Published mark

Oaktree Specialty Lending Corp

NASDAQ: OCSL. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:d33e5586-2bbc-4324-8d3d-1b0d4ff970fa
SEC CIK
0001414932
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Jan 16, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Armen PanossianSince Jan 16, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
4 / 55 directors published
Published claims
302 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Armen Panossian executive of Oaktree Specialty Lending Corp, effective 2026-01-16.

EffectiveEffective Jan 16, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive Officer and Co-Chief Investment OfficerArmen PanossianJan 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Compliance OfficerAshley PakJan 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Operating OfficerBrett McKeoneJan 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerChristopher McKownJan 2026currentSource reportedE6
PresidentMathew PendoJan 2026currentSource reportedE7
Co-Chief Investment OfficerRaghav KhannaJan 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

5 directors published. 4 of 5 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bruce ZimmermanIndependent2017AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Craig JacobsonIndependent2017AuditAudit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceCompensation, chairNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Deborah GeroIndependent2019Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
John B. FrankNot independent2017None publishedSource reportedE2
Phyllis R. CaldwellIndependent2021AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairCompensationNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditDeborah GeroDeborah Gero, Bruce Zimmerman, Craig Jacobson, Phyllis R. CaldwellNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedDeborah GeroNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedCraig JacobsonNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedBruce ZimmermanNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedPhyllis R. CaldwellNot described in the published record
CompensationCraig JacobsonCraig Jacobson, Bruce Zimmerman, Deborah Gero, Phyllis R. CaldwellNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernancePhyllis R. CaldwellPhyllis R. Caldwell, Bruce Zimmerman, Craig Jacobson, Deborah GeroNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Deborah Gero; Members Deborah Gero (Chair); Bruce Zimmerman; Craig Jacobson; Phyllis R. Caldwell
Committee AppointmentDeborah Gero: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBruce Zimmerman: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentCraig Jacobson: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPhyllis R. Caldwell: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Craig Jacobson; Members Craig Jacobson (Chair); Bruce Zimmerman; Deborah Gero; Phyllis R. Caldwell
Committee AppointmentCraig Jacobson: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentBruce Zimmerman: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDeborah Gero: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPhyllis R. Caldwell: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Phyllis R. Caldwell; Members Phyllis R. Caldwell (Chair); Bruce Zimmerman; Craig Jacobson; Deborah Gero
Committee AppointmentPhyllis R. Caldwell: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentBruce Zimmerman: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentCraig Jacobson: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentDeborah Gero: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerArmen Panossian, Chief Executive Officer and Co-Chief Investment Officer, from Jan 16, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingOCSL (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Jan 16, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Jan 16, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Jan 16, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Jan 16, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Jan 16, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Jan 16, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Jan 16, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Armen Panossian executive of Oaktree Specialty Lending Corp, effective 2026-01-16.
  • Ashley Pak executive of Oaktree Specialty Lending Corp, effective 2026-01-16.
  • Brett McKeone executive of Oaktree Specialty Lending Corp, effective 2026-01-16.
  • Christopher McKown executive of Oaktree Specialty Lending Corp, effective 2026-01-16.
  • Mathew Pendo executive of Oaktree Specialty Lending Corp, effective 2026-01-16.
  • Raghav Khanna executive of Oaktree Specialty Lending Corp, effective 2026-01-16.
  • Phyllis R. Caldwell seat on Oaktree Specialty Lending Corp, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Oaktree Specialty Lending Corp, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Phyllis R. Caldwell member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Deborah Gero seat on Oaktree Specialty Lending Corp, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Oaktree Specialty Lending Corp, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Deborah Gero member of Audit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Bruce Zimmerman seat on Oaktree Specialty Lending Corp, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Craig Jacobson seat on Oaktree Specialty Lending Corp, effective 2017-01-01.
  • John B. Frank seat on Oaktree Specialty Lending Corp, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Oaktree Specialty Lending Corp, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Craig Jacobson member of Audit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Oaktree Specialty Lending Corp, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Bruce Zimmerman member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2017-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:d33e5586-2bbc-4324-8d3d-1b0d4ff970fa, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/oaktree-specialty-lending-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:d33e5586-2bbc-4324-8d3d-1b0d4ff970fa
  • Cite this recordOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/oaktree-specialty-lending-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Oaktree Specialty Lending CorpCompany
  • Armen PanossianPerson
  • Ashley PakPerson
  • Brett McKeonePerson
  • Christopher McKownPerson
  • Mathew PendoPerson
  • Raghav KhannaPerson
  • Bruce ZimmermanPerson
  • Craig JacobsonPerson
  • Deborah GeroPerson
  • John B. FrankPerson
  • Phyllis R. CaldwellPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • MonitoringOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • LeadershipOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • BoardOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • CommitteesOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • Control and votingOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • Authority to actOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • FinancialsOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • GovernanceOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • RiskOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • AI oversightOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • LegalOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • CompensationOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • Other published claimsOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • Coverage gapsOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • Linked peopleOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • Subject and correctionsOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • EvidenceOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
  • Version historyOaktree Specialty Lending Corp
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.