Published mark

nVent Electric plc

NYSE: NVT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:b80d5ebf-4547-4ee3-897f-721235a10346
SEC CIK
0001720635
Website
www.nvent.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 1, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Beth A. WozniakSince Feb 17, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
244 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Beth A. Wozniak executive of nVent Electric plc, effective 2026-02-17.

EffectiveEffective Feb 17, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive Officer and DirectorBeth A. WozniakFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer and TreasurerRandolph A. WackerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President & Chief Technology OfficerAravind PadmanabhanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
President of Electrical ConnectionsBrian ColemanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President & Chief Financial OfficerGary CoronaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President & Chief HR OfficerLynnette R. HeathNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President & Chief Marketing OfficerMartha Claire BennettNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
President of EMEA & APACRobert J. van der KolkNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10
President of Systems ProtectionSara E. ZawoyskiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11
Vice President of Investor RelationsTony RiterNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Beth A. WozniakNot independent2018None publishedSource reportedE2
Danita K. OstlingIndependent2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Diane LeopoldIndependent2025None publishedSource reportedE2
Herbert K. ParkerIndependent2018None publishedSource reportedE2
Jeff BurrisIndependent2018None publishedSource reportedE2
Michael L. DuckerIndependent2018None publishedSource reportedE2
Nicola PalmerIndependent2020None publishedSource reportedE2
Sherry A. AaholmIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Susan M. CameronIndependent2018None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerBeth A. Wozniak, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Feb 17, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingNVT (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamenVent Electric plc
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactIndustrials

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • CommitteesNot reviewed. Committee mandates show where oversight is delegated.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    other. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    other. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    other. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    other. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    other. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    other. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    other. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Beth A. Wozniak executive of nVent Electric plc, effective 2026-02-17.
  • Randolph A. Wacker executive of nVent Electric plc, effective 2026-02-17.
  • Diane Leopold seat on nVent Electric plc, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Sherry A. Aaholm seat on nVent Electric plc, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Danita K. Ostling seat on nVent Electric plc, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Nicola Palmer seat on nVent Electric plc, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Beth A. Wozniak seat on nVent Electric plc, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Herbert K. Parker seat on nVent Electric plc, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Jeff Burris seat on nVent Electric plc, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Michael L. Ducker seat on nVent Electric plc, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Susan M. Cameron seat on nVent Electric plc, effective 2018-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:b80d5ebf-4547-4ee3-897f-721235a10346, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/nvent-electric-plc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:b80d5ebf-4547-4ee3-897f-721235a10346
  • Cite this recordnVent Electric plc
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/nvent-electric-plc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    nVent Electric plcCompany
  • Beth A. WozniakPerson
  • Randolph A. WackerPerson
  • Aravind PadmanabhanPerson
  • Brian ColemanPerson
  • Gary CoronaPerson
  • Lynnette R. HeathPerson
  • Martha Claire BennettPerson
  • Robert J. van der KolkPerson
  • Sara E. ZawoyskiPerson
  • Tony RiterPerson
  • Danita K. OstlingPerson
  • Diane LeopoldPerson
  • Herbert K. ParkerPerson
  • Jeff BurrisPerson
  • Michael L. DuckerPerson
  • Nicola PalmerPerson
  • Sherry A. AaholmPerson
  • Susan M. CameronPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewnVent Electric plc
  • MonitoringnVent Electric plc
  • LeadershipnVent Electric plc
  • BoardnVent Electric plc
  • CommitteesnVent Electric plc
  • Control and votingnVent Electric plc
  • Authority to actnVent Electric plc
  • FinancialsnVent Electric plc
  • GovernancenVent Electric plc
  • RisknVent Electric plc
  • AI oversightnVent Electric plc
  • LegalnVent Electric plc
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.