Published mark

Ovintiv Inc.

NYSE: OVV. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:80b8b8a9-e164-4e1a-aa8f-bbf317dc6e65
SEC CIK
0001792580
Website
www.ovintiv.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 24, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Bernard McCrackenSince Feb 23, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
10 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
434 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Bernard McCracken executive of Ovintiv Inc., effective 2026-02-23.

EffectiveEffective Feb 23, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President Chief Executive OfficerBernard McCrackenFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice-President Chief Financial OfficerCorey D. CodeFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice-President Chief Operating OfficerGregory D. GivensFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice-President, Corporate ServicesRachel M. MooreFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
President, Chief Executive Officer & DirectorBrendan Michael McCrackenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President of Midstream & Marketing and General CounselMeghan Nicole EilersNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 10 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bernard McCrackenNot independent2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Brian G. ShawIndependent2013AuditAudit; ESGESGSource reportedE2
George L. PitaIndependent2021Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Gregory P. HillIndependent2026ESGNominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; ESGSource reportedE2
Howard J. MaysonIndependent2014CompensationSource reportedE2
Meg A. GentleIndependent2020AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE2
Ralph IzzoIndependent2022ESGNominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; ESGSource reportedE2
Sippy ChhinaIndependent2024AuditSource reportedE2
Steven W. NanceIndependent2019ESG, chairNominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; ESG · ChairSource reportedE2
Terri G. KingIndependent2025ESGSource reportedE2
Thomas G. RicksIndependent2019CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditGeorge L. PitaGeorge L. Pita, Brian G. Shaw, Meg A. Gentle, Sippy ChhinaNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedGeorge L. PitaNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedMeg A. GentleNot described in the published record
Audit; ESGNot publishedBrian G. ShawNot described in the published record
CompensationMeg A. GentleMeg A. Gentle, Howard J. Mayson, Thomas G. RicksNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedThomas G. RicksNot described in the published record
ESGSteven W. NanceSteven W. Nance, Brian G. Shaw, Gregory P. Hill, Ralph Izzo, Terri G. KingNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceThomas G. RicksThomas G. Ricks, Gregory P. Hill, Ralph Izzo, Steven W. NanceNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance; ESGNot publishedGregory P. Hill, Ralph IzzoNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance; ESG · ChairNot publishedSteven W. NanceNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair George L. Pita; Members George L. Pita (Chair); Brian G. Shaw; Meg A. Gentle; Sippy Chhina
Committee AppointmentGeorge L. Pita: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBrian G. Shaw: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMeg A. Gentle: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSippy Chhina: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Meg A. Gentle; Members Meg A. Gentle (Chair); Howard J. Mayson; Thomas G. Ricks
Committee AppointmentMeg A. Gentle: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentHoward J. Mayson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentThomas G. Ricks: member, Compensation
Committee RecordESG: Chair Steven W. Nance; Members Steven W. Nance (Chair); Brian G. Shaw; Gregory P. Hill; Ralph Izzo; Terri G. King
Committee AppointmentSteven W. Nance: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentBrian G. Shaw: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentGregory P. Hill: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentRalph Izzo: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentTerri G. King: member, ESG
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Thomas G. Ricks; Members Thomas G. Ricks (Chair); Gregory P. Hill; Ralph Izzo; Steven W. Nance
Committee AppointmentThomas G. Ricks: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentGregory P. Hill: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRalph Izzo: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentSteven W. Nance: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerBernard McCracken, President Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 23, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingOVV (NYSE)
Security ListingOVV (TSX)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameOvintiv Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactEnergy

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 28, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 20 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Bernard McCracken executive of Ovintiv Inc., effective 2026-02-23.
  • Corey D. Code executive of Ovintiv Inc., effective 2026-02-23.
  • Gregory D. Givens executive of Ovintiv Inc., effective 2026-02-23.
  • Rachel M. Moore executive of Ovintiv Inc., effective 2026-02-23.
  • Gregory P. Hill seat on Ovintiv Inc., effective 2026-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance; ESG committee of Ovintiv Inc., effective 2026-01-01.
  • Gregory P. Hill member of Nominating and Governance; ESG, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Terri G. King seat on Ovintiv Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Sippy Chhina seat on Ovintiv Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Ralph Izzo seat on Ovintiv Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Ralph Izzo member of Nominating and Governance; ESG, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Bernard McCracken seat on Ovintiv Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • George L. Pita seat on Ovintiv Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Ovintiv Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • George L. Pita member of Audit · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Meg A. Gentle seat on Ovintiv Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of Ovintiv Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Meg A. Gentle member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Steven W. Nance seat on Ovintiv Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Thomas G. Ricks seat on Ovintiv Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Ovintiv Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Thomas G. Ricks member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance; ESG · Chair committee of Ovintiv Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Steven W. Nance member of Nominating and Governance; ESG · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Howard J. Mayson seat on Ovintiv Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Howard J. Mayson member of Compensation, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Brian G. Shaw seat on Ovintiv Inc., effective 2013-01-01.
  • Audit; ESG committee of Ovintiv Inc., effective 2013-01-01.
  • Brian G. Shaw member of Audit; ESG, effective 2013-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:80b8b8a9-e164-4e1a-aa8f-bbf317dc6e65, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ovintiv-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:80b8b8a9-e164-4e1a-aa8f-bbf317dc6e65
  • Cite this recordOvintiv Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/ovintiv-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Ovintiv Inc.Company
  • Bernard McCrackenPerson
  • Corey D. CodePerson
  • Gregory D. GivensPerson
  • Rachel M. MoorePerson
  • Brendan Michael McCrackenPerson
  • Meghan Nicole EilersPerson
  • Brian G. ShawPerson
  • George L. PitaPerson
  • Gregory P. HillPerson
  • Howard J. MaysonPerson
  • Meg A. GentlePerson
  • Ralph IzzoPerson
  • Sippy ChhinaPerson
  • Steven W. NancePerson
  • Terri G. KingPerson
  • Thomas G. RicksPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewOvintiv Inc.
  • MonitoringOvintiv Inc.
  • LeadershipOvintiv Inc.
  • BoardOvintiv Inc.
  • CommitteesOvintiv Inc.
  • Control and votingOvintiv Inc.
  • Authority to actOvintiv Inc.
  • FinancialsOvintiv Inc.
  • GovernanceOvintiv Inc.
  • RiskOvintiv Inc.
  • AI oversightOvintiv Inc.
  • LegalOvintiv Inc.
  • CompensationOvintiv Inc.
  • Other published claimsOvintiv Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.