodore L. HarrisIndependent2018Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; GovernanceGovernanceSource reportedE3
Tracey C. DoiIndependent2023Audit and FinanceSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit and FinanceMichael T. SpeetzenMichael T. Speetzen, Gregory E. Knight, Melissa Barra, Tracey C. Doifinancial
Audit and Finance · ChairNot publishedMichael T. Speetzenfinancial
CompensationTheodore L. HarrisTheodore L. Harris, Billie I. Williamson, Mona Abutaleb Stephenson, T. Michael GlennNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; GovernanceNot publishedTheodore L. HarrisNot described in the published record
Compensation; GovernanceT. Michael GlennT. Michael Glenn, Mona Abutaleb StephensonNot described in the published record
GovernanceBillie I. WilliamsonBillie I. Williamson, Mona Abutaleb Stephenson, T. Michael Glenn, Theodore L. HarrisNot described in the published record
Governance · Chair; CompensationNot publishedBillie I. WilliamsonNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit and Finance: Chair Michael T. Speetzen; Members Michael T. Speetzen (Chair); Gregory E. Knight; Melissa Barra; Tracey C. Doi
Committee AppointmentMichael T. Speetzen: chair, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentGregory E. Knight: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentMelissa Barra: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentTracey C. Doi: member, Audit and Finance
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Theodore L. Harris; Members Theodore L. Harris (Chair); Billie I. Williamson; Mona Abutaleb Stephenson; T. Michael Glenn
Committee AppointmentTheodore L. Harris: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentBillie I. Williamson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMona Abutaleb Stephenson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentT. Michael Glenn: member, Compensation
Committee RecordGovernance: Chair Billie I. Williamson; Members Billie I. Williamson (Chair); Mona Abutaleb Stephenson; T. Michael Glenn; Theodore L. Harris
Committee AppointmentBillie I. Williamson: chair, Governance
Committee AppointmentMona Abutaleb Stephenson: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentT. Michael Glenn: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentTheodore L. Harris: member, Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJohn L. Stauch, President and Chief Executive Officer, Director
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingPNR (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: PNRcurrentOct 1, 2012inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePENTAIR plc
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.pentair.com
Published FactIreland
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.pentair.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    PENTAIR plc Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-24). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    PNR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    PNR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Sep 22, 2026. Retrieved Sep 22, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Robert W. Hau executive of Pentair, effective 2026-11-01.
  • Tracey C. Doi seat on Pentair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Gregory E. Knight seat on Pentair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Melissa Barra seat on Pentair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Gregory E. Knight member of Audit and Finance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Mona Abutaleb Stephenson seat on Pentair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Mona Abutaleb Stephenson member of Compensation; Governance, effective 2019-01-01.
  • John L. Stauch seat on Pentair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Michael T. Speetzen seat on Pentair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Theodore L. Harris seat on Pentair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit and Finance · Chair committee of Pentair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Michael T. Speetzen member of Audit and Finance · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Governance committee of Pentair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Theodore L. Harris member of Compensation · Chair; Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Billie I. Williamson seat on Pentair, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Governance · Chair; Compensation committee of Pentair, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Billie I. Williamson member of Governance · Chair; Compensation, effective 2014-01-01.
  • T. Michael Glenn seat on Pentair, effective 2007-01-01.
  • T. Michael Glenn chairs board Pentair, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Compensation; Governance committee of Pentair, effective 2007-01-01.
  • T. Michael Glenn chairs Compensation; Governance, effective 2007-01-01.
  • David A. Jones seat on Pentair, effective 2003-01-01.
  • David A. Jones chairs board Pentair, effective 2003-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:d2e3143f-3fcd-4988-ba56-f2ce039f8ea3, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/pentair-plc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:d2e3143f-3fcd-4988-ba56-f2ce039f8ea3
  • Cite this recordPentair
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/pentair-plc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    PentairCompany
  • Robert W. HauPerson
  • Jennifer M. HensleyPerson
  • John L. StauchPerson
  • Billie I. WilliamsonPerson
  • David A. JonesPerson
  • Gregory E. KnightPerson
  • Melissa BarraPerson
  • Michael T. SpeetzenPerson
  • Mona Abutaleb StephensonPerson
  • T. Michael GlennPerson
  • Theodore L. HarrisPerson
  • Tracey C. DoiPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPentair
  • MonitoringPentair
  • LeadershipPentair
  • BoardPentair
  • CommitteesPentair
  • Control and votingPentair
  • Authority to actPentair
  • FinancialsPentair
  • GovernancePentair
  • RiskPentair
  • AI oversightPentair
  • LegalPentair
  • CompensationPentair
  • Other published claimsPentair
  • Coverage gapsPentair
  • Linked peoplePentair
  • Subject and correctionsPentair
  • EvidencePentair
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.