Published mark

Old Dominion

OLD DOMINION FREIGHT LINE, INC.

NASDAQ: ODFL. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:8d6627e8-18dc-4f6c-807e-c9ece87c9590
SEC CIK
0000878927
Website
www.odfl.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 20, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Kevin M. FreemanSince Feb 24, 2026
Chair
David S. CongdonLead independent: Andrew S. Davis
Independent
7 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
435 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Adam N. Satterfield executive of Old Dominion, effective 2026-02-24.

EffectiveEffective Feb 24, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerAdam N. SatterfieldFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Vice President Accounting and FinanceClayton G. BrinkerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
President and Chief Executive OfficerKevin M. FreemanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 7 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Andrew S. DavisIndependentLead Independent2023AuditAudit; Talent and Compensation · ChairTalent and Compensation, chairSource reportedE3
Bradley R. GaboschIndependent2016Audit, chairAudit · Chair; RiskRiskSource reportedE3
Cheryl S. MillerIndependent2024AuditAudit; Talent and Compensation; Governance and NominationGovernance and NominationTalent and CompensationSource reportedE3
David S. CongdonNot independentChair1998None publishedSource reportedE3
Greg C. GanttNot independent2018None publishedSource reportedE3
John D. Kasarda Ph.DIndependentLead Independent2008None publishedSource reportedE3
John R. Congdon JrNot independent1998None publishedSource reportedE3
Kevin M. FreemanNot independent2024None publishedSource reportedE3
Sherry A. AaholmIndependent2018AuditAudit; Governance and Nomination; Risk · ChairGovernance and NominationRisk, chairSource reportedE3
Thomas A. Stith IIIIndependent2021Governance and NominationGovernance and Nomination; RiskRiskSource reportedE3
Wendy T. StallingsIndependent2020Governance and NominationTalent and CompensationTalent and Compensation; Governance and NominationSource reportedE3
A. Randolph Smith IIIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditBradley R. GaboschBradley R. Gabosch, Andrew S. Davis, Cheryl S. Miller, Sherry A. AaholmNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; RiskNot publishedBradley R. GaboschNot described in the published record
Audit; Governance and Nomination; Risk · ChairNot publishedSherry A. AaholmNot described in the published record
Audit; Talent and Compensation · ChairNot publishedAndrew S. Davishuman_capital
Audit; Talent and Compensation; Governance and NominationNot publishedCheryl S. Millerhuman_capital
Governance and NominationNot publishedCheryl S. Miller, Sherry A. Aaholm, Thomas A. Stith III, Wendy T. StallingsNot described in the published record
Governance and Nomination; RiskNot publishedThomas A. Stith IIINot described in the published record
RiskSherry A. AaholmSherry A. Aaholm, Bradley R. Gabosch, Thomas A. Stith IIINot described in the published record
Talent and CompensationAndrew S. DavisAndrew S. Davis, Cheryl S. Miller, Wendy T. Stallingshuman_capital
Talent and Compensation; Governance and NominationNot publishedWendy T. Stallingshuman_capital
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Bradley R. Gabosch; Members Bradley R. Gabosch (Chair); Andrew S. Davis; Cheryl S. Miller; Sherry A. Aaholm
Committee AppointmentBradley R. Gabosch: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAndrew S. Davis: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentCheryl S. Miller: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSherry A. Aaholm: member, Audit
Committee RecordGovernance and Nomination: Chair not stated; Members Cheryl S. Miller; Sherry A. Aaholm; Thomas A. Stith III; Wendy T. Stallings
Committee AppointmentCheryl S. Miller: member, Governance and Nomination
Committee AppointmentSherry A. Aaholm: member, Governance and Nomination
Committee AppointmentThomas A. Stith III: member, Governance and Nomination
Committee AppointmentWendy T. Stallings: member, Governance and Nomination
Committee RecordRisk: Chair Sherry A. Aaholm; Members Sherry A. Aaholm (Chair); Bradley R. Gabosch; Thomas A. Stith III
Committee AppointmentSherry A. Aaholm: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentBradley R. Gabosch: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentThomas A. Stith III: member, Risk
Committee RecordTalent and Compensation: Chair Andrew S. Davis; Members Andrew S. Davis (Chair); Cheryl S. Miller; Wendy T. Stallings
Committee AppointmentAndrew S. Davis: chair, Talent and Compensation
Committee AppointmentCheryl S. Miller: member, Talent and Compensation
Committee AppointmentWendy T. Stallings: member, Talent and Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerKevin M. Freeman, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 24, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingODFL (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: ODFLcurrentDec 9, 2019inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: ODFLcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameOLD DOMINION FREIGHT LINE, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.odfl.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.odfl.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    OLD DOMINION FREIGHT LINE, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-24). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Adam N. Satterfield executive of Old Dominion, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Clayton G. Brinker executive of Old Dominion, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Kevin M. Freeman executive of Old Dominion, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Cheryl S. Miller seat on Old Dominion, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Kevin M. Freeman seat on Old Dominion, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Talent and Compensation; Governance and Nomination committee of Old Dominion, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Cheryl S. Miller member of Audit; Talent and Compensation; Governance and Nomination, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Andrew S. Davis seat on Old Dominion, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Andrew S. Davis lead independent director of Old Dominion, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Talent and Compensation · Chair committee of Old Dominion, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Andrew S. Davis member of Audit; Talent and Compensation · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Thomas A. Stith III seat on Old Dominion, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Governance and Nomination; Risk committee of Old Dominion, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Thomas A. Stith III member of Governance and Nomination; Risk, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Wendy T. Stallings seat on Old Dominion, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Talent and Compensation; Governance and Nomination committee of Old Dominion, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Wendy T. Stallings member of Talent and Compensation; Governance and Nomination, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Greg C. Gantt seat on Old Dominion, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Sherry A. Aaholm seat on Old Dominion, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit; Governance and Nomination; Risk · Chair committee of Old Dominion, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Sherry A. Aaholm member of Audit; Governance and Nomination; Risk · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Bradley R. Gabosch seat on Old Dominion, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Risk committee of Old Dominion, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Bradley R. Gabosch member of Audit · Chair; Risk, effective 2016-01-01.
  • John D. Kasarda Ph.D seat on Old Dominion, effective 2008-01-01.
  • John D. Kasarda Ph.D lead independent director of Old Dominion, effective 2008-01-01.
  • David S. Congdon seat on Old Dominion, effective 1998-01-01.
  • David S. Congdon chairs board Old Dominion, effective 1998-01-01.
  • John R. Congdon Jr seat on Old Dominion, effective 1998-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:8d6627e8-18dc-4f6c-807e-c9ece87c9590, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/old-dominion-freight-line-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:8d6627e8-18dc-4f6c-807e-c9ece87c9590
  • Cite this recordOld Dominion
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/old-dominion-freight-line-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Old DominionCompany
  • Adam N. SatterfieldPerson
  • Clayton G. BrinkerPerson
  • Kevin M. FreemanPerson
  • Andrew S. DavisPerson
  • Bradley R. GaboschPerson
  • Cheryl S. MillerPerson
  • David S. CongdonPerson
  • Greg C. GanttPerson
  • John D. Kasarda Ph.DPerson
  • John R. Congdon JrPerson
  • Sherry A. AaholmPerson
  • Thomas A. Stith IIIPerson
  • Wendy T. StallingsPerson
  • A. Randolph Smith IIPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewOld Dominion
  • MonitoringOld Dominion
  • LeadershipOld Dominion
  • BoardOld Dominion
  • CommitteesOld Dominion
  • Control and votingOld Dominion
  • Authority to actOld Dominion
  • FinancialsOld Dominion
  • GovernanceOld Dominion
  • RiskOld Dominion
  • AI oversightOld Dominion
  • LegalOld Dominion
  • CompensationOld Dominion
  • Other published claimsOld Dominion
  • Coverage gapsOld Dominion
  • Linked peopleOld Dominion
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.