Published mark

ONITY GROUP INC.

NYSE: ONIT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:3d5b68fe-0f49-4a08-8317-812a279a334f
SEC CIK
0000873860
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 14, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Glen A. MessinaPresident and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Glen A. MessinaLead independent: Kevin Stein
Independent
Not published6 directors published
Published claims
383 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Alan J. Bowers seat on ONITY GROUP INC., effective 2024-04-23.

EffectiveEffective Apr 23, 2024E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Investment OfficerAaron D. WadeNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerAulene WesselNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative OfficerDennis ZelenyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President and Chief Executive OfficerGlen A. MessinaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President, Originations and Chief Lending OfficerJ. Andrew PeachNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Risk and Compliance OfficerJenna D. EvansNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Company SecretaryJoseph J. SamariasNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Growth OfficerRichard J. BradfieldNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Servicing OfficerScott W. AndersonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerSean B. O'NeilNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

6 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alan J. BowersIndependence not published2024Audit CommitteeRisk and Compliance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Claudia J. MerkleIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE3
DeForest B. Soaries, JrIndependence not published2024Compensation and Human Capital CommitteeNomination/ Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Jacques J. BusquetIndependence not published2024Audit CommitteeCompensation and Human Capital CommitteeRisk and Compliance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Jenne K. BritellIndependence not published2024Audit CommitteeNomination/ Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Phyllis R. CaldwellIndependence not published2024Nomination/ Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Dawn C. MorrisIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Glen A. MessinaNot independentChairNot publishedPresident and Chief Executive Officer, chairSource reportedE2
Kevin SteinIndependentLead IndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Robert S. Welborn IIIIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeNot publishedAlan J. Bowers, Jacques J. Busquet, Jenne K. BritellNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human Capital CommitteeNot publishedDeForest B. Soaries, Jr, Jacques J. Busquethuman_capital, financial
Nomination/ Governance CommitteeNot publishedDeForest B. Soaries, Jr, Jenne K. Britell, Phyllis R. CaldwellNot described in the published record
President and Chief Executive OfficerGlen A. MessinaGlen A. MessinaNot described in the published record
Risk and Compliance CommitteeNot publishedAlan J. Bowers, Jacques J. Busquetregulatory
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair not stated; Members Alan J. Bowers; Jacques J. Busquet; Jenne K. Britell
Committee AppointmentAlan J. Bowers: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentJacques J. Busquet: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentJenne K. Britell: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Capital Committee: Chair not stated; Members DeForest B. Soaries, Jr; Jacques J. Busquet
Committee AppointmentDeForest B. Soaries, Jr: member, Compensation and Human Capital Committee
Committee AppointmentJacques J. Busquet: member, Compensation and Human Capital Committee
Committee RecordNomination/ Governance Committee: Chair not stated; Members DeForest B. Soaries, Jr; Jenne K. Britell; Phyllis R. Caldwell
Committee AppointmentDeForest B. Soaries, Jr: member, Nomination/ Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentJenne K. Britell: member, Nomination/ Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentPhyllis R. Caldwell: member, Nomination/ Governance Committee
Committee RecordRisk and Compliance Committee: Chair not stated; Members Alan J. Bowers; Jacques J. Busquet
Committee AppointmentAlan J. Bowers: member, Risk and Compliance Committee
Committee AppointmentJacques J. Busquet: member, Risk and Compliance Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerGlen A. Messina, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingONIT (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameONITY GROUP INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 14, 2026. Retrieved Sep 12, 2026. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 23, 2024. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Alan J. Bowers seat on ONITY GROUP INC., effective 2024-04-23.
  • Claudia J. Merkle seat on ONITY GROUP INC., effective 2024-04-23.
  • DeForest B. Soaries, Jr seat on ONITY GROUP INC., effective 2024-04-23.
  • Jacques J. Busquet seat on ONITY GROUP INC., effective 2024-04-23.
  • Jenne K. Britell seat on ONITY GROUP INC., effective 2024-04-23.
  • Phyllis R. Caldwell seat on ONITY GROUP INC., effective 2024-04-23.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:3d5b68fe-0f49-4a08-8317-812a279a334f, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/onity-group-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:3d5b68fe-0f49-4a08-8317-812a279a334f
  • Cite this recordONITY GROUP INC.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/onity-group-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    ONITY GROUP INC.Company
  • Aaron D. WadePerson
  • Aulene WesselPerson
  • Dennis ZelenyPerson
  • Glen A. MessinaPerson
  • J. Andrew PeachPerson
  • Jenna D. EvansPerson
  • Joseph J. SamariasPerson
  • Richard J. BradfieldPerson
  • Scott W. AndersonPerson
  • Sean B. O'NeilPerson
  • Alan J. BowersPerson
  • Claudia J. MerklePerson
  • DeForest B. Soaries, JrPerson
  • Jacques J. BusquetPerson
  • Jenne K. BritellPerson
  • Phyllis R. CaldwellPerson
  • Dawn C. MorrisPerson
  • Kevin SteinPerson
  • Robert S. Welborn IIIPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewONITY GROUP INC.
  • MonitoringONITY GROUP INC.
  • LeadershipONITY GROUP INC.
  • BoardONITY GROUP INC.
  • CommitteesONITY GROUP INC.
  • Control and votingONITY GROUP INC.
  • Authority to actONITY GROUP INC.
  • FinancialsONITY GROUP INC.
  • GovernanceONITY GROUP INC.
  • RiskONITY GROUP INC.
  • AI oversightONITY GROUP INC.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.