Published mark

Oportun Financial Corp

NASDAQ: OPRT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:df69b3ab-fb15-4288-b789-3de0cb8a73ee
SEC CIK
0001538716
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Feb 27, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Raul VazquezSince Feb 27, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
4 / 55 directors published
Published claims
273 distinct sources
Evidence records
50 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 5 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Joseph Schueller executive of Oportun Financial Corp, effective 2026-02-27.

EffectiveEffective Feb 27, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, Finance ControllerJoseph SchuellerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
President, Chief Executive Officer, and DirectorRaul VazquezFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4

Board of directors

Evidence

5 directors published. 4 of 5 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ginny LeeIndependent2021Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · ChairSource reportedE2
Louis P. MiramontesIndependent2014AuditSource reportedE2
R. Neil WilliamsIndependent2017AuditSource reportedE2
Raul VazquezNot independent2012None publishedSource reportedE2
Scott ParkerIndependent2024AuditSource reportedE2
Carlos MinettiIndependentNot publishedNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Jo Ann BarefootIndependentNot publishedNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Mohit DaswaniIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Richard TamborIndependentNot publishedNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Roy BanksIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Sandra A. SmithIndependentNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditSandra A. SmithSandra A. Smith, Louis P. Miramontes, R. Neil Williams, Scott ParkerNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedSandra A. SmithNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceGinny LeeGinny Lee, Carlos Minetti, Jo Ann Barefoot, Richard TamborNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedGinny LeeNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Sandra A. Smith; Members Sandra A. Smith (Chair); Louis P. Miramontes; R. Neil Williams; Scott Parker
Committee AppointmentSandra A. Smith: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentLouis P. Miramontes: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentR. Neil Williams: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentScott Parker: member, Audit
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Ginny Lee; Members Ginny Lee (Chair); Carlos Minetti; Jo Ann Barefoot; Richard Tambor
Committee AppointmentGinny Lee: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentCarlos Minetti: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJo Ann Barefoot: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRichard Tambor: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRaul Vazquez, President, Chief Executive Officer, and Director, from Feb 27, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingOPRT (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameOportun Financial Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
5 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published May 13, 2024. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Joseph Schueller executive of Oportun Financial Corp, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Raul Vazquez executive of Oportun Financial Corp, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Scott Parker seat on Oportun Financial Corp, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Ginny Lee seat on Oportun Financial Corp, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Oportun Financial Corp, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Ginny Lee member of Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • R. Neil Williams seat on Oportun Financial Corp, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Louis P. Miramontes seat on Oportun Financial Corp, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Louis P. Miramontes member of Audit, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Raul Vazquez seat on Oportun Financial Corp, effective 2012-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:df69b3ab-fb15-4288-b789-3de0cb8a73ee, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/oportun-financial-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:df69b3ab-fb15-4288-b789-3de0cb8a73ee
  • Cite this recordOportun Financial Corp
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/oportun-financial-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Oportun Financial CorpCompany
  • Joseph SchuellerPerson
  • Raul VazquezPerson
  • Ginny LeePerson
  • Louis P. MiramontesPerson
  • R. Neil WilliamsPerson
  • Scott ParkerPerson
  • Carlos MinettiPerson
  • Jo Ann BarefootPerson
  • Mohit DaswaniPerson
  • Richard TamborPerson
  • Roy BanksPerson
  • Sandra A. SmithPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewOportun Financial Corp
  • MonitoringOportun Financial Corp
  • LeadershipOportun Financial Corp
  • BoardOportun Financial Corp
  • CommitteesOportun Financial Corp
  • Control and votingOportun Financial Corp
  • Authority to actOportun Financial Corp
  • FinancialsOportun Financial Corp
  • GovernanceOportun Financial Corp
  • RiskOportun Financial Corp
  • AI oversightOportun Financial Corp
  • LegalOportun Financial Corp
  • CompensationOportun Financial Corp
  • Other published claimsOportun Financial Corp
  • Coverage gapsOportun Financial Corp
  • Linked peopleOportun Financial Corp
  • Subject and correctionsOportun Financial Corp
  • EvidenceOportun Financial Corp
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.