Published mark

Nutanix, Inc.

NASDAQ: NTNX. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9e83865b-b020-4bf4-b319-840ed3167724
SEC CIK
0001618732
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Oct 22, 2025
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Rajiv RamaswamiSince Oct 22, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 88 directors published
Published claims
322 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Brian Martin executive of Nutanix, Inc., effective 2025-10-22.

EffectiveEffective Oct 22, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Legal OfficerBrian MartinOct 2025currentSource reportedE3
President and Chief Executive OfficerRajiv RamaswamiOct 2025currentSource reportedE4
Chief Financial OfficerRukmini SivaramanOct 2025currentSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 7 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Craig ConwayIndependent2017CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Eric K. BrandtIndependent2025AuditAudit; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE2
Gayle SheppardIndependent2022AuditAudit; Technology · ChairTechnology, chairSource reportedE2
Greg LavenderIndependent2025None publishedSource reportedE2
Max de GroenIndependent2020AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Rajiv RamaswamiNot independent2020None publishedSource reportedE2
Steven J. GomoIndependent2015Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Virginia GambaleIndependent2020Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · ChairSource reportedE2
Greg LavenderIndependence not publishedNot publishedTechnologySource reportedE6

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditSteven J. GomoSteven J. Gomo, Eric K. Brandt, Gayle Sheppard, Max de GroenNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedSteven J. GomoNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedMax de GroenNot described in the published record
Audit; TechnologyNot publishedEric K. BrandtNot described in the published record
Audit; Technology · ChairNot publishedGayle SheppardNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedCraig Conway, Max de GroenNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedCraig ConwayNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceVirginia GambaleVirginia Gambale, Craig Conway, Steven J. GomoNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedVirginia GambaleNot described in the published record
TechnologyGayle SheppardGayle Sheppard, Eric K. Brandt, Greg LavenderNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Steven J. Gomo; Members Steven J. Gomo (Chair); Eric K. Brandt; Gayle Sheppard; Max de Groen
Committee AppointmentSteven J. Gomo: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentEric K. Brandt: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentGayle Sheppard: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMax de Groen: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Craig Conway; Max de Groen
Committee AppointmentCraig Conway: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMax de Groen: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Virginia Gambale; Members Virginia Gambale (Chair); Craig Conway; Steven J. Gomo
Committee AppointmentVirginia Gambale: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentCraig Conway: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentSteven J. Gomo: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentGayle Sheppard: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentEric K. Brandt: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentGreg Lavender: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRajiv Ramaswami, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Oct 22, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingNTNX (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameNutanix, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactTechnology

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Oct 22, 2025. Retrieved Jul 12, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Oct 22, 2025. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Oct 22, 2025. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Oct 22, 2025. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 16 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Brian Martin executive of Nutanix, Inc., effective 2025-10-22.
  • Rajiv Ramaswami executive of Nutanix, Inc., effective 2025-10-22.
  • Rukmini Sivaraman executive of Nutanix, Inc., effective 2025-10-22.
  • Eric K. Brandt seat on Nutanix, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Greg Lavender seat on Nutanix, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Technology committee of Nutanix, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Eric K. Brandt member of Audit; Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Gayle Sheppard seat on Nutanix, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Technology · Chair committee of Nutanix, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Gayle Sheppard member of Audit; Technology · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Max de Groen seat on Nutanix, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Rajiv Ramaswami seat on Nutanix, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Virginia Gambale seat on Nutanix, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Nutanix, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Max de Groen member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Nutanix, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Virginia Gambale member of Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Craig Conway seat on Nutanix, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Nutanix, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Craig Conway member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Steven J. Gomo seat on Nutanix, Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Nutanix, Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Steven J. Gomo member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2015-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9e83865b-b020-4bf4-b319-840ed3167724, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/nutanix-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9e83865b-b020-4bf4-b319-840ed3167724
  • Cite this recordNutanix, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/nutanix-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Nutanix, Inc.Company
  • Brian MartinPerson
  • Rajiv RamaswamiPerson
  • Rukmini SivaramanPerson
  • Craig ConwayPerson
  • Eric K. BrandtPerson
  • Gayle SheppardPerson
  • Greg LavenderPerson
  • Max de GroenPerson
  • Rajiv RamaswamiPerson
  • Steven J. GomoPerson
  • Virginia GambalePerson
  • Greg LavenderPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewNutanix, Inc.
  • MonitoringNutanix, Inc.
  • LeadershipNutanix, Inc.
  • BoardNutanix, Inc.
  • CommitteesNutanix, Inc.
  • Control and votingNutanix, Inc.
  • Authority to actNutanix, Inc.
  • FinancialsNutanix, Inc.
  • GovernanceNutanix, Inc.
  • RiskNutanix, Inc.
  • AI oversightNutanix, Inc.
  • LegalNutanix, Inc.
  • CompensationNutanix, Inc.
  • Other published claimsNutanix, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsNutanix, Inc.
  • Linked peopleNutanix, Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsNutanix, Inc.
  • EvidenceNutanix, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.