Published mark

NXP Semiconductors

NXP Semiconductors N.V.

NASDAQ: NXPI. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:3b3900d6-746b-4421-8784-0baefe771169
SEC CIK
0001413447
Website
www.nxp.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Rafael SotomayorExecutive Director, President and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
396 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Andrew Hardy executive of NXP Semiconductors, effective 2026-02-19.

EffectiveEffective Feb 19, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Sales OfficerAndrew HardyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Chief Operations and Manufacturing OfficerAndrew MicallefFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerBill BetzFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President and Chief People OfficerChristopher JensenFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Corporate Secretary and Chief Sustainability OfficerJennifer WuamettFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Director, President and Chief Executive OfficerRafael SotomayorNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Annette ClaytonIndependent2021AuditAudit; Human Resources and CompensationHuman Resources and CompensationSource reportedE3
Anthony FoxxIndependent2021Nominating, Governance and Sustainability, chairNominating, Governance and Sustainability · ChairSource reportedE3
Chunyuan GuIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE3
Gregory SummeIndependent2015Human Resources and Compensation, chairHuman Resources and Compensation · Chair; Nominating, Governance and SustainabilityNominating, Governance and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Jasmin StaiblinIndependent2019AuditSource reportedE3
Julie SouthernIndependent2013Nominating, Governance and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Karl-Henrik Sundstr mIndependent2019None publishedSource reportedE3
Lena OlvingIndependent2019Human Resources and CompensationSource reportedE3
Moshe GavrielovIndependent2023Human Resources and CompensationHuman Resources and Compensation; Nominating, Governance and SustainabilityNominating, Governance and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Rafael SotomayorNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedAnnette Clayton, Chunyuan Gu, Jasmin StaiblinNot described in the published record
Audit; Human Resources and CompensationNot publishedAnnette ClaytonNot described in the published record
Human Resources and CompensationGregory SummeGregory Summe, Annette Clayton, Lena Olving, Moshe GavrielovNot described in the published record
Human Resources and Compensation · Chair; Nominating, Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedGregory SummeNot described in the published record
Human Resources and Compensation; Nominating, Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedMoshe GavrielovNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance and SustainabilityAnthony FoxxAnthony Foxx, Gregory Summe, Julie Southern, Moshe GavrielovNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance and Sustainability · ChairNot publishedAnthony FoxxNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Annette Clayton; Chunyuan Gu; Jasmin Staiblin
Committee AppointmentAnnette Clayton: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentChunyuan Gu: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJasmin Staiblin: member, Audit
Committee RecordHuman Resources and Compensation: Chair Gregory Summe; Members Gregory Summe (Chair); Annette Clayton; Lena Olving; Moshe Gavrielov
Committee AppointmentGregory Summe: chair, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentAnnette Clayton: member, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentLena Olving: member, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentMoshe Gavrielov: member, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee RecordNominating, Governance and Sustainability: Chair Anthony Foxx; Members Anthony Foxx (Chair); Gregory Summe; Julie Southern; Moshe Gavrielov
Committee AppointmentAnthony Foxx: chair, Nominating, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentGregory Summe: member, Nominating, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentJulie Southern: member, Nominating, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentMoshe Gavrielov: member, Nominating, Governance and Sustainability

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRafael Sotomayor, Executive Director, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingNXPI (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: NXPIcurrentMar 22, 2021inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: NXPIcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameNXP Semiconductors N.V.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.nxp.com
Published FactTechnology
Published Facthttps://www.nxp.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    NXP Semiconductors N.V. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-19). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    NXPI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Andrew Hardy executive of NXP Semiconductors, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Andrew Micallef executive of NXP Semiconductors, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Bill Betz executive of NXP Semiconductors, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Christopher Jensen executive of NXP Semiconductors, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Jennifer Wuamett executive of NXP Semiconductors, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Rafael Sotomayor seat on NXP Semiconductors, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Moshe Gavrielov seat on NXP Semiconductors, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Human Resources and Compensation; Nominating, Governance and Sustainability committee of NXP Semiconductors, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Moshe Gavrielov member of Human Resources and Compensation; Nominating, Governance and Sustainability, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Chunyuan Gu seat on NXP Semiconductors, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Annette Clayton seat on NXP Semiconductors, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Anthony Foxx seat on NXP Semiconductors, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Human Resources and Compensation committee of NXP Semiconductors, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Annette Clayton member of Audit; Human Resources and Compensation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Nominating, Governance and Sustainability · Chair committee of NXP Semiconductors, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Anthony Foxx member of Nominating, Governance and Sustainability · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Jasmin Staiblin seat on NXP Semiconductors, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Karl-Henrik Sundstr m seat on NXP Semiconductors, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Lena Olving seat on NXP Semiconductors, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Gregory Summe seat on NXP Semiconductors, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Human Resources and Compensation · Chair; Nominating, Governance and Sustainability committee of NXP Semiconductors, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Gregory Summe member of Human Resources and Compensation · Chair; Nominating, Governance and Sustainability, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Julie Southern seat on NXP Semiconductors, effective 2013-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:3b3900d6-746b-4421-8784-0baefe771169, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/nxp-semiconductors-n-v

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:3b3900d6-746b-4421-8784-0baefe771169
  • Cite this recordNXP Semiconductors
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/nxp-semiconductors-n-v
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    NXP SemiconductorsCompany
  • Andrew HardyPerson
  • Andrew MicallefPerson
  • Bill BetzPerson
  • Christopher JensenPerson
  • Jennifer WuamettPerson
  • Rafael SotomayorPerson
  • Annette ClaytonPerson
  • Anthony FoxxPerson
  • Chunyuan GuPerson
  • Gregory SummePerson
  • Jasmin StaiblinPerson
  • Julie SouthernPerson
  • Karl-Henrik Sundstr mPerson
  • Lena OlvingPerson
  • Moshe GavrielovPerson
  • Rafael SotomayorPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewNXP Semiconductors
  • MonitoringNXP Semiconductors
  • LeadershipNXP Semiconductors
  • BoardNXP Semiconductors
  • CommitteesNXP Semiconductors
  • Control and votingNXP Semiconductors
  • Authority to actNXP Semiconductors
  • FinancialsNXP Semiconductors
  • GovernanceNXP Semiconductors
  • RiskNXP Semiconductors
  • AI oversightNXP Semiconductors
  • LegalNXP Semiconductors
  • CompensationNXP Semiconductors
  • Other published claimsNXP Semiconductors
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.