Published mark

O'Reilly Automotive

O REILLY AUTOMOTIVE INC

NASDAQ: ORLY. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:925e41ea-23c1-46e4-8d4c-12bd4500f73f
SEC CIK
0000898173
Website
www.oreillyauto.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Brad BeckhamSince Feb 27, 2026
Chair
David O'ReillyLead independent: Thomas T. Hendrickson
Independent
5 / 88 directors published
Published claims
516 distinct sources
Evidence records
240 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 24 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Brad Beckham executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.

EffectiveEffective Feb 27, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive OfficerBrad BeckhamFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
PresidentBrent G. KirbyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President of Store OperationsChris ManciniFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President of MerchandiseDavid WilbanksFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President of Store Operations and SalesJason TarrantFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President of Distribution OperationsJeffery T. LoafmanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJeremy FletcherFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Senior Vice President of Western Operations and SalesJose MontellanoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Senior Vice President of Central Operations and SalesJustin KaleFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Senior Vice President of Inventory ManagementLarry GrayFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
Senior Vice President of InternationalMark J. MerzFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
Senior Vice President of Real Estate and ExpansionPhilip M. HopperFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
Senior Vice President of Northeast Operations and SalesRamon OdemsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Senior Vice President of Southeast Store Operations and SalesRobert DumasFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17
Senior Vice President of Human Resources and TrainingShari ReavesFeb 2026currentSource reportedE19
Executive Vice President and Chief Information OfficerSusan Williamson RossFeb 2026currentSource reportedE20
Senior Vice President of Legal and General CounselTamara F. ConnFeb 2026currentSource reportedE21
Executive Vice President and Chief Information OfficerScott R. RossNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 5 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Dana M. PerlmanIndependent2017AuditAudit; Corporate Governance/ Nominating · ChairCorporate Governance/ Nominating, chairSource reportedE3
David O'ReillyNot independentChair1972None publishedSource reportedE3
Fred WhitfieldIndependent2021Corporate Governance/ NominatingHuman Capital and CompensationHuman Capital and Compensation; Corporate Governance/ NominatingSource reportedE3
Greg HensleeNot independentChair2017None publishedSource reportedE3
Gregory D. JohnsonNot independent2024None publishedSource reportedE3
John R. MurphyIndependent2003AuditAudit; Human Capital and Compensation · ChairHuman Capital and Compensation, chairSource reportedE3
Maria A. SastreIndependent2020AuditAudit; Human Capital and CompensationHuman Capital and CompensationSource reportedE3
Thomas T. HendricksonIndependentLead Independent2010Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Corporate Governance/ NominatingCorporate Governance/ NominatingSource reportedE3
Kimberly A. deBeersIndependentNot publishedCorporate Governance/ NominatingHuman Capital and CompensationHuman Capital and Compensation; Corporate Governance/ NominatingSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditThomas T. HendricksonThomas T. Hendrickson, Dana M. Perlman, John R. Murphy, Maria A. SastreNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance/ NominatingNot publishedThomas T. HendricksonNot described in the published record
Audit; Corporate Governance/ Nominating · ChairNot publishedDana M. PerlmanNot described in the published record
Audit; Human Capital and CompensationNot publishedMaria A. Sastrehuman_capital, financial
Audit; Human Capital and Compensation · ChairNot publishedJohn R. Murphyhuman_capital, financial
Corporate Governance/ NominatingDana M. PerlmanDana M. Perlman, Fred Whitfield, Kimberly A. deBeers, Thomas T. HendricksonNot described in the published record
Human Capital and CompensationJohn R. MurphyJohn R. Murphy, Fred Whitfield, Kimberly A. deBeers, Maria A. Sastrehuman_capital, financial
Human Capital and Compensation; Corporate Governance/ NominatingNot publishedFred Whitfield, Kimberly A. deBeershuman_capital, financial
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Thomas T. Hendrickson; Members Thomas T. Hendrickson (Chair); Dana M. Perlman; John R. Murphy; Maria A. Sastre
Committee AppointmentThomas T. Hendrickson: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDana M. Perlman: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn R. Murphy: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMaria A. Sastre: member, Audit
Committee RecordCorporate Governance/ Nominating: Chair Dana M. Perlman; Members Dana M. Perlman (Chair); Fred Whitfield; Kimberly A. deBeers; Thomas T. Hendrickson
Committee AppointmentDana M. Perlman: chair, Corporate Governance/ Nominating
Committee AppointmentFred Whitfield: member, Corporate Governance/ Nominating
Committee AppointmentKimberly A. deBeers: member, Corporate Governance/ Nominating
Committee AppointmentThomas T. Hendrickson: member, Corporate Governance/ Nominating
Committee RecordHuman Capital and Compensation: Chair John R. Murphy; Members John R. Murphy (Chair); Fred Whitfield; Kimberly A. deBeers; Maria A. Sastre
Committee AppointmentJohn R. Murphy: chair, Human Capital and Compensation
Committee AppointmentFred Whitfield: member, Human Capital and Compensation
Committee AppointmentKimberly A. deBeers: member, Human Capital and Compensation
Committee AppointmentMaria A. Sastre: member, Human Capital and Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerBrad Beckham, Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 27, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingORLY (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: ORLYcurrentMar 27, 2009inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: ORLYcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameO REILLY AUTOMOTIVE INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.oreillyauto.com
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published Facthttps://www.oreillyauto.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
24 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    O REILLY AUTOMOTIVE INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-27). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    ORLY executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Brad Beckham executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Brent G. Kirby executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Chris Mancini executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.
  • David Wilbanks executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Jason Tarrant executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Jeffery T. Loafman executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Jeremy Fletcher executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Jose Montellano executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Justin Kale executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Larry Gray executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Mark J. Merz executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Philip M. Hopper executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Ramon Odems executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Robert Dumas executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Shari Reaves executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Susan Williamson Ross executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Tamara F. Conn executive of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Gregory D. Johnson seat on O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Fred Whitfield seat on O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Human Capital and Compensation; Corporate Governance/ Nominating committee of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Fred Whitfield member of Human Capital and Compensation; Corporate Governance/ Nominating, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Maria A. Sastre seat on O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Human Capital and Compensation committee of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Maria A. Sastre member of Audit; Human Capital and Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Dana M. Perlman seat on O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Greg Henslee seat on O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Greg Henslee chairs board O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Corporate Governance/ Nominating · Chair committee of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Dana M. Perlman member of Audit; Corporate Governance/ Nominating · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Thomas T. Hendrickson seat on O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Thomas T. Hendrickson lead independent director of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance/ Nominating committee of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Thomas T. Hendrickson member of Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance/ Nominating, effective 2010-01-01.
  • John R. Murphy seat on O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Audit; Human Capital and Compensation · Chair committee of O'Reilly Automotive, effective 2003-01-01.
  • John R. Murphy member of Audit; Human Capital and Compensation · Chair, effective 2003-01-01.
  • David O'Reilly seat on O'Reilly Automotive, effective 1972-01-01.
  • David O'Reilly chairs board O'Reilly Automotive, effective 1972-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:925e41ea-23c1-46e4-8d4c-12bd4500f73f, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/o-reilly-automotive-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:925e41ea-23c1-46e4-8d4c-12bd4500f73f
  • Cite this recordO'Reilly Automotive
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/o-reilly-automotive-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    O'Reilly AutomotiveCompany
  • Brad BeckhamPerson
  • Brent G. KirbyPerson
  • Chris ManciniPerson
  • David WilbanksPerson
  • Jason TarrantPerson
  • Jeffery T. LoafmanPerson
  • Jeremy FletcherPerson
  • Jose MontellanoPerson
  • Justin KalePerson
  • Larry GrayPerson
  • Mark J. MerzPerson
  • Philip M. HopperPerson
  • Ramon OdemsPerson
  • Robert DumasPerson
  • Shari ReavesPerson
  • Susan Williamson RossPerson
  • Tamara F. ConnPerson
  • Scott R. RossPerson
  • Dana M. PerlmanPerson
  • David O'ReillyPerson
  • Fred WhitfieldPerson
  • Greg HensleePerson
  • Gregory D. JohnsonPerson
  • John R. MurphyPerson
  • Maria A. SastrePerson
  • Thomas T. HendricksonPerson
  • Kimberly A. deBeersPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewO'Reilly Automotive
  • MonitoringO'Reilly Automotive
  • LeadershipO'Reilly Automotive
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.