Published mark

Otis Worldwide

Otis Worldwide Corp

NYSE: OTIS. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:ced8ddfe-c6ac-47ca-a13c-969639ab6813
SEC CIK
0001781335
Website
www.otisinvestors.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 17, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jackie MarksSince Feb 5, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
464 distinct sources
Evidence records
170 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 17 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Cristina Méndez executive of Otis Worldwide, effective 2026-02-05.

EffectiveEffective Feb 5, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerCristina MéndezFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Operating OfficerEnrique Miñarro ViserasFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chair, President and Chief Executive OfficerJackie MarksFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
President, Otis AmericasJoseph ArmasFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President and Chief People OfficerKimberly GoskFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerMichael P. RyanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President and Chief Digital OfficerNeil GreenFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President and General CounselNora E. LaFreniereFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President, Chief Product, Delivery and Customer OfficerPeiming ZhengFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
President, Otis ChinaSally A. LohFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
President, Otis Asia PacificStephane de MontlivaultFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
President, Otis EMEAThibault LefebureFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Colleen KearneyIndependent2020None publishedSource reportedE3
J.D. WalkerIndependent2020CompensationSource reportedE3
Jackie MarksNot independent2020None publishedSource reportedE3
Jeffrey H. BlackIndependent2020Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Jill C. BrannonIndependent2023AuditAudit; Nominations and GovernanceNominations and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Kathy Hopinkah HannanIndependent2020Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE3
Margaret M. V. PrestonIndependent2020Nominations and Governance, chairNominations and Governance · ChairSource reportedE3
Nelda J. ConnorsIndependent2022AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Shelley Stewart, Jr.Independent2020CompensationCompensation; Nominations and GovernanceNominations and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Thomas A. BartlettIndependent2023AuditAudit; Nominations and GovernanceNominations and GovernanceSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJeffrey H. BlackJeffrey H. Black, Jill C. Brannon, Nelda J. Connors, Thomas A. BartlettNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedJeffrey H. BlackNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedNelda J. ConnorsNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominations and GovernanceNot publishedJill C. Brannon, Thomas A. BartlettNot described in the published record
CompensationKathy Hopinkah HannanKathy Hopinkah Hannan, J.D. Walker, Nelda J. Connors, Shelley Stewart, Jr.Not described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedKathy Hopinkah HannanNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominations and GovernanceNot publishedShelley Stewart, Jr.Not described in the published record
Nominations and GovernanceMargaret M. V. PrestonMargaret M. V. Preston, Jill C. Brannon, Shelley Stewart, Jr., Thomas A. BartlettNot described in the published record
Nominations and Governance · ChairNot publishedMargaret M. V. PrestonNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Jeffrey H. Black; Members Jeffrey H. Black (Chair); Jill C. Brannon; Nelda J. Connors; Thomas A. Bartlett
Committee AppointmentJeffrey H. Black: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJill C. Brannon: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentNelda J. Connors: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentThomas A. Bartlett: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Kathy Hopinkah Hannan; Members Kathy Hopinkah Hannan (Chair); J.D. Walker; Nelda J. Connors; Shelley Stewart, Jr.
Committee AppointmentKathy Hopinkah Hannan: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJ.D. Walker: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentNelda J. Connors: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentShelley Stewart, Jr.: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominations and Governance: Chair Margaret M. V. Preston; Members Margaret M. V. Preston (Chair); Jill C. Brannon; Shelley Stewart, Jr.; Thomas A. Bartlett
Committee AppointmentMargaret M. V. Preston: chair, Nominations and Governance
Committee AppointmentJill C. Brannon: member, Nominations and Governance
Committee AppointmentShelley Stewart, Jr.: member, Nominations and Governance
Committee AppointmentThomas A. Bartlett: member, Nominations and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJackie Marks, Chair, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 5, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingOTIS (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: OTIScurrentApr 3, 2020inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameOtis Worldwide Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.otisinvestors.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.otisinvestors.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
17 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Otis Worldwide Corp Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-05). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 17, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Cristina Méndez executive of Otis Worldwide, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Enrique Miñarro Viseras executive of Otis Worldwide, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Jackie Marks executive of Otis Worldwide, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Joseph Armas executive of Otis Worldwide, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Kimberly Gosk executive of Otis Worldwide, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Michael P. Ryan executive of Otis Worldwide, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Neil Green executive of Otis Worldwide, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Nora E. LaFreniere executive of Otis Worldwide, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Peiming Zheng executive of Otis Worldwide, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Sally A. Loh executive of Otis Worldwide, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Stephane de Montlivault executive of Otis Worldwide, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Thibault Lefebure executive of Otis Worldwide, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Jill C. Brannon seat on Otis Worldwide, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Thomas A. Bartlett seat on Otis Worldwide, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominations and Governance committee of Otis Worldwide, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Jill C. Brannon member of Audit; Nominations and Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Thomas A. Bartlett member of Audit; Nominations and Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Nelda J. Connors seat on Otis Worldwide, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Otis Worldwide, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Nelda J. Connors member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Colleen Kearney seat on Otis Worldwide, effective 2020-01-01.
  • J.D. Walker seat on Otis Worldwide, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jackie Marks seat on Otis Worldwide, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jeffrey H. Black seat on Otis Worldwide, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Kathy Hopinkah Hannan seat on Otis Worldwide, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Margaret M. V. Preston seat on Otis Worldwide, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Shelley Stewart, Jr. seat on Otis Worldwide, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Otis Worldwide, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jeffrey H. Black member of Audit · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • J.D. Walker member of Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Otis Worldwide, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Kathy Hopinkah Hannan member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominations and Governance committee of Otis Worldwide, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Shelley Stewart, Jr. member of Compensation; Nominations and Governance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nominations and Governance · Chair committee of Otis Worldwide, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Margaret M. V. Preston member of Nominations and Governance · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:ced8ddfe-c6ac-47ca-a13c-969639ab6813, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/otis-worldwide-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:ced8ddfe-c6ac-47ca-a13c-969639ab6813
  • Cite this recordOtis Worldwide
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/otis-worldwide-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Otis WorldwideCompany
  • Cristina MéndezPerson
  • Enrique Miñarro ViserasPerson
  • Jackie MarksPerson
  • Joseph ArmasPerson
  • Kimberly GoskPerson
  • Michael P. RyanPerson
  • Neil GreenPerson
  • Nora E. LaFrenierePerson
  • Peiming ZhengPerson
  • Sally A. LohPerson
  • Stephane de MontlivaultPerson
  • Thibault LefeburePerson
  • Colleen KearneyPerson
  • J.D. WalkerPerson
  • Jeffrey H. BlackPerson
  • Jill C. BrannonPerson
  • Kathy Hopinkah HannanPerson
  • Margaret M. V. PrestonPerson
  • Nelda J. ConnorsPerson
  • Shelley Stewart, Jr.Person
  • Thomas A. BartlettPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewOtis Worldwide
  • MonitoringOtis Worldwide
  • LeadershipOtis Worldwide
  • BoardOtis Worldwide
  • CommitteesOtis Worldwide
  • Control and votingOtis Worldwide
  • Authority to actOtis Worldwide
  • FinancialsOtis Worldwide
  • GovernanceOtis Worldwide
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.