Published mark

PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust

NYSE: PMT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c85e935e-9b34-4e0a-af3c-012b5be8fb9e
SEC CIK
0001464423
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 21, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
David A. SpectorSince Apr 21, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
362 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Abbie Tidmore executive of PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2026-04-21.

EffectiveEffective Apr 21, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Managing Director and Chief Revenue OfficerAbbie TidmoreApr 2026currentSource reportedE3
Senior Managing Director and Chief Financial OfficerDaniel S. PerottiApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Trustee, President and Chief Mortgage Banking OfficerDavid A. JonesApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerDavid A. SpectorApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Managing Director, Chief Legal Officer and SecretaryDerek W. StarkApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
Trustee, President and Chief Mortgage Banking OfficerDoug JonesApr 2026currentSource reportedE8
Senior Managing Director and Chief Capital Markets OfficerMark ElbaumApr 2026currentSource reportedE9
Senior Managing Director and Chief Investment OfficerMarshall SebringApr 2026currentSource reportedE10
Senior Managing Director and Chief Enterprise Risk OfficerShiva IyerApr 2026currentSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Community InvolvementIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE2
David A. SpectorIndependence not published2009None publishedSource reportedE2
Donna M. CorleyIndependence not published2023Finance Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Doug JonesIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Nancy McAllisterIndependence not published2012Risk Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Preston DuFauchardIndependence not published2012None publishedSource reportedE2
Renee R. SchultzIndependence not published2021COMPENSATION COMMITTEE, chairSource reportedE2
Scott W. CarnahanIndependence not published2009None publishedSource reportedE2
Stacey D. StewartIndependence not published2009Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
COMPENSATION COMMITTEERenee R. SchultzRenee R. SchultzNot described in the published record
Finance CommitteeDonna M. CorleyDonna M. Corleyfinancial
Nominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeStacey D. StewartStacey D. StewartNot described in the published record
Risk CommitteeNancy McAllisterNancy McAllisterNot described in the published record
Committee RecordCOMPENSATION COMMITTEE: Chair Renee R. Schultz; Members Renee R. Schultz (Chair)
Committee AppointmentRenee R. Schultz: chair, COMPENSATION COMMITTEE
Committee RecordFinance Committee: Chair Donna M. Corley; Members Donna M. Corley (Chair)
Committee AppointmentDonna M. Corley: chair, Finance Committee
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance Committee: Chair Stacey D. Stewart; Members Stacey D. Stewart (Chair)
Committee AppointmentStacey D. Stewart: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee RecordRisk Committee: Chair Nancy McAllister; Members Nancy McAllister (Chair)
Committee AppointmentNancy McAllister: chair, Risk Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerDavid A. Spector, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 21, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingPMT (NYSE)
Security ListingPMT-PA (NYSE)
Security ListingPMT-PB (NYSE)
Security ListingPMT-PC (NYSE)
Security ListingPMTU (NYSE)
Security ListingPMTV (NYSE)
Security ListingPMTW (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 17, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Abbie Tidmore executive of PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2026-04-21.
  • Daniel S. Perotti executive of PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2026-04-21.
  • David A. Jones executive of PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2026-04-21.
  • David A. Spector executive of PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2026-04-21.
  • Derek W. Stark executive of PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2026-04-21.
  • Doug Jones executive of PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2026-04-21.
  • Mark Elbaum executive of PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2026-04-21.
  • Marshall Sebring executive of PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2026-04-21.
  • Shiva Iyer executive of PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2026-04-21.
  • Doug Jones seat on PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Donna M. Corley seat on PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Community Involvement seat on PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Renee R. Schultz seat on PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Nancy McAllister seat on PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Preston DuFauchard seat on PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2012-01-01.
  • David A. Spector seat on PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Scott W. Carnahan seat on PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Stacey D. Stewart seat on PennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust, effective 2009-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c85e935e-9b34-4e0a-af3c-012b5be8fb9e, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/pennymac-mortgage-investment-trust

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c85e935e-9b34-4e0a-af3c-012b5be8fb9e
  • Cite this recordPennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/pennymac-mortgage-investment-trust
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    PennyMac Mortgage Investment TrustCompany
  • Abbie TidmorePerson
  • Daniel S. PerottiPerson
  • David A. JonesPerson
  • David A. SpectorPerson
  • Derek W. StarkPerson
  • Doug JonesPerson
  • Mark ElbaumPerson
  • Marshall SebringPerson
  • Shiva IyerPerson
  • Community InvolvementPerson
  • Donna M. CorleyPerson
  • Nancy McAllisterPerson
  • Preston DuFauchardPerson
  • Renee R. SchultzPerson
  • Scott W. CarnahanPerson
  • Stacey D. StewartPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust
  • MonitoringPennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust
  • LeadershipPennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust
  • BoardPennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust
  • CommitteesPennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust
  • Control and votingPennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust
  • Authority to actPennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust
  • FinancialsPennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust
  • GovernancePennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust
  • RiskPennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust
  • AI oversightPennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust
  • LegalPennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust
  • CompensationPennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust
  • Other published claimsPennyMac Mortgage Investment Trust
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.